MAC • Frost - Ricepaper • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(342 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BeatrixKiddo on 6/17/2012 5:37:00 PM more reviews by BeatrixKiddo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow, it's probably my favourite! I am pale with quite translucent skin and wear this almost every day as it's really understated, and just covers up the slightly see-through skin on my eyelids.
I'm nowhere near pan after 6 months or so, but sure I will repurchase once I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 5/10/2012 4:24:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Such a pretty versatile color. It's a shimmery beige/cream color. You can use this as a highlight or all over the lids with a brown on the crease for a nice everyday look. Def would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennylovesjohnny on 5/7/2012 6:26:00 PM more reviews by jennylovesjohnny

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a silky eye shadow. Lovely medium neutral with a hint of warmth through peachy beige undertones. I use this as an all over wash colour and it sits beautifully with cool and warm crease and/or lid colours alike. I use this eyeshadow on its own when I want a bare look - for reference I am about an NC37. I especially like to pair it with purpley taupe colours like Becca Lame.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Aether on 4/21/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Aether

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On the fence about this one. I was sold this as a highlight colour but it's far too yellow on my ultra pale skin. It doesn't work on my lid either.
It would be fine if it was just a light, milky gold, but on me this turns very yellow instead. No beige, no bone, nothing. Just a very odd, unnatural looking pale lemon yellow. It doesn't really flatter my skin or eyes at all.
I use this occasionally on the lid layered under other colours, so I do get use out of this, but if it disappeared tomorrow I wouldn't be mourning the loss of it.
Lovely texture, longevity etc as is usual for MAC. I wouldn't purchase this again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crystal44 on 3/31/2012 5:57:00 AM more reviews by Crystal44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A must have for anyone who wears a lot of neutral looks. It has a buttery tone which I love with my NC30 skin tone. Looks great on eyelids & as highlight with browns in the crease. Highly recommended, will repurchase for ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caligrl16 on 3/24/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by caligrl16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice golden color for all over my lid. I have pretty fair skin and this looks beautiful against it. I like pairing this with woodwinked in the crease and it makes a really nice quick everyday look! I would highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 2/28/2012 5:31:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like the texture (buttery, easy to blend, long wearing) but on my cool fair skin I can only use it under the brow -with brown smokey eyes mostly. I find that the pale cream- golden hue washes me out unfortunately!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 2/26/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a staple bone colored e/s with yellow undertones that goes well as a base or brow highlighter with everything. When I can't decide what e/s to wear, for an easy and simple look, I will use this all over my lid with a dark eye liner like UD's Zero or Bourbon or MAC's Minted paired with a bright lipstick like Revlon's Love that Pink or Orange Flip. While there are so many light bone colors out there, Rice Paper is unique in that it has subtle yellow undertones with no shimmer. It's simply gorgeous and a must have because you can dress it up or down and it looks stunning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jtmonian on 2/21/2012 10:46:00 PM more reviews by jtmonian

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! Lastnight I was going through all my highlighters to match with red brick, amberlights and saddle, ricepapper gave the perfect touch with teddy liner. Ricepapper is creamy and I just love this, paired up with nars taos blush and dubonnet lipstick. This look is very pretty on me and gives my eyes a beautiful warm glow thanks for ricepapper and at first I had chosed vanilla but threw it down when I found ricepapper untouched for months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 1/28/2012 3:36:00 PM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ricepaper is a gorgeous cool toned buttery yellow creamy beige with a VERY SUBTLE peach undertone. It's a frost finish very pigmented & smooth so little goes a long way. My brow bone looks so clean/fresh without looking too defined. This is gorgeous on deep dark & tanned skin tones definately should be one of the first shadows you own from mac.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products