Unlisted Brand • Malibu Tan - Hemp Golden Glow Skin Firming Bronzing Moisturizer • Self Tanners

rated 4.3(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 almajanessa on 2/16/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by almajanessa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is wonderful! I picked it up at Walmart for $5, and it is the best five bucks I've ever spent on a self tanner. I have tried St Tropez, and Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess and the Malibu one works just as good. It doesn't streak and fades evenly giving you a great looking tan. It doesn't turn you orange and smells great. Go out and buy it you won't regret it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 angel2011 on 2/3/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love. that's all. This is such a nice product and suprising too. I stole this from my sister and tried it for a couple days and loved it. It instantly made my skin glow and not to mention after a week or so of using it it made me sooo bronze. And the smell just reminds me of banana boat sunscreen if you've ever smelled that. It's also superrr moisturizing & dry's quickly. The only problem is that it's really thick and feels like someones draped a wool blanket on you. Other than that I really love this and suggest it to any fair- friends who want a beautiful glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShawnaRans on 8/16/2011 3:13:00 PM more reviews by ShawnaRans

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

With new medications I am on tanning in a bed or the actually sun is impossible for me. I like a year around natural glow so I use this as my daily moisturizer. My natural skin tone is Casper Ghost White so I wasn't looking for dark, just a bronzing glow. I tried them all Jergens, Dove, etc. I was never pleased with the staining of my nails, ankles, elbows, wrist and such. This one is by far the best out there. The smell is light and fruity like a splash of Summer. Easy to apply with light coats means no streaking and color isn't too dark to look fake nor is it that orange color. The price is just under $6 at Walmart so you truly can't go wrong. Every Lady needs a daily moisturizer. Especially those of in the 40 and over club. So why not add a little glow while getting it?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazeleyz44 on 8/13/2011 3:40:00 PM more reviews by hazeleyz44

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a cheap tanning lotion with a bronzer and found this at Sally beauty and then saw that they have something identical at walmart. Last time I was at Walmart they still had it. I use almost everyday and it really adds nice color to my tan. A nice light brown color not orange at all. Overall great lotion!! no DHA smell at all!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaBoo86 on 7/24/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by BellaBoo86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hands down, the BEST gradual tanner I've ever owned! I started noticing color after 2 night of applying. And the color is a true golden tan. The usual "ick" smell that comes from ST is really toned down in this product, too. It's just a light, sweet and dare I say... pleasant smell. It's oil-free and I have used this on my face with out problem. It's also not tested on animals!

I bought this at Walmart for $5 or $6, and I think it's going to last me quite awhile. Would def repurchase when it does run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carolmuncy on 7/12/2011 12:47:00 AM more reviews by carolmuncy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had really good outcomes from this tanner. But, small caveat, that is ONLY when I use it when I have a slight "real" tan already. So it is really more for maintenance. I usually get a small tan in the spring here because it is so beautiful outside, but the summer is unbearably hot and it goes away (besides, I don't want THAT much real sun anyway). I don't see much results when I use it without a slight tan, but I really do see a difference when I do. It is a lovely bronze and natural color (even with my light skin). I have neutral undertones, so I couldn't say how it would work on more warm or cool tones. I use this about every other day, no streaking, smell is "okay" at first but then it is a little too sweet for me and it lingers. It leaves me moisturized, but not on so thick that it makes me get sweaty when I go outside. This is my go-to summer tanner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChrissyNoell on 6/23/2011 11:23:00 AM more reviews by ChrissyNoell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Having been using this lotion since last year, I was tanning and wanted something that would extend my tan, it worked great, I haven't been able to tan much this year, so I just started using it as a self tanner and I'm happy with the results, to me it doesn't smell as bad as jergens, copertone, or the other self tanners I have used over the years, and it doesn't make me look orange either. I am going to buy another bottle tomorrow!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TiffaniCo on 5/29/2011 1:25:00 AM more reviews by TiffaniCo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a self tanner, because tanning beds are outrageously expensive and I don't see a change in my skin tone after using them, plus my skin is very fair and I get sun poisioning almost everytime im in the sun. So needless to say, self tanner was my only alternative. My mom had a little bit left in her old bottle of this lotion and I put it on before bed, woke up in the morning and notcied a durastic change in my skin color, then I went to go buy a new bottle and used it almost everyday for 4 days, and I had an amazing natural looking tan. Ive been busy with work and haven't had the time to use it so its faded out now, and now I can see the huge difference between my own pale legs and the beautiful risk free natural looking tan I get out of a bottle!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindsii on 5/15/2011 2:43:00 AM more reviews by lindsii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

most amazing lotion EVER. i have the dryest skin you'll ever see and i'm allergic to most lotions on the market. i went to walmart a week ago, looking for my usual otion potion xtreme tanning intensifying lotion. unfortunately, they did not have any in stock, but the similar bottle caught my eye. i was hesitant to buy this because i wanted lotion to use to progress my indoor tanning, but i gave it a shot. for $5, i was surprised and very pleasantly so. i used it before the tanning bed and before going to bed at night. i woke up to a beautiful golden tan i would not have got had i found the ocean potion lotion. i began using the lotion daily, multiple times a day for only three days prior to my graduation, and by the night of my graduation i was glowing. all my friends asked if i'd been hitting the tanning bed or been to the beach and said i looked amazing with some color. my ankles, wrists, and between my fingers did slightly stain too dark, but i scrubbed it off easily. the application was flawless and very smooth and even. the smell is very pleasant and tropical as far as i'm concerned. the morning after my first use, i did smell the self tanning product in the lotion on my body, and a shower fixed it immediately without ridding me of any color. overall, you get alot of the product for such a low price. i am a very plae person anturally and the only downfall i found with this lotion is it is a bit heavy on the face, and my face would not absorb it, it just kinda sat on the top and felt kind of like sweat. my face is significantly lighter than my body, but makeup masks that and its probably just me. it tanned the tops of my feet and hands great, which are my other problem areas. overall i adore this lotion. it makes my skin sooo smooth and soft, which i never thought was possible. i love this produt, and would reccomend it to anyone who is afraid of tanning or is unable to tan. it looks very natural and is incredibly inexpensive. try it, you won't be disappointed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aminn00 on 5/6/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by aminn00

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the BEST tanning lotion I've ever used & I've tried several others. There is a faint scent when you first put it on, but after it dries (I put it on before bed after my shower) there is no smell the next morning. I can see results after one application & after two it's even better! I have naturally light olive skin & the color I get from this lotion is very natural looking. Here are the ingredients (the ones listed above aren't right):
Ingredients:
Water, Propylene Glycol, Coconut (Cocos Nucifera) Oil, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetyl Alcohol, Sorbitan Stearate, Dihydroxyacetone, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Hempseed (Cannabis Sativa) Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Erythrulose, Ubiquinone, Butylene Glycol, PEG-8, Bupleurum Falcatum Extract, Caffeine, Coenzyme A, Sesame (Sesamum Indicum) Oil, Jojoba (Buxus Chinensis) Oil, Sunflower (Helianthus Annuus) Seed Oil, Olive (Olea Europaea) Oil, Tea Tree (Melaleuca Alternifolia) Oil, Green Tea (Camellia Oleifera) Extract, Calendula Officinalis Extract, Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Sodium Gluconate, Potassium Sorbate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance, BHT, Citric Acid.
I have only seen this available at Walmart & it costs around $5 + change. I've already suggested this to my friends & my mom uses it & LOVES it. My skin is so glad I found this - no more tanning beds or sun baking!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Self Tanners products