Bath and Body Works • Japanese Cherry Blossom body splash • Fragrances

rated 3.8(111 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 1/20/2011 1:54:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Ehhh....I don't get all the fuss about this scent. It's an alright kind of scent, but it's old ladyish. It's a bit too heavy and musky for me. I don't mind musk, but too much irritates my allergies. I tried wearing some this morning, and it really irritated my sinuses. It's just not a good fragrance for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 1/13/2011 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love ALL the Japanese Cherry Blossom stuff. I have the body butter, perfume, the fragrant water (roll-on thingy), lotion, body wash, shimmer gel and bubble bath. I love them all. The packaging is GORGEOUS, first off. I just love the deep red and black.. It looks so classy and beautiful. The scent is lovely. Typically I HATE perfume. Especially floral perfume as I find it to be too strong or just nasty in general.. But I LOVE this stuff. It's amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hurricanenika on 12/31/2010 1:03:00 PM more reviews by hurricanenika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You know how sometimes when you smell a certain scent, you just smile? This is one of those for me. I don't know what it is about Japanese Cherry Blossom, but it's just so... delicious and wonderful and happy smelling! As soon as I spray it, I'm grinning. And I got this on a total whim too, without having read any reviews or even testing it (there wasn't a tester for this scent at the BBW I was in). There was a sale going on, Buy 3 Get 2 Free, and the bottle looked pretty, so I figured, why the hell not?


It goes on a little heavy at first, but quickly lightens up into a very pretty floral-vanilla smell on me. After about an hour or so, the sandalwood and cinnamon kick in, and it stays like that for a LONG time. I put some on before I went to bed at around 1 AM, and when I woke up at 11 AM, I could still smell it! I'm becoming obsessed with this scent.


Top Notes: Asian Pear, Fuji Apple, Ume Plum
Middle Notes: Japanese Cherry Blossom, Butterfly Lily, Kyoto Rose, Mimosa Petals and Hedione
Base Notes: Vanilla Rice, Imperial Amber, Silk Musk, Cinnamon Incense, Himalayan Cedarwood and Creamy Sandalwood

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UltraPremiumDeluxe on 12/28/2010 11:46:00 AM more reviews by UltraPremiumDeluxe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My grandmother had this shower gel years ago and I did NOT like this scent. Someone gave me this body spray for Christmas though, and I absolutely LOVE it. It's sophisticated without being heavy, and feminine while being neither young nor old. It smells clean but not soapy. The only downside is that it's so popular it's likely to be recognized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alleyaddict on 11/8/2010 8:01:00 PM more reviews by alleyaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My HG frag. I have the shimmering body lotion. can't live without it. I need to stock up the body wash, body lotion, cream and hand lotion !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 d3rp on 8/28/2010 9:50:00 PM more reviews by d3rp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

While the smell isn't for me anymore, I used to love this scent and wore it all the time. It is a very sophisticated smell that lasted all day long. I grew out of it quickly but I have to say it is one of B&BW's best scents. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 8/19/2010 11:56:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was given a very small version of the Japanese Cherry Blossom Eau de Toilette for Christmas. Instantly I fell in love with the smell. I was sad to see that I couldn't find a similar size as their full size Eau de Toilettes are about $30 a piece at my local B&BW.

Instead I bought the little 3oz body sprays. They were having a 3 for $10 and so I went for it. I sprayed the JCB on around 5pm. Here it is about 11pm and I still smell it. Rarely do I have any perfumes/body sprays that last 5+hrs on my skin! This one's a keeper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lilsingsong3 on 8/5/2010 3:29:00 PM more reviews by Lilsingsong3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! I love the smell. It's kind of musky but it also has a hint of a sweet floral smell to it. I love it! It's just so..floral and awesome! I love this. I'd buy it again. The staying power could be a bit better but it is such a refreshing spray when your really hot and sweaty and bleehh. But I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 halloweenhusky on 8/2/2010 5:26:00 PM more reviews by halloweenhusky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

LOVE THIS. get the small bottle which is $3 to test it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mermaid7000 on 7/26/2010 12:40:00 PM more reviews by mermaid7000

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the scent of this product in the bottle, but for some reason I don't like it on me. Like others have said it kind of smells powdery and sometimes "old lady" like after a while. At least that was the way it smelled to me - I don't know how I smelled to others unfortunately. I really wanted to like it on me because it seems both men and women like it but unfortunately it didn't work with my body chemistry :(



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products