Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01

4.4

118 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Octyldodecylstearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Boronitride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoeate, Zinc Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Serine, Parfum (Fragrance), Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Linoleate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Benzil Salicylate, Linalool,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol, [+/- mica, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuthoxychloride) 0 5565M.


on 12/16/2010 7:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Expensive, but lovely. Natural looking, not orange.

Best bronzer I have tried, and not just for blondes (my hair is brown), and I have a medium/ fair skintone. I use fair medium from EM, and this is just perfect to complement my skintone! I very seldom use bronzer, but when I use it, this is really the one!

Only four lippies because I don't like the smell (it smells a bit chemical, like some pressed powders, but this disappears after some minutes). Small, small complaint... Otherwise, highly recommended! :D



on 12/6/2010 11:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think this is the BEST bronzer. Guerlain is soooooo beautiful, natural, brightening (not ruddy, dulling, or orange) and long lasting...over all GORGEOUS! It is ridiculously expensive but you get A TON of quality product with lovely packaging...worth it in my opinion. However, I don't have a money tree in my backyard so I will definitely nurse this for a long, LONG time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2010 4:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I gave everything 5 lips, because this product is just amazing. I've always been sceptical about bronzers, because it makes my face look weird and orange. I decided to try this one a couple of months ago, because I saw what it did to my friends face. And now that I've been using it myself, I just absolutely LOVE it. It stays on for the whole day, it actually looks natural and it's great for both winter and summer. It *is* expensive, but when a product is this great, I'm willing to pay for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/27/2010 7:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I thought I could never wear bronzer because I'm pretty pale (NC20) and never tan. But one day I tried it in a Sephora store and I just LOVED it. It's the perfect bronzer for my skin tone. It adds just a touch of color to my face and looks great as a contour color for fair skin. It has a touch of pink and absolutely NO orange, so I guess that's why it looks so good. If it could have just A LITTLE less shimmer, it would be so perfect that I would buy a backup (or 2... lol). Anyway, the shimmer is subtle and pretty, it doesn't bother me at all, but if you want to look like you have absolutely no makeup on, this could bother you. I think fair skinned girls that haven't yet found their HG bronzers should give this one a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2010 12:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am so in love with this bronzer. It looks so natural on me. I'm blonde with blue eyes and fair/medium complexion. This gives me a beautiful sunkissed glow. It has a bit of a shimmer but it doesn't look glittery. I love the beautiful compact, although the mirror fell out and I had to glue it back in.
I will definitely repurchase, but it lasts forever, which is another reason I don't mind the price.


on 10/31/2010 9:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If you're really pale like me (NC15) it will turn you orange, unfortunately. Great packaging, gorgeous finish, nicely scented, but not for me. So far I've had much better luck with MAC Golden, but still searching for my HG bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2010 6:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is an excellent bronzer for fair to medium skin tones. It gives you a healthy glow without making you look like an orange disco ball. It does have some shimmer to it, but nothing too dramatic. I have only ever used it on my cheeks as a blush as I don't tend to use bronzer on other parts of my face.

Expensive stuff, but it will last you *forever*. Gorgeous packaging!


on 10/18/2010 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love it! it`s a beautifull bronzer, but the shimmer in it makes my huge pores look even bigger, I only use it on the very top of my cheekbones and on my temples. Great product, but to use as a bronzer all over I prefer something without the shine. It`s still worth having it in my stash.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best bronzer everrrr!!! I use this as blush and it just gives my natural glow. The skin looks fresh, the face looks toned. Use the big brush and blend blend blend... voila.. you have J.Lo's glow...


on 10/10/2010 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

Received this blush/bronzer in a swap a couple months ago and have used it almost every single day since. I'm about NW15, neutral-to-cool toned, and finding bronzers that don't look like dirt on me is almost impossible. This one is wonderful. The color is between a blush and a bronzer- it has a bit too much peach in it to be used for contouring, but I just sweep it from the apples of my cheeks to my temples, and maybe dust a bit along the sides of my face. Sometimes I add a bit more blush just to the apples of my cheeks- this pairs really well with peach and apricot blushes, but it's not really needed. The texture of this product is smooth and easily blended, but it has lasting power. It has some finely-milled shimmer but it doesn't come off as glittery at all. An all-around perfect item, and if I ever ran out I'd consider repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top