Skintimate • Shaving Gel • Hair Removal

rated 4.1(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 goldie1887 on 7/9/2010 3:55:00 PM more reviews by goldie1887

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

MY go-to shaving cream. I really prefer nothing else. I have senstitive skin and this creates a great emoliant and protects me from the razor. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 canadienne91 on 6/29/2010 9:52:00 PM more reviews by canadienne91

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I can see why people would like this shave gel. The range of scents is great and it leaves skin smooth and soft. Unfortunately I have extremely sensitive skin and this irritates it. I have to use Dove soap or Aveeno shave gel but this would be good for normal skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetanger on 6/29/2010 8:42:00 PM more reviews by sweetanger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Doesnt give me razor burn, or cuts

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkFrosting27 on 6/29/2010 8:23:00 PM more reviews by PinkFrosting27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've always gone for and loved their fruity scents but recently tried the baby oil gel, and omg my legs are always beyond soft afterwards! It makes me want to try shaving with actual baby oil alone cause I've heard it works really good. I hate using mineral oil(which is what baby oil really is) in body lotion but as far as shaving goes it seems to be really nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 queengabbie on 6/29/2010 8:12:00 PM more reviews by queengabbie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Inexpensive, does the job. There's really not much else to say about it. I'll continue to purchase because the scents are so addicting!<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 df1965 on 6/29/2010 7:57:00 PM more reviews by df1965

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Great product smells terrific! Been using it a long time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbiepinkaudi on 6/20/2010 9:48:00 PM more reviews by barbiepinkaudi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought it in the berry scent(pinkish gel). It has a nice scent and it helps give a smooth shave( I used it with a regular Venus Razor and a St. Ives knockoff exfoliant before putting it on to exfoliate my legs and underarms).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jujup on 6/19/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by jujup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've tried this shaving cream quite a few different times and I've never liked it. I'll try it for a while till the can is gone then I'll go back to something else. Then months later I'll try it again or someone will buy it for me and still no good. I don't know if I'm using the wrong kind of Skintimate or what but it makes my razor drag and I don't think I've ever had a smooth shave. Tends to cause a lot of razor rash for me as well. I've given up on it. Good luck to everyone else!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amandacakeesx3 on 6/13/2010 10:39:00 PM more reviews by amandacakeesx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! :D it's my HG shaving cream so far. I'm currently on the search for a another shaving gel/cream. But this shaving gel just amazing. I love how it leaves your legs feeling smooth and soft. I use this after I exfoliate with caress evenly gorgeous and it gives me the softest legs ever. however, you still do get the ingrown hair with this. but it doesn't matter. I love how they come in different scents. I personally like the raspberry one(: overall, i love this product & the packaging & the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkrose838 on 5/9/2010 10:01:00 PM more reviews by pinkrose838

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

even though this is very moisturizing, its not the kind of shaving gel the requires only one pass to remove everything. i have to go through each section 3-4 times, and i press fairly hard. wouldnt reccommend, but this honestly isnt the worst.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Skintimate products

More Hair Removal products