MAC • Prism • Blush

rated 4.1(152 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Indigirka on 1/7/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Indigirka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Helped me on my path to discovering blush. I already have red tones in my face and was always scared to add more, and don't look good in cool pinks on the apples of the cheeks as makeup artists at department stores were fond of putting on me. But this one is not red or cool pink, and not peach or orange but a rich neutral pinky-brown. It's also matte. The color and finish are good for contouring.



I'm no MAC addict, but they have a great range of colors in most products - including blush, and they also have a good selection of mattes. This is the subtle, flattering color I wasn't finding elsewhere. And it compliments my skin and just about every lip and clothing color. Looks like it would flatter many skin tones as well as it does mine.



It's pigmented and lasts a long time but is slightly more difficult to blend than some other powders, I've noticed - but worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 elisie on 12/20/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by elisie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I bought this on a whim when looking for neutral blushes. However, this just ended up looking dirty and dull on me, luckily the staying power wasn't so great, so it rubbed off to normal looking in a couple of hours. I'm better off sans blush in this case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lucyann36 on 11/30/2010 11:14:00 PM more reviews by lucyann36

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is almost right for my skin tone, but not quite. It's workable, but I need something a little pinker. I love the blush itself, however - goes on light but allows you to build, so you can choose your intensity. Great staying power, and feels good on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rassberry88 on 11/23/2010 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Rassberry88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect color for contour!!! It shades perfectly :) not to brown not to red and definitely not pink!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 11/20/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Prism is a pretty pinky/brown color, unfortunately on my very cool/fair skin it showed up sort of muddy and just did not deliver that glowy, blush effect that I look for in blushes. I can see this working on warmer skin tones. I own Cubic which is a better choice for my coloring.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Squalid on 9/28/2010 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Squalid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Lovely shade! I'm milky fair (NC10-15) and this blusher gives a really soft brown 90's flush to the cheeks. It looks great with my skintone. It looks wonderful with a black/brown smokey eye and cold nude lips! I understand if it's hard to wear if you're medium or dark though..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 melodyylai on 8/30/2010 2:18:00 AM more reviews by melodyylai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is really nice. It's a nice dusty color which can act as a contour color for lighter folk. I love how it gives me a nice glow and a dust of color. It perfect for my skintone and it looks nice on lighter skintones, I'm not sure about darker skintones, but it's nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kjmsmm on 8/9/2010 1:47:00 AM more reviews by kjmsmm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

It was love at first site with this blush! I wore this on my wedding day and it gave me a pretty put together, and not overdone look. It is sheer, not too pink, not too brown, but just perfect!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeachFuzzz on 8/4/2010 4:09:00 PM more reviews by PeachFuzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I would have NEVER bought this product, unless I asked for advice from a MAC girl. I wanted something to contour but not red! Every time I asked advice on a blush, I end up with a reddish color. I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BLUSH. It's matte, and makes my cheeks look defined and beautiful. Brownish pinky tones. Far from red, close to beautiful contoured cheeks. I have NC 37-40 ish skin too and it shows up. It looks light and boring in the pan, but really does wonders.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msdi2u on 8/1/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by msdi2u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this blush yet, because it's definitely one of my favorites. A perfect, neutral-toned blush! I saw the review before mine, and I couldn't say it any better myself, so I won't! :o)

Just read "FancyShmancyBlonde's" review because she says it all!
I am an NW20, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products