Guerlain • Terracotta Light Sheer Bronzing Powder-Blondes 01 • Bronzers

rated 4.4(115 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mcalcia on 11/27/2010 7:09:00 PM more reviews by mcalcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I could never wear bronzer because I'm pretty pale (NC20) and never tan. But one day I tried it in a Sephora store and I just LOVED it. It's the perfect bronzer for my skin tone. It adds just a touch of color to my face and looks great as a contour color for fair skin. It has a touch of pink and absolutely NO orange, so I guess that's why it looks so good. If it could have just A LITTLE less shimmer, it would be so perfect that I would buy a backup (or 2... lol). Anyway, the shimmer is subtle and pretty, it doesn't bother me at all, but if you want to look like you have absolutely no makeup on, this could bother you. I think fair skinned girls that haven't yet found their HG bronzers should give this one a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennbrook on 11/11/2010 12:20:00 AM more reviews by jennbrook

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am so in love with this bronzer. It looks so natural on me. I'm blonde with blue eyes and fair/medium complexion. This gives me a beautiful sunkissed glow. It has a bit of a shimmer but it doesn't look glittery. I love the beautiful compact, although the mirror fell out and I had to glue it back in.
I will definitely repurchase, but it lasts forever, which is another reason I don't mind the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Elisy on 10/31/2010 9:22:00 AM more reviews by Elisy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If you're really pale like me (NC15) it will turn you orange, unfortunately. Great packaging, gorgeous finish, nicely scented, but not for me. So far I've had much better luck with MAC Golden, but still searching for my HG bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Pecheresse on 10/31/2010 6:46:00 AM more reviews by Pecheresse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is an excellent bronzer for fair to medium skin tones. It gives you a healthy glow without making you look like an orange disco ball. It does have some shimmer to it, but nothing too dramatic. I have only ever used it on my cheeks as a blush as I don't tend to use bronzer on other parts of my face.

Expensive stuff, but it will last you *forever*. Gorgeous packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chafi on 10/18/2010 8:37:00 AM more reviews by chafi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! it`s a beautifull bronzer, but the shimmer in it makes my huge pores look even bigger, I only use it on the very top of my cheekbones and on my temples. Great product, but to use as a bronzer all over I prefer something without the shine. It`s still worth having it in my stash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chubbybutterfly on 10/18/2010 8:28:00 AM more reviews by chubbybutterfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best bronzer everrrr!!! I use this as blush and it just gives my natural glow. The skin looks fresh, the face looks toned. Use the big brush and blend blend blend... voila.. you have J.Lo's glow...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimplyManda on 10/10/2010 5:12:00 PM more reviews by SimplyManda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Received this blush/bronzer in a swap a couple months ago and have used it almost every single day since. I'm about NW15, neutral-to-cool toned, and finding bronzers that don't look like dirt on me is almost impossible. This one is wonderful. The color is between a blush and a bronzer- it has a bit too much peach in it to be used for contouring, but I just sweep it from the apples of my cheeks to my temples, and maybe dust a bit along the sides of my face. Sometimes I add a bit more blush just to the apples of my cheeks- this pairs really well with peach and apricot blushes, but it's not really needed. The texture of this product is smooth and easily blended, but it has lasting power. It has some finely-milled shimmer but it doesn't come off as glittery at all. An all-around perfect item, and if I ever ran out I'd consider repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jejkim on 9/5/2010 11:41:00 AM more reviews by jejkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

C'est magnifique!!! Got this on a rec from the MA at Neimans and I have to say, it's a great bronzer. I was skeptical since I generally use Nars Laguna or Chanel and both are great with different textures/formulas/color payoff. Also, the pink color in the mosaic made me hesitant. Wasn't sure how it would incorporate into the bronze color.


This bronzer is very finely milled. It goes on a beautiful caramel color and even though I was afraid it swatched with almost no color, it's very buildable. Whatever brush you use, this bronzer applied well to the face: almost fool-proof. It has noticeable bits of gold glitter, but that's what imparts the luminous glow that you don't get with other bronzers. This color looks great on pale skin and I'll be using it into winter.


The smell takes some getting used to: it's a nice scent but fairly strong and the packaging is very old French. I like it. This is a product I'm definitely keeping in my makeup lab. Thank you Guerlain for making a product that gives me back my skin from my early 20's, but better!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shabby413 on 8/18/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Shabby413

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Best bronzer ever! Expensive, but worth every penny. A little goes a long way. Very natural looking. No need to look any further, this is it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 5/27/2010 2:19:00 PM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Excellent bronzer for anyone who is a PPP ...... I originally wanted to purchase the limited edition 2010 bronzer in blonde which has more pink, however, it was out of stock and I purchased this one instead and am quite pleased ....... I am a NW10 and most bronzers are either pure orange or pure brown on me, and this is neither ....... Blondes 01 looks natural and an excellent choice for those with similiar coloring as me. I don't really use bronzer all over, but instead just more as a blush (I don't use a bronzer brush, and instead use Sephora's complexion #53 blush) and I get a very nice healthy glow ...... there are days when I want a more natural and minimal look during the hotter months and this bronzer will work perfectly ..... the last few days have been extremely hot and sunny, and I wore a bit of this bronzer, mascara and a lipstick and my face had a natural, healthy looking glow to it. Highly recommended to anyone extremely fair looking for an excellent bronzer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Bronzers products