NARS • Ondine • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aceh76 on 4/30/2009 2:13:00 AM more reviews by aceh76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this eyeshadow! It is such a beautiful, unique color. It is great on its own for a smokey look, or as a crease color. It makes my green eyes pop! Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 godsgirl619 on 4/19/2009 7:34:00 PM more reviews by godsgirl619

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another great Nars eyeshadow. Has great staying power and is a real pretty shade with a bit of shimmer. Worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 2/23/2009 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

HG e/s. LOVE Ondine :) More of a taupe with purple undertones and a platinum shimmer. Perfect for day wear but transitions to night with my MAC Blackground as a base. Makes a great smokey eye for the day without ever looking over the top. Such a sexy color, simply because it's sooo natural looking on. *sighs* the NARS obsession is returning....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gortney on 2/15/2009 9:17:00 PM more reviews by gortney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love Ondine. Very first NARS single eyeshadow I bought. I usually take quite a while deciding on a new eyeshadow, but this one really grabbed me. I used to team this color with Daybreak from Clinique, but I also use Nepal from NARS as well. Both different looks, but really pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SkinnyCow on 2/13/2009 5:45:00 PM more reviews by SkinnyCow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Plummy brown with goldish shimmer. This is a nice neutral, the pigmentation is ok. Its not as good as MAC IMO. I don't use it much, I have actually not used it in over a year. I think its because the pigment pay off is not as great as I would like.

I would not repurchase as I will never use all of this, and I am not so sure the formula is the best. I don't think it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jse23 on 2/8/2009 1:55:00 PM more reviews by jse23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I wanted a taupey color with some purple in it. This is a nice light/medium brown/taupe that looks great with my dark eyes. There is glitter but it isn't over-the-top at all. My first NARS product, I'm impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shy_makeup_girl on 1/28/2009 12:59:00 PM more reviews by shy_makeup_girl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVEEEE this product! first NARS product for me
i bought it 2 days ago, went to school with it, and when i came home (6 1/2 hrs later) it was there sans crease!


will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Charliewantsmoore on 1/22/2009 3:18:00 PM more reviews by Charliewantsmoore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product! My hazel eyes pop when I use this, it's really pretty and not at all fake looking. It looks great when used with All About Eve too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoeferret on 1/4/2009 11:38:00 PM more reviews by zoeferret

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This by far is one of my favorite eyeshadows. To me it's that go to color that never fails me. It's a slightly shimmery taupe-plum that is a neutral to me. It's goes on smooth, pigmented and last a long time. You can warm it up or cool it down depending on what base you use or other e/s you pair it with. Very versatile and pretty. I love it so much- I have it as a single and part of the Holiday 2008 Pallette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xGingyx on 12/8/2008 9:24:00 PM more reviews by xGingyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NARS Ondine, I love this eyeshadow so much that I feel it deserves a review. This is a very unique color, it's a borderline of gray, taupe, and plum. In addition, it contains fine golden shimmers that helps to brighten and prevent this color from looking dull on the lids. I admit that I was a little intimidated by this color at first glance, as some people have mentioned, it does resembles the color of a purple bruise. But after reading all the positive reviews I finally convinced myself to pick up a sponge tip applicator at Sephora and lightly applied this color on my lids to see if it really lives up to the hype - and surprisingly, this color works for me! NARS eyeshadow in general are very pigmented and soft (similar to Stila but not as soft). Ondine is not a very pigmented shade in my opinion, it looks darker in the pan than the color that shows up on my skin. Although it contains golden shimmers, the eyeshadow blends beautifully on the lids. As a result, it really enhances my brown eyes without making my eyes look bruised (for reference, I'm currently NC/NW10 or MUFE face & body #38). The second I walked out of Sephora I instantly receiving compliments from strangers. It seems very bizarre to me because I never had anything like this happen to me no matter what eyeshadow I was using. So this eyeshadow is truly a miracle product for me, lol! Now for the packaging, it's a standard rubber compact that is known to attract dirt. I personally don't have problem with NARS packaging. The eyeshadow is retailed for $22 USD for 0.07 oz of product. It's expensive for an eyeshadow but this is one of the few colors I wouldn't mind burning a hole in my wallet for. I would definitely repurchase when I run out, HG! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Eye Shadow products