MAC Prism

4.1

153 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/21/2011 12:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Like many others have mentioned, Prism is a very neutral blush that is very easy to wear. It is one of those 'I don't have to think what colors to match it with' kind of color, because it truly goes with pretty much everything. I am a neutral kind of girl, nc35 for reference & combo/oily. I find that the color pay-off is pretty decent as well, when I pair this with MAC's prep & prime spf50 it lasts all day long, which is a huge plus. Also I find the color to be very buildable, has a matte texture that is so different from my Nars blushes, no glitter, no sheen, just a dusty muted pink/brown/slightly bronzey color on me. The only downside I can think is that it can sometimes be a little boring, so I pair it with some kind of highlighter (Guerlain's meteorites at the moment) and the combination is a pretty one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/7/2011 4:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Helped me on my path to discovering blush. I already have red tones in my face and was always scared to add more, and don't look good in cool pinks on the apples of the cheeks as makeup artists at department stores were fond of putting on me. But this one is not red or cool pink, and not peach or orange but a rich neutral pinky-brown. It's also matte. The color and finish are good for contouring.



I'm no MAC addict, but they have a great range of colors in most products - including blush, and they also have a good selection of mattes. This is the subtle, flattering color I wasn't finding elsewhere. And it compliments my skin and just about every lip and clothing color. Looks like it would flatter many skin tones as well as it does mine.



It's pigmented and lasts a long time but is slightly more difficult to blend than some other powders, I've noticed - but worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2010 1:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

I bought this on a whim when looking for neutral blushes. However, this just ended up looking dirty and dull on me, luckily the staying power wasn't so great, so it rubbed off to normal looking in a couple of hours. I'm better off sans blush in this case.


on 11/30/2010 11:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This blush is almost right for my skin tone, but not quite. It's workable, but I need something a little pinker. I love the blush itself, however - goes on light but allows you to build, so you can choose your intensity. Great staying power, and feels good on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2010 6:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perfect color for contour!!! It shades perfectly :) not to brown not to red and definitely not pink!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2010 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Prism is a pretty pinky/brown color, unfortunately on my very cool/fair skin it showed up sort of muddy and just did not deliver that glowy, blush effect that I look for in blushes. I can see this working on warmer skin tones. I own Cubic which is a better choice for my coloring.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2010 7:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Lovely shade! I'm milky fair (NC10-15) and this blusher gives a really soft brown 90's flush to the cheeks. It looks great with my skintone. It looks wonderful with a black/brown smokey eye and cold nude lips! I understand if it's hard to wear if you're medium or dark though..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2010 2:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This blush is really nice. It's a nice dusty color which can act as a contour color for lighter folk. I love how it gives me a nice glow and a dust of color. It perfect for my skintone and it looks nice on lighter skintones, I'm not sure about darker skintones, but it's nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2010 1:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

It was love at first site with this blush! I wore this on my wedding day and it gave me a pretty put together, and not overdone look. It is sheer, not too pink, not too brown, but just perfect!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2010 4:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I would have NEVER bought this product, unless I asked for advice from a MAC girl. I wanted something to contour but not red! Every time I asked advice on a blush, I end up with a reddish color. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLUSH. It's matte, and makes my cheeks look defined and beautiful. Brownish pinky tones. Far from red, close to beautiful contoured cheeks. I have NC 37-40 ish skin too and it shows up. It looks light and boring in the pan, but really does wonders.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top