NARS Ondine

4.2

101 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/21/2009 8:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's a nice color that I've not really seen before.. so that's fun.. It looks super sparkly but it really just gives off a nice shimmer. Only niche is that it isn't as pigmented as most nars eyeshadows.



on 5/12/2009 5:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, I didn't think that this color would work for me, but it really makes my hazel eyes pop. The color is unique, it is cool and warm at the same time. The shade is a muted taupey plum with light shimmer. I imagine that the color would work for a variety of skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2009 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this eyeshadow! It is such a beautiful, unique color. It is great on its own for a smokey look, or as a crease color. It makes my green eyes pop! Worth every penny!


on 4/19/2009 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Another great Nars eyeshadow. Has great staying power and is a real pretty shade with a bit of shimmer. Worth the price.


on 2/23/2009 12:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

HG e/s. LOVE Ondine :) More of a taupe with purple undertones and a platinum shimmer. Perfect for day wear but transitions to night with my MAC Blackground as a base. Makes a great smokey eye for the day without ever looking over the top. Such a sexy color, simply because it's sooo natural looking on. *sighs* the NARS obsession is returning....


on 2/15/2009 9:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love Ondine. Very first NARS single eyeshadow I bought. I usually take quite a while deciding on a new eyeshadow, but this one really grabbed me. I used to team this color with Daybreak from Clinique, but I also use Nepal from NARS as well. Both different looks, but really pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2009 5:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Plummy brown with goldish shimmer. This is a nice neutral, the pigmentation is ok. Its not as good as MAC IMO. I don't use it much, I have actually not used it in over a year. I think its because the pigment pay off is not as great as I would like.

I would not repurchase as I will never use all of this, and I am not so sure the formula is the best. I don't think it is.


on 2/8/2009 1:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because I wanted a taupey color with some purple in it. This is a nice light/medium brown/taupe that looks great with my dark eyes. There is glitter but it isn't over-the-top at all. My first NARS product, I'm impressed!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i LOVEEEE this product! first NARS product for me
i bought it 2 days ago, went to school with it, and when i came home (6 1/2 hrs later) it was there sans crease!


will buy again!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! My hazel eyes pop when I use this, it's really pretty and not at all fake looking. It looks great when used with All About Eve too




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Jungle Red

61 reviews
image

Exhibit A

361 reviews
Back to Top