MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 lucyann36 on 11/30/2010 11:14:00 PM more reviews by lucyann36

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is almost right for my skin tone, but not quite. It's workable, but I need something a little pinker. I love the blush itself, however - goes on light but allows you to build, so you can choose your intensity. Great staying power, and feels good on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rassberry88 on 11/23/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Rassberry88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect color for contour!!! It shades perfectly :) not to brown not to red and definitely not pink!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 11/20/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Prism is a pretty pinky/brown color, unfortunately on my very cool/fair skin it showed up sort of muddy and just did not deliver that glowy, blush effect that I look for in blushes. I can see this working on warmer skin tones. I own Cubic which is a better choice for my coloring.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Squalid on 9/28/2010 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Squalid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely shade! I'm milky fair (NC10-15) and this blusher gives a really soft brown 90's flush to the cheeks. It looks great with my skintone. It looks wonderful with a black/brown smokey eye and cold nude lips! I understand if it's hard to wear if you're medium or dark though..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melodyylai on 8/30/2010 2:18:00 AM more reviews by melodyylai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is really nice. It's a nice dusty color which can act as a contour color for lighter folk. I love how it gives me a nice glow and a dust of color. It perfect for my skintone and it looks nice on lighter skintones, I'm not sure about darker skintones, but it's nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 8/9/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It was love at first site with this blush! I wore this on my wedding day and it gave me a pretty put together, and not overdone look. It is sheer, not too pink, not too brown, but just perfect!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeachFuzzz on 8/4/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by PeachFuzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I would have NEVER bought this product, unless I asked for advice from a MAC girl. I wanted something to contour but not red! Every time I asked advice on a blush, I end up with a reddish color. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLUSH. It's matte, and makes my cheeks look defined and beautiful. Brownish pinky tones. Far from red, close to beautiful contoured cheeks. I have NC 37-40 ish skin too and it shows up. It looks light and boring in the pan, but really does wonders.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 8/1/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this blush yet, because it's definitely one of my favorites. A perfect, neutral-toned blush! I saw the review before mine, and I couldn't say it any better myself, so I won't! :o)

Just read "FancyShmancyBlonde's" review because she says it all!
I am an NW20, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 7/31/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Doesn't look like much in the compact but once I apply it my face comes to life..... the Mac website describes Prism as a muted pinkish-brown (matte blush) and I agree..... lasting power is great, I apply it in the AM and I'm good to go until I wash my face at around 8PM.... my skin is more mature and on the dry side but this blush does not leave me with that powdery blush look... I would think it's great for an oily skin as well. I'm more of a drugstore gal but if I find a high-end (but not too high-end) product that I absolutely love I will spend a little more.... I would never spend over 20 dollars for a blush and luckily for me Mac is not over $20. If you have fair skin and like a polished classic look then you may like Prism... there are no special effects, Prism is just a beautiful neutral that you can count on for a sophisticated look.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeautyAffair on 5/11/2010 5:22:00 AM more reviews by BeautyAffair

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

MAC blush in Mocha turned out to be what I had expected from Prism. The color came with my Nordstrom palette so thank goodness I didn't waste money on a full sized container! I'm NC30 olive coloring and this blush turns brownish orange on me. A really unflattering rusty color as the day wore on!

One of the things that annoy me about MAC blushes is that the neutral ones refuse to stay true to color! I have combination-oily skin and that may be the problem, but there's nothing worse than putting on one color blush in the morning and ending up with a totally different, unexpected color at the end of the day! This one will find another home!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products