Revlon • ColorStay Makeup with SoftFlex SPF 15 Normal/Dry Skin • Liquid

rated 3.8(478 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dtormon on 2/14/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by dtormon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Great coverage for decently-priced drugstore foundation! It layers easily and has good lasting power -almost 8 hours. My only complaints are that the glass-top packaging isn't easy to keep clean or sanitary, and the finish almost makes me look chalky (and I do moisturize well in the winter).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sS1221R on 2/10/2014 12:43:00 AM more reviews by sS1221R

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

bought this foundation after hearing the hype and needing a new winter foundation after becoming too light for my others. found my perfect shade and this foundation has great coverage. also stays FOREVER with powder. i have problems getting it off if i also use a setting spray. lasts through workouts, concerts, raves, school, etc. only downside is it gives me a weird finish. almost makes my skin look drier. other than that, amazing foundation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miszxlinda on 2/9/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by miszxlinda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to try a new foundation from the drugstore and decided to finally give this a go. I am assuming I picked up a newer version \ formula of this as mine claims to be 24 hours... Was it 16 before? Well anyway, I am in love with the product. I work 12 hour shifts and most foundations I've tried don't seem to last. I have dry skin but will get oily towards the end of the day and often will see patches of my natural skin peeking through the day. But not with this! This formula is thick, a little difficult getting out of the bottle but blends into the skin quite nicely. Although thick, I didn't feel the need to use concealer... This seemed to have FULL coverage & hide my blemishes very well. I have NC 30 skin right now and picked up the shade 240 medium beige. Looked pale when I had it on first thing in the morning but it oxidizes and matches pretty decent! Total love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Britini250 on 2/1/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Britini250

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Best foundation for the money! Gives great coverage and lasts a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rerreguin on 1/31/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Rerreguin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually enjoyed this foundation! I have been using it for a while. I hate the packaging though i either get to much or too little of product. Wish it had a pump

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jujusioux on 1/31/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by jujusioux

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My skin type is normal but can be dry at times and I have slight redness around my nose and chin - Celtic origins!
When I started using foundation (30yrs ago!) I used a liquid, I don't think there was much else on offer. I like liquid. I can blend it easily and build up the coverage.
I find this one easy to use, lasts all day and covers well.
In my teens to early 20's I used one of Maybelline's liquid foundations(can't quite remember the name but it was something like "Longwearing"....blah blah) and it was brilliant! But they discontinued it and I have tried their other liquids and none of them are anywhere near as good as that one.
But I feel Revlon ColorStay Makeup with SoftFlex SPF 15 Normal/Dry Skin is just as brilliant!
I will keep using this until they discontinue it or change the formula!
My HG!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Blove94 on 1/29/2014 7:40:00 PM more reviews by Blove94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this foundation since 2011 and I can say that this foundation definitely has it's pros and it's cons.

Pros:
It is high coverage and buildable
Wide selection of colors
Oil-free
Spf 15

Cons:
Gets oily after a couple hours of wear
Pink undertones (I have yellow undertones so it makes my skin look ashy)
Doesn't give a natural look (you can tell that you have foundation on)
Dries very very quickly
Doesn't have a pump
If skin isn't moisturized thoroughly, this foundation WILL accentuate your dry patches

I honestly won't repurchase this again. I have stuck too it for too long. I need a foundation that is light-weight, gives flawless coverage but looks natural at the same time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 5starchikita on 1/22/2014 4:44:00 AM more reviews by 5starchikita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite foundation. Ive been wearing this foundation, on and off for the past few years, and i think it is the perfect all round every day foundation for me! After using loads of other brands and never being completely happy with their longevity i finally found this dreamy one. Sand Beige is such a good match for my skin, I have wasted so much money over the years buying foundations that turned out to be way too yellow or pink for me.

I prefer having good medium coverage because of my pigmentation but I really don't like looking like I'm wearing a mask of foundation and this foundation still lets my skin show through so it's not at all mask-like (unless, of course, you apply a lot).


I wear this every day and it always remains in place ALL day..no smudging, transferring, caking, or settling. I do however use my Estee Lauder Double wear on my nose as i find it does wear off in this area and i need something with more "stick-ability" on my nose. I set my foundation with Dr Hauschka setting powder which gives it a lovely finish and feel.

I will definitely continue to buy and use this foundation for years to come.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 toofaced1112 on 1/17/2014 3:26:00 AM more reviews by toofaced1112

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I've been wearing the same foundation, on and off for the past...four years I think. Once I found what I believed to be the perfect one for me, after going through oodles of other brands and never being satisfied, i settled. I'm pretty sure I've worn every drugstore brand, as well as a few high end, but none of them memorable. My biggest headache with foundations,specifically towards DS, is that it's super difficult to find my (as close to) perfect shade. I know I'm not exactly one in a million, but shades that are geared towards medium/deep skin tones are usually too dark for me, and the other side of the spectrum is too light. hence my frustration. So basically I have to decide whether I wanna look dead, or dirty. When I decided to give this one a try, I did a lot of research and figured out that Toast would probably be my correct shade. i was SO ecstatic once I got home and tried it on to see that it was PERFECT!

I lean more towards full coverage foundations, not because I have a lot of skin issues, but because my face is plagued with freckles. i know, most people think they're adorable-I, however, do not, I hate them, and will do almost anything to keep them blanketed from the public eye. I have learned, though, that you should not rely on your foundation to cover all of your flaws-it's only meant to even out your complexion, and concealer can do the rest. I used my Pro Conceal first, a very thin layer underneath, and then stippled the foundation on top. It was seriously, flawless. Like..I was tempted to just sit there and stare at myself for a few minutes, I actually purchased the ever popular L'oreal True match foundation as well, but thus far, I'm pretty underwhelmed. My feelings towards it still remain to be seen....

I wore this all day today..maybe for a little longer than usual, partly because I was being lazy, and I also wanted to see how long it would last. It remained in place ALL day..no smudging, transferring, caking, or settling. I was surprised to still see my blush and contour, too. Usually at the end of the day, the only thing that's still evident is my concealer, and my eye makeup.

I'm so glad to have found my new favorite. I will probably have to update this, since this is so new with me, and I'm hoping to not experience any breakouts from this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 impact_player on 1/15/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by impact_player

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

(Shades reviewed: Buff, Sand Beige) I use Buff when I am my natural pale self and Sand Beige when I am tanner. I find both to be great color matches for me. If ever I stray from Colorstay in search of a new foundation (I just like to try new products), I seem to come back to Revlon, eventually. It is tried and true, I suppose. The coverage is great but because of that thicker consistency, I have resorted to buying a beauty blender which applies this so easily. In the past, if I used my fingers or a brush - even in a stippling motion - the result was sometimes cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Liquid products