Nivea • Nivea Soft Moisturizing Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(591 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 emmaimasterman on 2/2/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by emmaimasterman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best lotion I've ever used. I have repurchased this product numerous times - that says something.
I use this all over the body, and on my face every night. It is really light and doesn't make my already oily skin feel too oily. It doesn't cause breakouts, and the scent is light and powdery - doesn't bother me at all.
I would definitely recommend this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lexyoyo on 1/30/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Lexyoyo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, people who hate the packaging need to know the same stuff also comes in a tube.
I have normal to dry, very young skin, and this is beautiful on my skin. It soothes itchiness from some stripping cleansers, it is the perfect level of absorbency, and as it says, its soft and creamy. Perfect as a first moisturiser or for all ages, my mum, me and my gran all use it with the same great results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitskats on 1/25/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by kitskats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this cream! Smells good works well doesn't make my hands greasy after applying! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madscientist01 on 1/21/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by madscientist01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a xmas present, so I can't comment on how expensive or inexpensive it is.

My skin is more complicated than just "oily" or "acne-prone". It can be extremely dry (to the point where my skin flakes and looks like dander on my shirt..gross, I know), yet still oily, acne-prone, and very sensitive (I get a lot of allergic reactions).

I started using this because I've been having a lot of bad dryness lately, which it has been helping with. It feels very heavy and greasy when you first apply it, but it absorbs within a couple minutes. It leaves my skin feeling nice and silky, but doesn't make me overly oily. It also hasn't caused me to breakout (to my surprise), and hasn't caused any allergic reactions. Yay!

The packaging however, is really unhygienic.

EDIT: I recently discovered you can purchase this in a squeeze tube! It's pricier that way, but much more hygienic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gialastuin on 1/17/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by gialastuin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

this is the first moisturizer I tried on my face and it worsened my skin so bad, I had creepy acne because of this. It smelt great because of the perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lashandbrow on 12/19/2013 3:09:00 PM more reviews by lashandbrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This would be a good moisturizer for acne prone oily skin. I am acne prone dry skin so it's just not enough for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marytales on 12/15/2013 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Marytales

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I picked up a small pot in a pound store, having found the normal Nivea cream too thick for my skin, I thought I'd give this a try. My skin is quite sensitive, I often find moisturisers tend to sting and feel tight on my skin, but this glides on leaving your skin feeling fresh, glowing and plumped. It kind of reminds me a little bit of l'oreal youth code day moisturiser, which I tried once and loved, but at £15 a pot that also seemed to last only 3 weeks, this is just as good, if not better, because a tiny travel sizes pot seemed to last 3 weeks for me! My skin tends to have a few breakouts, but gets quite dry from the cold and sensitivity, and this is the perfect day moisturiser for dealing with all of the above, as well as feeling very soothing as you apply it. An absolute bargain, I will always make sure I have a pot of this to hand!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Calliopi on 11/29/2013 2:34:00 AM more reviews by Calliopi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I tried this on my face & it left me with clogged pores. It does make an OK hand cream though, will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julsey on 11/21/2013 5:38:00 AM more reviews by julsey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have sensitive skin and allergic to some products so I struggle to find affordable moisturizers that don't cause a reaction. This product is effective and mild. Only thing I'm not crazy about is the smell is a bit too floral, but not offensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EugeneJ on 11/11/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by EugeneJ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First I was skeptical about applying this to my face, however after a week of use I literally screamed OMG when applying my foundation in the morning. I have combination skin so my cheeks get very dry and flaky and rough!! I thought the only key to this was to always exfoliate and considered to buy myself a clarisonic, however after using this cream, my cheeks became extremely soft and not flaky!! and you cannot beat the price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lotions/ Creams products