Bumble & Bumble • Thickening Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.6(244 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 fvger on 3/6/2012 10:39:00 AM more reviews by fvger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used this spray years ago and from what I remember I kind of liked it. I decided to repurchase it a few days ago in search for a thickening product for my fine hair. I tried it this morning and not only did the spray do nothing for volume, it actually left my hair like straw. To my surprise (and shock and horror), they have changed the formula and ALCOHOL is now the 2nd ingredient which explains the 'new' smell as well. What a rip-off for 21 pounds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 faeriegirl0707 on 2/13/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by faeriegirl0707

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is awesome, I have very fine hair and it works great. The only thing I dont love about this is the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peepeepod on 1/23/2012 2:20:00 PM more reviews by peepeepod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

What a waste of money! I shelled out $9 for a tiny bottle of this stuff and it does absolutely NOTHING. The only thing it did was make my hair alittle sticky and my scalp itch. Waste of money. I'm glad I didnt buy the full size. Most B&B products do not work for me, I don't know why I even entertained this "thickening spray" as having potential.

UPDATE: I found out that this DOES add some volume to wet hair if you blow dry..otherwise, it does nothing. Plus, the volume is minimal...Living proof volume cream works much better. B&B products just dont work for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luisajames on 12/28/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by luisajames

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

update:
after finishing my last bottle of this i realized i was pretty underwhelmed by this product. i found that there were other products that work way better and had less hype. overall rating from 4-3 stars. average product.
__
i've repurchased this product multiple times already and i do really like it because it does what is says. this product has a flexible hold and when used on damp hair will not produce any crunchiness or stiffness if blow dried in. i like to apply this all over when the hair is damp (along with undressing cream for added body and fullness) and then spray in sections and round brush each indivial section for ultimate body. i find that when i use this alone it doens't add a ton of body, but it's probably because my hair is very smooth and thick and has a tendency to be flat if i don't make an effort to give it volume. i would definitely recommend this to someone with finer hair that is looking for something low maintenance because i feel like it would work very well with that hair type and with thicker hair if you're willing to put a bit of extra effort but it will definitely hold when heat is applied to it. i wouldn't recommend this as a finishing spray though, i think spray de mode or does it all would be best suited for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redcloud75 on 11/12/2011 7:57:00 AM more reviews by redcloud75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Once I finally figured out how to use this on my hair, I'm happy with it. I've got fine, wavy long hair and spraying this on my roots was a mess - the product made my roots darker and straighter than the rest of my hair. I finally unscrewed the bottle, poured about half a teaspoon in one palm, and with the other hand daubed the product on my roots. I scrunched them, and let my hair air dry. Voilą. Works very well for me like that. On the rare occasions that I blow dry my hair, I skip this as when heated it makes my hair feel crispy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hat on 10/23/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by hat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this. Does is really do anything to my hair I don't know. But I just think my hair looks nicer after using this spray. It doesn't have a strong smell and don't feel like I have used anything. So yay, I will buy this again as I think it makes my hair looks nicer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daisylonglegs on 9/10/2011 12:22:00 PM more reviews by daisylonglegs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

THIS IS MAGIC....The trick is to experiment and find out how much to use for your hair type. I open the bottle, pour onto my hands and apply about 2 tablespoons of it to my roots and mid-lengths. My hair is colored, long and fine, though I have lots of it, usually, it falls flat!
In conjunction with a light serum applied onto the ends, this is THE BEST.
Look at the ingredients - Nothing that is harmful to hair, no alcohol etc.
Expensive but worth it!
I think that with hair products ( as with makeup in general) it all depends on our individual hair, skin etc etc. This works for me!
Usually with volume products, I end up with crispy wasps nest as I did last night after using the aveda thickening hair tonic, This one is super

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smn864 on 6/7/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by smn864

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to like this so I'm not sure if they changed the formula or maybe my hair has changed. Lately it makes my hair dry and static-y, even in June's humid weather. Also dulls it a bit. Would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lizzieloveslipgloss on 5/16/2011 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Lizzieloveslipgloss

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Made my fine hair crunchy and dry. Returned it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dont on 12/29/2010 10:39:00 AM more reviews by dont

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Sprayed at the roots, this does a nice job. More does not do a better job. No trouble with the bottle sprayer blocking up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products