La Roche Posay Toleriane-Corrective Fluid Foundation

4.1

98 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER CYCLOPENTASILOXANE DIMETHICONE GLYCERIN POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE PENTYLENE GLYCOL CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE HEXYL LAURATE MAGNESIUM SULFATE DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE ACETYLATED GLYCOL STEARATE ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN TRISTEARIN CELLULOSE GUM ACRYLATES COPOLYMER DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE MAY ALSO CONTAIN: CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE CI 77499 CI 77492 CI 77491 / IRON OXIDES


on 5/29/2010 3:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

To be honest I had really high expectations for this.After reading all your reviews and after trying it on my hand(the coverage seemed pretty great) at the drug store I decided to buy it.It doesn't make wonders on my face,and not so great at covering my acne scars,maybe only if I apply more in one spot,but then it doesn't look natural.My skin gets really oily in general and this foundation certainly doesn't help.The good thing is it doesn't make me break out and that's why I'm going to keep using it.The price is pretty good here(I'm from Romania),I buy it at the pharmacy for about $18.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/28/2010 3:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is by far the best foundation I have tried so far, and believe me I have tried many, the coverage of this product is absolutely amazing, it covers up your whole face and you usually dont even need concealer. Regular full cover foundations tend to look really cakey but this one doesnt. So the coverage and the light weight feel are amazing, but I do have some problems with this product. For instance I cant find a good matching colour with this product, but i've never found a good match with any foundation yet, so maybe thats just me. But the other thing is that it only lasts for a couple of hours, after that it is all smudged out , looks dry and ur coverage is gone. So if u only use make-up for a couple of hours a day use it cause its amazing. But for a night out u might wanna try something else :)


on 4/26/2010 8:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have oily, acne prone skin which tends to get a bit dry around blemishes on my cheeks and chin. I also have acne scars. This foundation has the best coverage I've ever got from a liquid foundation (of what i've tried so far).

It does an excellent job of covering the red scars on my face, and also any blotchyness, redness or spots. It smooths out my complexion making it look so even compared to what it normally is, and this is one thing i've always had trouble with finding in other foundations, even full coverage foundations. I normally dont feel like i can wear blusher because my cheeks are still red! But this makes my skin look calmer, like a smooth blank canvas.

It didn't break me out at all, and my face wasn't so oily. I still needed to blot or use powder but it definitely controlled some of the oil.

A couple of problems i ecountered though - The choice of colours! It's terrible! I have olive skin, which is on the yellow side. I ended up buying the lightest colour 10-Ivory and I mix it with a darker foundation. I'm going to buy the next colour up (cant remember the name atm, beige something) but because that colour is to dark and pink toned for me i'll have to mix it with the lighter one and hope it isn't too pink still.

The other problem i had was dryness. By the end of the day, all day at uni, any average foundation wil have rubbed off slightly or faded etc. However, this foundation also made my skin flaky, stuck to all the dry patches, and looked like it had separated on my face. It looked totally awful! It will last me a few hours, but not all day at uni and definitely not on a night out, nope!!

So for those two problems i've taken off 2 lippies, other wise i was very happy with it! The coverage is excellent, but if you don't like heavy, thick foundations this isn't for you. I've been using it for a few months now and have over half left, a little bit goes along way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2010 4:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really gratulate myself for buying this, at first i wanted to buy Estee Lauder or Clinique, but they didn't impress me very much after trying a sample.
Toleriane (I got it in light beige-11) works wonders on my T-zone oily skin. It really covers everything and looks very natural (I'm lucky I got this shade, 'cause I've heard lots of complaints here about the color).
It isn't too drying (as Clinique Anti Blemish Solutions is) and it doesn't look cakey at all.
This is my first impression. If it will change (and I hope not), I will edit this.


on 3/8/2010 8:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great, light moisturizer. Very good to your skin. I come back to it over and over. Will not cause any kind of reaction, sensitivity, break outs, etc.


on 3/5/2010 1:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this stuff! It covers everything including acne scars and it feels great on my face - basically as if I didn't have any foundation on. I must agree that the color choice is lacking, but fortunately no. 10 (Ivory) matches my skin really well. The price might come off as pretty high but I'm sure it'll take a lot of time to use it all up. I'll definitely keep using it.


on 2/26/2010 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Many years on, I am still using this and it is still the best foundation I have ever tried.

I started using this when my complexion was at its worst a couple of years back. I had regular outbreaks and this is one product that never caused any problems!

I think La Roche Posay's products are quite awesome in general and this has got to be one of their star products. If you have problem skin, need good coverage and is afraid of foundations that clog your pores and make things worse, try this. I never regretted. The price is extremely reasonable and lasts you forever!

The only grip is have is the limited color range.

Overall, a 10-star product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2010 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm currently searching for the perfect wedding foundation for my eczema prone skin. Armed with my stacker pot I've been taking samples of recommended foundations and logging the results here.

I really wanted to love this product after all the great reviews here.Although the coverage was very good it dried into patches within an hour and I had to take it off as it gradually felt worse. This is perfect for medium skins who require a good coverage but defo not for people with dry cheeks like me. I would actually consider using this as a concealer for very small patches.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a product that im glad I bought. It has amazing coverage, good for discolourations and freckles. And it makes my skin glow! Very comfy to wear. Please dun discontinue it.


on 1/25/2010 4:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow! This is quite simply the best foundation I have ever used. It covers amazingly well, causes no irritation or break-outs, stays put all day, looks natural, doubles up as a concealer, looks absolutely flawless and my skin feels moisturised at the end of a day wearing this. Goodbye to Chantecaille, By Terry, NARS and Revlon. This is the one for me!


Back to Top