Pureology • Nanoworks Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 4.1(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Juliet7781 on 4/5/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Juliet7781

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not generally a fan of Pureology but this is not a bad shampoo. My hair was still hydrated and the smell was pleasant. However, I would not buy it again because of the price. There are many other shampoos that will give you the same, if not better results, for cheaper. I also do not like the design of this bottle. You cannot stand it upside down to get out the last bit because the neck of the bottle is so slim.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ncgal on 3/7/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by ncgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

OK, I admit I spend waay to much on my hair. Color/highlights/cut every four weeks - but I'll gladly skip other little luxuries just to have my hair a certain way! My stylist has begged me to buy this shampoo and the conditioner for years and I always laughed at the price tag and thought "no way it could be THAT good!" Well ... I was wrong, very wrong! I got it at a very reduced price on Amazon and could not believe the difference it made in my hair after the first use. It actually came back to life! It looked much fuller, had bounce and shine, and actuall styled better. I'm totally hooked on this stuff and if you do spend the big bucks for color, why not spend a little more to maintain it and maximize it? Especially great for "aging hair syndrome"! If you're over 50 ... don't even think about it. JUST BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tab1967 on 1/14/2010 9:57:00 PM more reviews by tab1967

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Best shampoo and and matching conditioner. Well worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 1/2/2010 2:34:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I agree, it's not worth the price. I bought this shampoo & matching conditioner in 2008 and initially loved the results. After a few months it didn't seem to do anything for me anymore, even after I switch it up with other brands. I always hated the perfumey scent but put up with it. Now I've found better products that cost way less, and yes some of those products are from John Frieda (though unfortunately they are discontinued). It was worth trying this high-end product, but no, it's not worth spending $100 for the set again. The packaging is difficult to use & I'm finding it a challenge to finish this up so I can get rid of the bottles already. For now I just put them on the side in my bathroom cabinet. They are close to empty but not close enough.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Roseandthorn on 12/25/2009 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Roseandthorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a big fan of this shampoo or the conditioner. I hate products that leave any buildup or residue in my hair and no matter how much I rinsed I felt like it left residue in my hair. That was probably more due to the conditioner then the shampoo, but I can spend $9 on John Freida and get better results and no residue. Also I don't have fine hair that's easily weighed down; it's thick and coarse. I didn't see a significant change in the health of my hair after using this product. Not really worth the price in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 irielove420 on 12/11/2009 11:37:00 AM more reviews by irielove420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

this is amazing stuff! after one use i could notice a difference (i have wavy thick hair that is color treated and a couple inches past my shoulders) its pricey but its worth it and alot goes along way

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 victosh_ka on 11/6/2009 8:30:00 AM more reviews by victosh_ka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Picked this up at Ulta last night after reading all the great reviews here. Sorry to disappoint you, but this is not a good shampoo for me ( i have very fine long hair). It made my hair look dry, straw like and frizzy. It is also super expensive. I will be returning this and continue my search for the ultimate sulfate free shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calicupcake on 10/28/2009 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Calicupcake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Can't believe i haven't reviewed.. I love this shampoo and i have tried my fair share from Bumble and Bumble to Redken to Kerastase, none of them can even compare. At first i was a little put off at the price tag I thought 50 dollars really. Im not one to skimp on hair products but 50 sounded a little steep. I pay about 40 for the Kerastase and that is supposed to be the rolls royce of hair care. But my hair dresser insisted this is the best out there and boy was he right. I have naturally dark brown hair that is highlighted light blonde and the base is broken so the damage is severe to the ends. I usually have to blowdry and then flat iron, but no more my ends are so smooth that all i have to do is blowdry with a round brush. The other great thing is that it is sulfate free and has no cones so it isn't masking the problem it is actually healing your hair. This is the best and only shampoo i will use. Thank you Pureology.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassydogg on 8/12/2009 2:52:00 PM more reviews by sassydogg

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have a cosmetology license, so I get my hair products for wholesale costs (I paid $25 for this instead of retail price which is $50). I love this shampoo! It makes my hair silky soft and shiny. This is the best shampoo I have ever used and I have tried many. You only use a very small amount and rub it between your palms before applying and a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennabear on 7/22/2009 1:42:00 PM more reviews by jennabear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have used other Pureology Shampoos (hydrate, volume and the Essential Repair) and was fond particularly of the Volumizing shampoo. I found the ER a little "slippery" - almost like there were alot of silicones in it. I have very fine near platinum blonde (its colored) and I have to be real careful. April 2008 I had a colorist BURN my hair- literally at the root line, so I had tremedous breakage to my then mid chest hair. I basically was starting over- that being said over a year later I have alot of regrowth but at the ends you can still see and feel the damage.

I had heard wonderful things about the Nanoworks line but hadn't wanted to shell out the big bucks for a SHAMPOO, I mean seriously, it just goes down the drain. Recently I had a 20% Ultra coupon and saw it sitting there. I smelled it and WOW.. Amazing. I figured I would get the small bottle and try it. I could barely wait to get home to shampoo my hair, the stuff smells SOOO good!!

My first try I decided to not to use a conditioner since it felt smooth. I did use a little Nioxin leave-in scalp treatment at my scalp and a little Pureology Split end repair on the ends. I let it air dry as always and WOW!!! Soft smooth and bouncy. I agree with other reviewers who said that your hair also feels "heavy"- In my case I would say it felt like it had more weight but not at all at the expense of volume and considering I didn't blow-dry that's saying alot.

A few more led to better results and I have alot more bounce and shine in my hair. I do think that there is the possibility of build up so I am planning on incorporating a clarifying treatment in once every other week.

Some reviewers take a lippie off for price- but I say you get what you pay for. (although i love Mill Creek Biotin shampoo @ $5) With what I went through with my hair- do I think the results are worth it what I paid for the shampoo? ABSOLUTELY. I firmly believe there are places you cut corners budget wise (mascara, nail polish etc) and places you dont.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pureology products

More Shampoo products