Chanel Precision Lip Definer Nude

4.4

163 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the quality of this liner. I really don't ever want to buy another lipliner from another brand again after this. It goes on so smoothly and it STAYS ON! How cool! One lippie off for the darkness of the color - couldn't they have made it just a tad lighter so it truly would be a go with everything type color? Sigh. Oh well, I'd still get it again and now I have my eye on Natural (a true nude, although this may be too light, but thats another story). In all, I must say I adore Chanel cosmetics for the quality and sophisticated nuance they impart on my face!



on 3/3/2008 1:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is perfection in a lip pencil. It is soft and smooth, almost like lipstick, soooo blendable. You can put it on light with blending and a light gloss for a barely there look or lay it on heavy with either gloss or lipstick for a more dramatic effect. It is gorgeous and one of the most quality items on the market.


on 2/1/2008 12:24:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lip liner stands far apart from the others.Its soft and creamy-and comes with a brush on the other end to help blend it all together..One time a MA told me "all lip pencils are basically the same-here get this one its half the cost".Foolishly,I did not stand up for myself and got sucked into buying a craptacular pencil.I always and forever will have this as a basic.You can use this over lip balm as a long-lasting natural lipstick,you can line before or after lipstick or gloss.You will definitely not be disappointed...Excellent quality through and through.


on 1/29/2008 9:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a great color for me. Applied with a light hand, it can be used with a sheer balm alone. It is very soft, and you can get a variety of effects using different pressure/ blending. I can't go wrong with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2008 5:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

the pencil itself is great, but the colour is not nude, it's BROWN. if i was looking for a brown liner this "Nude" would be awesome. The only problem is its marketing. Name it brun already! (p.s.- it is good when you're wearing a nice red/burgundy colour lipstick:-)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First of all this color has nothing to do with nude I would say more of a brown/bronzey color but still beautiful, ultra soft, goes on smoothly. This liners bring a lip brush on the other end of the pencil that I find to be great, I carry it with me to touch up my lipstick and it works perfectly. They are expensive but I figure they last for a long time so they're worth it.


on 11/7/2007 8:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

buy & proceed to wear this lipliner if you want to look like 1994. i know how to use lipliner, it's one of the few makeup products i wear daily, & i will confidently call this product a sham. it is not nude - it is brown. it is not subtle & sophisticated, it is obvious & obnoxious. i am so mad i bought this.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2007 7:31:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

well, I'm going to be one of the minority here...I was so excited to try this lip liner out and came to find out the color was not right at all. It was too dark and too brown for my liking. I also noticed some of the other negative critiques mentioned this same thing. I am 45 yrs old and I surely don't need that kind of look. Even my 14 yr old daughter said it looked horrible, (before I said anything). The consistency was lovely, tough...it glided on very well and I could tell it would have good staying power.


on 6/30/2007 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is more of a mauvey-brown color with a hint of rose, but it is absolutely gorgeous. The soft (but not too soft!) pencil does not drag at lips at all and create a lovely line. I always fill in my lips as well and then blend with the brush at the other end. This looks great under a clear gloss and makes a smashing combo with Chanel's Glossimer in Paillettes. The only word I can find to describe it is special.

The only problem I have is that the cap on the pencil is loose and fell off when I had it in my purse. Now my wallet has streaks of Nude all over it! Now I just keep the liner at home, because it lasts so long anyway, but a more secure packaging would be nice for the price!

Will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2007 3:20:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes, the name "Nude" is a little misleading. But for MY lip color, this almost matches. I LOVE this liner, and it is on it's way to becoming a HG for me. It applies easily, lasts and lasts and lasts, and matches most lip colors. It's also a great color on it's own, with some gloss on top. I like the brush, which can be used to tone down the color or to blend with lipstick or gloss added.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
162 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews
Boldly Bare
17 Reviews


Back to Top