Guerlain Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01

4.4

116 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Magnesium Myristate, Octyldodecylstearoyl Stearate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Boronitride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoeate, Zinc Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Serine, Parfum (Fragrance), Allantoin, Caprylyl Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sorbic Acid, Tocopheryl Linoleate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, Benzil Salicylate, Linalool,Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Citronellol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cinnamyl Alcohol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Benzyl Alcohol, [+/- mica, CI 77891 (Titanium dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77163 (Bismuthoxychloride) 0 5565M.


on 11/28/2010 4:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I gave everything 5 lips, because this product is just amazing. I've always been sceptical about bronzers, because it makes my face look weird and orange. I decided to try this one a couple of months ago, because I saw what it did to my friends face. And now that I've been using it myself, I just absolutely LOVE it. It stays on for the whole day, it actually looks natural and it's great for both winter and summer. It *is* expensive, but when a product is this great, I'm willing to pay for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/27/2010 7:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I thought I could never wear bronzer because I'm pretty pale (NC20) and never tan. But one day I tried it in a Sephora store and I just LOVED it. It's the perfect bronzer for my skin tone. It adds just a touch of color to my face and looks great as a contour color for fair skin. It has a touch of pink and absolutely NO orange, so I guess that's why it looks so good. If it could have just A LITTLE less shimmer, it would be so perfect that I would buy a backup (or 2... lol). Anyway, the shimmer is subtle and pretty, it doesn't bother me at all, but if you want to look like you have absolutely no makeup on, this could bother you. I think fair skinned girls that haven't yet found their HG bronzers should give this one a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2010 12:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am so in love with this bronzer. It looks so natural on me. I'm blonde with blue eyes and fair/medium complexion. This gives me a beautiful sunkissed glow. It has a bit of a shimmer but it doesn't look glittery. I love the beautiful compact, although the mirror fell out and I had to glue it back in.
I will definitely repurchase, but it lasts forever, which is another reason I don't mind the price.


on 10/31/2010 9:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

If you're really pale like me (NC15) it will turn you orange, unfortunately. Great packaging, gorgeous finish, nicely scented, but not for me. So far I've had much better luck with MAC Golden, but still searching for my HG bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2010 6:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

This is an excellent bronzer for fair to medium skin tones. It gives you a healthy glow without making you look like an orange disco ball. It does have some shimmer to it, but nothing too dramatic. I have only ever used it on my cheeks as a blush as I don't tend to use bronzer on other parts of my face.

Expensive stuff, but it will last you *forever*. Gorgeous packaging!


on 10/18/2010 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love it! it`s a beautifull bronzer, but the shimmer in it makes my huge pores look even bigger, I only use it on the very top of my cheekbones and on my temples. Great product, but to use as a bronzer all over I prefer something without the shine. It`s still worth having it in my stash.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best bronzer everrrr!!! I use this as blush and it just gives my natural glow. The skin looks fresh, the face looks toned. Use the big brush and blend blend blend... voila.. you have J.Lo's glow...


on 10/10/2010 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

Received this blush/bronzer in a swap a couple months ago and have used it almost every single day since. I'm about NW15, neutral-to-cool toned, and finding bronzers that don't look like dirt on me is almost impossible. This one is wonderful. The color is between a blush and a bronzer- it has a bit too much peach in it to be used for contouring, but I just sweep it from the apples of my cheeks to my temples, and maybe dust a bit along the sides of my face. Sometimes I add a bit more blush just to the apples of my cheeks- this pairs really well with peach and apricot blushes, but it's not really needed. The texture of this product is smooth and easily blended, but it has lasting power. It has some finely-milled shimmer but it doesn't come off as glittery at all. An all-around perfect item, and if I ever ran out I'd consider repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2010 11:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

C'est magnifique!!! Got this on a rec from the MA at Neimans and I have to say, it's a great bronzer. I was skeptical since I generally use Nars Laguna or Chanel and both are great with different textures/formulas/color payoff. Also, the pink color in the mosaic made me hesitant. Wasn't sure how it would incorporate into the bronze color.


This bronzer is very finely milled. It goes on a beautiful caramel color and even though I was afraid it swatched with almost no color, it's very buildable. Whatever brush you use, this bronzer applied well to the face: almost fool-proof. It has noticeable bits of gold glitter, but that's what imparts the luminous glow that you don't get with other bronzers. This color looks great on pale skin and I'll be using it into winter.


The smell takes some getting used to: it's a nice scent but fairly strong and the packaging is very old French. I like it. This is a product I'm definitely keeping in my makeup lab. Thank you Guerlain for making a product that gives me back my skin from my early 20's, but better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2010 4:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Best bronzer ever! Expensive, but worth every penny. A little goes a long way. Very natural looking. No need to look any further, this is it!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1182 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
392 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
125 Reviews
Back to Top