Chanel • Precision Lip Definer Nude • Lip Liners

rated 4.4(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 naoma43 on 2/1/2008 12:24:00 AM more reviews by naoma43

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This lip liner stands far apart from the others.Its soft and creamy-and comes with a brush on the other end to help blend it all together..One time a MA told me "all lip pencils are basically the same-here get this one its half the cost".Foolishly,I did not stand up for myself and got sucked into buying a craptacular pencil.I always and forever will have this as a basic.You can use this over lip balm as a long-lasting natural lipstick,you can line before or after lipstick or gloss.You will definitely not be disappointed...Excellent quality through and through.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fuzzball on 1/29/2008 9:32:00 AM more reviews by fuzzball

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a great color for me. Applied with a light hand, it can be used with a sheer balm alone. It is very soft, and you can get a variety of effects using different pressure/ blending. I can't go wrong with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mariechaton on 1/14/2008 5:08:00 PM more reviews by mariechaton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

the pencil itself is great, but the colour is not nude, it's BROWN. if i was looking for a brown liner this "Nude" would be awesome. The only problem is its marketing. Name it brun already! (p.s.- it is good when you're wearing a nice red/burgundy colour lipstick:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luisatolentino on 12/29/2007 7:03:00 PM more reviews by luisatolentino

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all this color has nothing to do with nude I would say more of a brown/bronzey color but still beautiful, ultra soft, goes on smoothly. This liners bring a lip brush on the other end of the pencil that I find to be great, I carry it with me to touch up my lipstick and it works perfectly. They are expensive but I figure they last for a long time so they're worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 usuelle on 11/7/2007 8:39:00 PM more reviews by usuelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

buy & proceed to wear this lipliner if you want to look like 1994. i know how to use lipliner, it's one of the few makeup products i wear daily, & i will confidently call this product a sham. it is not nude - it is brown. it is not subtle & sophisticated, it is obvious & obnoxious. i am so mad i bought this.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pixiestick62 on 9/10/2007 7:31:00 PM more reviews by pixiestick62

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

well, I'm going to be one of the minority here...I was so excited to try this lip liner out and came to find out the color was not right at all. It was too dark and too brown for my liking. I also noticed some of the other negative critiques mentioned this same thing. I am 45 yrs old and I surely don't need that kind of look. Even my 14 yr old daughter said it looked horrible, (before I said anything). The consistency was lovely, tough...it glided on very well and I could tell it would have good staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheepie1813 on 6/30/2007 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Sheepie1813

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is more of a mauvey-brown color with a hint of rose, but it is absolutely gorgeous. The soft (but not too soft!) pencil does not drag at lips at all and create a lovely line. I always fill in my lips as well and then blend with the brush at the other end. This looks great under a clear gloss and makes a smashing combo with Chanel's Glossimer in Paillettes. The only word I can find to describe it is special.

The only problem I have is that the cap on the pencil is loose and fell off when I had it in my purse. Now my wallet has streaks of Nude all over it! Now I just keep the liner at home, because it lasts so long anyway, but a more secure packaging would be nice for the price!

Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KarenCG on 5/20/2007 3:20:00 PM more reviews by KarenCG

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, the name "Nude" is a little misleading. But for MY lip color, this almost matches. I LOVE this liner, and it is on it's way to becoming a HG for me. It applies easily, lasts and lasts and lasts, and matches most lip colors. It's also a great color on it's own, with some gloss on top. I like the brush, which can be used to tone down the color or to blend with lipstick or gloss added.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlelamb on 4/19/2007 4:55:00 AM more reviews by littlelamb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't usually use l/l unless I'm wearing dark or bold l/s, and I don't like to match them together, because when the l/s fades you're left with a dark outline. My lips are well defined and medium-pigmented, so I don't use dark or bold l/s often, but when I do this l/l helps all other lip colour stay in place. It's slightly warmer and browner than my lips (which are medium-mauvey toned), but I find it's very smooth and blends nicely with all lip colours (l/s or gloss). The packaging is chic (typically Chanel), with a brush on the other end to blend and soften the line, and a sharpener too. It's therefore not that expensive for what you get and as I don't use it often, it has lasted a long time. I will repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* circe1202 on 2/24/2007 3:39:00 PM more reviews by circe1202

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I only own one lipliner-- yes, one-- and this is it. It goes with every lip color I own, looks lovely by itself with a little clear gloss over it, and has a lip brush on the other end that I seem to use almost daily. Since it is so useful, I can overlook the steep pricetag (and, I don't need to replace it that often, so that is an additional plus). As long as Chanel makes it, I will continue to purchase this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Liners products