St. Ives Apricot Face Wash -- Blemish and Blackhead Control ] [DISCONTINUED]

4.0

145 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid (2%) (For treatment of Acne) Inactive Ingredients: Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Hydroxyethyl Urea, Acrylates/Aminoacrylates/C10 30 Alkyl PEG 20 Itaconate Copolymer, Jojoba Esters, DMDM Hydrantoin, Fragrance (Parfum) (Parfum), Methyl Lactate, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Betaine, Sodium PCA, Butylphenyl Methypropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Triethanolamine, Sorbitol, Amyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Proline, Linalool, Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360), Geraniol, Serine, Glycine, Glutamic Acid, Alanine, Arginine HCl, Lysine, Salix Alba Bark Extract (Willow), Prunus Armeniaca Fruit Extract (Apricot), Threonine, Sombucus Nigra Flower Extract, Primula Veris Extract, Helianthus Annuus Extract (Sunflower), Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract (Matricaria), Niacinamide, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my HG cleanser ever. It has salicylic acid which is great for acne prone skin like me. I've serious acne especially at my jaw line and sometimes at my neck which is really gross. But with this cleanser even after using it like 2 days, i saw a big improvement on my skin. my skin is less oily and i can tell the acne is reduce from worse to better. I'm impressed! I wish i saw this cleanser back in my teenage age so i can deal with acne. totally recommended!



on 2/17/2010 11:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

cool face wash. it gives a cool minty feeling when applied. cleanse and exfoliates well. doesn't form lather much, but you can definitely see the difference. although i must add it makes my complexion look a bit tanned. and the skin becomes quite shiny, really shiny.


on 1/8/2010 5:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the packaging for this it is very convenient for me. but in my opinion i think this will help more for preventing acne and not treating acne ive been using it for 3 weeks now, and i love it its not drying i bought it for 5 dollars so that was deffs a steal!


on 12/14/2009 9:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this product because it keeps my skin from getting oily. But as for preventing/getting rid of acne, I don't see much difference. The little beads in it are pretty harsh, so I don't use it often, maybe only once or twice a week, but that is probably because I have fairly sensitive skin.

The smell is okay - I've been using it for a while so I may just be used to it. But what I really like about it is that you don't need to use a lot for it to cover your whole face; and it's already quite inexpensive!

However, if used to often, not only does my face feel more sensitive than usual, but it dries out my skin. I don't recommend using on a daily basis, but perhaps every other day or less than that if you have particularly sensitive skin.

Overall though, I like this product. It exfoliates nicely and my face always feels clean and smooth afterwards. I would most definitely buy it again.


on 12/14/2009 1:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this without knowing it had parabens in it. I use this for my body where I have acne (back and upper arms) and it works great.


on 12/1/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have this in the old tube because I've heard from a reviewer that it was better than the new one.I've used this once at my cousin's house ages ago and decided to try it out.I really need a good exfoliant since my skin is bumpy/rough and full of dead skin cells not even wash cloths can do the trick.I've been using this before my normal bar soap cleanser and my bumps have reduced and my forehead is half way clear.OH!and I use it on my bacne also.It really made my face and back soft.I use this about every night and I have been using it gently since the exfoliants are abrasive.This is probably my fifth day using it and it might be my HG facial scrub!


on 11/27/2009 9:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product has the 2% salicylic acid that's supposed to help with acne, just letting those whom have had bad experiences with salicylic acid.

When you first massage onto your face one pump of the product, the scent of it can be rather overwhelming but you'll get used to it. The scent is not similar to that of the apricot scrub.

What I do, is that i leave the product on my face while i brush my teeth and you'll feel this refreshing feeling in your face, definitely great to start the day off with. When you wash the product off, your face feels refreshed and clean.

The product is really effective in reducing blemishes but would take a few washes to get most of the blemishes gone. This is a pretty harsh product so I may not recommend this to those with sensitive skin. I have slightly sensitive skin but I only use this every three days just to ensure that no big pimples appear.

Decent packaging but difficult to travel with because it has a pump. Totally recommend to those with acne-prone skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2009 10:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I paid only $2 for this so it's a steal. As for acne treating ability, i think it's great for prevention but not as treatment as it doesn't stay on the skin very long. It's a bit drying since it is gel based. I use it in the morning and it rinses clean with a few splashes of water... it doesn't linger on the skin like a lot of cleansers tend to do. I wish it didn't come with little scrubbies so I can use it with my Clarisonic. The scrubbies are very sparse and useless anyways.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This was ok but it's not for my skin type. It dried out my skin too much. I have more combination skin now and I have occasional breakouts so this was a little too strong for me.

If you are blemish prone though this would be a really good product for your skin. The smell is nice. I was afraid at first that the beads would get caught in my eyebrows, etc but it all rinses clean away.


on 9/20/2009 7:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I use St Ives Apricot Scub which is my HG. I can't say enough good things about that scrub. Anyway, this cleanser is not as harsh as the scrub but I prefer to use the scrub without this cleanser since I believe they are too strong to be used together. I have to use the scrub every other day or I will have breakouts and and since both of these products contain 2% salicylic acid, I feel there is no need to use both products. I did alternate days with these two products but it did dry out my oily skin. Overall, I think St Ives Blemish/Blackhead Control line is absolutely wonderful but I will choose to use the scrub for now but would consider using the cleanser in the future if my skin needs a break from a harsh scrub.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top