MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(151 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 elisie on 12/20/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by elisie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I bought this on a whim when looking for neutral blushes. However, this just ended up looking dirty and dull on me, luckily the staying power wasn't so great, so it rubbed off to normal looking in a couple of hours. I'm better off sans blush in this case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucyann36 on 11/30/2010 11:14:00 PM more reviews by lucyann36

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is almost right for my skin tone, but not quite. It's workable, but I need something a little pinker. I love the blush itself, however - goes on light but allows you to build, so you can choose your intensity. Great staying power, and feels good on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rassberry88 on 11/23/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Rassberry88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect color for contour!!! It shades perfectly :) not to brown not to red and definitely not pink!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 11/20/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Prism is a pretty pinky/brown color, unfortunately on my very cool/fair skin it showed up sort of muddy and just did not deliver that glowy, blush effect that I look for in blushes. I can see this working on warmer skin tones. I own Cubic which is a better choice for my coloring.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Squalid on 9/28/2010 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Squalid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely shade! I'm milky fair (NC10-15) and this blusher gives a really soft brown 90's flush to the cheeks. It looks great with my skintone. It looks wonderful with a black/brown smokey eye and cold nude lips! I understand if it's hard to wear if you're medium or dark though..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melodyylai on 8/30/2010 2:18:00 AM more reviews by melodyylai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is really nice. It's a nice dusty color which can act as a contour color for lighter folk. I love how it gives me a nice glow and a dust of color. It perfect for my skintone and it looks nice on lighter skintones, I'm not sure about darker skintones, but it's nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 8/9/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It was love at first site with this blush! I wore this on my wedding day and it gave me a pretty put together, and not overdone look. It is sheer, not too pink, not too brown, but just perfect!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeachFuzzz on 8/4/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by PeachFuzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I would have NEVER bought this product, unless I asked for advice from a MAC girl. I wanted something to contour but not red! Every time I asked advice on a blush, I end up with a reddish color. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLUSH. It's matte, and makes my cheeks look defined and beautiful. Brownish pinky tones. Far from red, close to beautiful contoured cheeks. I have NC 37-40 ish skin too and it shows up. It looks light and boring in the pan, but really does wonders.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 8/1/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this blush yet, because it's definitely one of my favorites. A perfect, neutral-toned blush! I saw the review before mine, and I couldn't say it any better myself, so I won't! :o)

Just read "FancyShmancyBlonde's" review because she says it all!
I am an NW20, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 7/31/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Doesn't look like much in the compact but once I apply it my face comes to life..... the Mac website describes Prism as a muted pinkish-brown (matte blush) and I agree..... lasting power is great, I apply it in the AM and I'm good to go until I wash my face at around 8PM.... my skin is more mature and on the dry side but this blush does not leave me with that powdery blush look... I would think it's great for an oily skin as well. I'm more of a drugstore gal but if I find a high-end (but not too high-end) product that I absolutely love I will spend a little more.... I would never spend over 20 dollars for a blush and luckily for me Mac is not over $20. If you have fair skin and like a polished classic look then you may like Prism... there are no special effects, Prism is just a beautiful neutral that you can count on for a sophisticated look.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products