Aztec Secret • Indian Healing Clay • Masks

rated 4.4(457 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 oooHUNTRESSooo on 5/10/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by oooHUNTRESSooo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is by far my favourite cleansing mask.
When I first bought it I only mixed it with water, but it would never become smooth and always clumped so it was impossible to spread it evenly over my face. After a few failed attempts, I just gave up.
Recently I added a bit of yogurt to the mixture and lo and behold, it became a lot smoother and now its very easy to apply and the clumps are a lot smaller and don't bother me nearly as much.
Anyway, I've been using it every day for 2 weeks and then went down to every other day.
I never keep it on until it dries because that causes a lot of redness and irritation.
Instead, I wait for it to start to become tighter and rinse of after 10, max. 15 minutes. That way there is no redness, but my face is still clearer and smoother.

I have noticed that I get a lot less comedones, my pores are a bit tighter and the texture of my skin is definitely smoother and more even. I am very happy with how my skin looks now.
I haven't had any problems with dryness.

Definitely recommended if you suffer from congested skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ENG100 on 5/9/2014 4:41:00 AM more reviews by ENG100

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

There are many reasons to why we break out; can be cause of an unhealthy diet, stress, etc...
But this product is not a quick fix, merely a long term use to help, and reduce ache. Healthy skin doesn't come over night, and yes we all get fustrated from not seeing quick results... However, this product is effective if you keep using it, and it has to be a routine not just once out of the month or once every two weeks!!! I use it twice a week before I go to bed because it helps me relax, besides you can't move your face you have to let your face relax while it is drying. Usually take about 30-45 minutes to dry depending on how thick of a layer you put on your face. Rinsing is a bit of a mess and fairly tough to remove from the face, but it worth the effort if your wanting that clear healthy skin on your face (It does make your face red, but your skin will calm after 15 minutes or so). Afterwards I apply Organic Extra Virgin Coconut oil to help moisturize my face and go to bed... I wake and my skin is clearer and smoother!!
It is 100% Natural with no harmful chemicals, and it is doesn't remove blackheads or white heads after one use of the product, but it does over time reduce ache and giving you a smoother and clearer face. We all have own opinions, but I definitely would recommend it!! Braggs Apple Cider Vinegar is what I use to mix... also have a teaspoon of (AVC) with water because it helps internal and it does external...

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aryana408 on 4/28/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by aryana408

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I few moths ago my sister asked me to do this mask with her, so I did and let me tell you it worked great. I left it on for about 40 minutes, until its was pretty much all bry and i couldn't move my face at all. I could feel the mask pulling out all of the dirt and grime in my skin andc it really does pulsate! You could feel a little tingle and I dont find it very hard to take off. I just rinse it off in the shower before using my face wash. The only bad thing I can say about this is that it smells bad, (but once its on you you can't really tell) and that once you take it off IT DOES LEAVE YOUR FACE RED!! I have light skin so once I take it off it is really really red like a tomato. Over all I really liked it so the other day after bugging and bugging my sister baught me my own jar to take to my dads house. I would definitly recommend to others and when I run out I will buy more for sure!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShalaStar on 4/23/2014 10:19:00 PM more reviews by ShalaStar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

By far, the best mask I've ever used. I'm in my late twenties and I have battled horrible acne on/off since I was 16 years old. I have found this Healing mask to be very beneficial to my acne-prone skin. When used properly (mix with the Bragg's ACV) and leave it on for 45 minutes. The mask should be completely dry before you remove it. Also, 45 minutes gives the mask enough time to really pull out all the yucky stuff. Your face will be lobster red after you remove this mask so don't freak out, but make sure you use this mask before bedtime. You may add some raw unfiltered honey (not too much or the mask will never fully dry) to your mixture if you need more moisture. This mask is drying so always make sure to use a good and heavy moisturizer afterwards. Here is my routine when I use the Aztec mask: Remove all makeup using Coconut oil then wipe off thoroughly with very warm water and a washcloth. Remember to be gentle! Cleanse with Alpha Hydrox foaming cleanser (love!) and my Clarisonic. Spritz on some Rose water, and apply coconut oil to lips and eye area. Steam face (I'm easy and just boil some water and toss a towel over my head for 15 mintutes). It feels like forever, but it's very beneficial. Splash with some cool water, pat face dry, and apply the mask (finally!) Afterwards, I rinse it off (be gentle and patient!) Spritz with rose water, coconut oil around eyes and on lips, apply my vitamin c serum, Alpha Hydrox Retinol, and Cerave moisturizing lotion. My skin is glowing in the morning! I may add that breakouts are a possibility so don't freak out, stuck with it and spot treat with this mask! It will heal much faster this way. Good luck!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skuper on 4/5/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by skuper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After reading reviews i was skeptical to put this on my acne prone skin. After just one use ( mixing it with apple cider vinegar) i noticed i big difference for the better on acne prone skin. Its an amazing facial mask to have and the price isnt bad considering the amount in the container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 megumiforyou on 4/3/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by megumiforyou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This mask works ok, probably just not best for my skin type (normal-dry)

I swear it clogs my drains. Had to have a plumber come twice after purchasing and using this. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 KimD507 on 3/26/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by KimD507

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Its OK
pain and makes a mess but it does feel like after like your pores appear cleaner (if that makes sense..LOL)
No redness or irritation or overdrying but i have oily thick skin
I leave on for 15-20min

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snazzyjazzy on 3/24/2014 3:27:00 AM more reviews by snazzyjazzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I originally got this to combat my clogged pores. While my pores are smaller, they aren't completely unclogged, though it's done an impressive job (especially compared to all the previous products I've tried). I've also found that while using this product my acne has decreased and my skin doesn't get as oily during the day. I use it every night and mix it with apple cider vinegar, which I find is the best way to get a smooth mix, and leave it for about 20 minutes. My face can be slightly red afterwards, but I don't feel any discomfort or pain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slash123 on 3/23/2014 4:53:00 PM more reviews by slash123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Hello all,

This is a great mask, pero it's not PERFECT.

I try and use it once a week or so, when I do, it does really help my skin. However, I have to just explain this little miracle experience I had with it.

One time I had this HUGE underground zit on my forehead. I rarely get these anymore, and I was seriously like WTF. Like it was SOOOO GNARLY.

I was scared. It looked like someone hit me in the head and I had a big goose-egg thing. Anyway

I applied this mask three times in one day (not recommended) on the huge zit, and it completely took my zit away!!!

Like that day.

Miracle worker. <3

I'm currently experimenting with blackheads. I'm hoping that it will work better with them as long as I steam my face before?!? I'll let you know how it goes!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hsiaoty on 3/15/2014 2:38:00 AM more reviews by hsiaoty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After seeing all the hype over this face mask, I went out and bought it at my local Whole Foods and was so excited to use it.
I used apple cider vinegar to mix the clay and after applying, I definitely felt my skin tighten as it dried. It was a little hard to wash off easily and ended up being a very messy and unpleasant ordeal. Afterwards, I looked in the mirror and realized that my skin was turning red which I ignored because I thought that it was normal. A few minutes later, my face felt hot and was slightly swollen. For those of you with sensitive skin like me, please be wary of using this mask! Next time I will try it with just water and not vinegar and hopefully that will help.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aztec Secret products

More Masks products