NYX Powder Blush - Angel

4.0

81 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/6/2011 1:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am so in love with this blush. The color looks sort of blah but gives off such a natural and fresh look when its on the cheeks. I'd describe it as a dusky, muted pink. I was afraid that it would be chalky but it is in fact very soft and velvety to the touch and very blendable on the skin. Although it is considerably well pigmented, it might not show up too well for darker skin tones. It shows up just enough on my NC30 skin where it is hard for me to over do it, which is why I like it so much. On some days, I add NYX's Pinky blush slightly on top of Angel just for a brighter pop of color. Stays on for a good 6 hrs.



on 4/21/2011 9:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my go to blush. It is a lighter cool pink that looks so natural on my light complextion. I love this blush and it is super cheap!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty fair and this just did not show up on me at all. Pretty useless for me and I really wanted to love it.


on 3/30/2011 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Got this is a swap. Nice muted pink. Goes fairly well with my skintone. Nice packaging.


on 2/1/2011 2:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A really nice innocent pink matte blush - subtle, pretty and sweet. Soft texture makes it a little flyaway on application, but no bother. Cheap as chips too!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2011 11:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Lovely shade of light pink and very natural looking on skin. It's not shimmery at all and leaves almost matte finish. The downside is that the blush has very powdery and crumbly texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2011 8:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful cool pink blush. It blends out so nicely on the skin. As you're sweeping the brush over the product, you might experience some loose powder as the product isn't pressed as well as Mac blushes. I would definitely return to this product after I finish it and other blushes I currently have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2011 7:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For me, this wasnt really purple-y at all...more of a dusty light pink. That being said, it is a beautiful colour, although I do not reach for it regularly. It is more subdued that most of my soft pink blushers, so I use it when i am going for a 'natural flush' look. The price and formula are unbeatable, you really cant go wrong. A highly recommended NYX product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2010 2:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

God this blush is so beautiful! I was looking for a blush that had some purple undertones without screaming purple. The pink in this blush softens it just right. I am in love with this blush it looks so natural too and very silky and pigmented!


on 9/25/2010 9:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

PB03 Angel:
Very similar to nyx peach. Love love love the silky texture. Simply amazing. It is a baby pink with purple undertones[?]. It does not look purpley on your face but when compared to peach, it looks more purple than pink. A gorgeous everyday blush. I'm not much of a bright blush person so this works well for me because it looks very natural. It is buildable and very easy to blend. Cute packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top