Prestige Waterproof Eyeliner

4.2

298 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2011 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This to my surprise, it lies among the top of all the waterproof liners I have tried. It stays on very well throughout the whole day and doesn't smudge at all. It does dry a bit sitting in my drawer so it's a bit harder to glide on my eyeline after a while. But when I sharpen it to remove the product that dried, it works just as well as before. It's a bit harder to remove compared to others but to me it's ok...and it's sooo cheap!! I have one in every bags I carry. :p

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/16/2011 3:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

GAH! I got two of these because I heard great reviews on how well they stay on the waterline. WHAAAAA???? These had zero pigmentation and wouldn't even show up on my waterline, no matter how hard I tried.

Nothing special IMO. I don't usually have problems with my e/l smearing, bleeding, etc. so this is just another d/s eyeliner for me, and a less-than-mediocre one at that.


on 2/12/2011 12:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the two eyeliners that I have finished completely! This stays on my eyes for a long time. I have watery eyes. When I put this on my lashline/waterline anyways, it only smear a little bit on to my lower lashline; it won't smear out anywhere onto my lower eyelid. When I put it on top of my lashline, it stays for the whole day; even at the outer corner of my eyes, which is the most watery&oily place of my eyes. Another thing that is good is that it is very pigmented and it's very easy to apply. However, the tip kind of breaks off very easily, so try not to sharpen it too much!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2011 6:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just picked this up a week ago at my local drug store. I haven't bought drug-store eyeliner since I was in high school but I was in a pinch and had just run out of my old standby MUFE Aqua Eyes eyeliner. I honestly didn't expect much from it since my experience with drugstore eyeliners in general wasn't good. However, I needed something that would tide me over until I can get to Sephora. All I have to say is wow! This eyeliner goes on effortlessly, smoothly and VERY pigmented. In fact it was a bit more pigmented than my MUFE, Lancome and MAC eyeliners I used in the past. Staying power was equally as impressive. On my top lashes, the liner stayed on all day (morning thru afternoon) even after washing my face. On my waterline, it didn't stay on as long as on my top lashes but I haven't found an eyeliner (whether department or drugstore) that stayed on my waterline for a good amount of time. Perhaps the best thing about this product is the price. It holds its own against the likes of MUFE, MAC and other department store brands for a fraction of the price. I liked it so much that I purchased 4 more shades. I would've preferred if it came in a retractable pen applicator as opposed to pencil but this is a minor inconvenience I can live with in exchange for its quality. Definitely will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2010 9:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AWESOME PRODUCT.
This is like the makeup forever aqua eye eyeliner, but just so much cheaper.


on 11/14/2010 3:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After all the great reviews on here I couldn't wait to try this. So disappointed. It is not waterproof at all. Didn't last two hours without smudging all over my bottome lashes. Just horrible. No staying power!


on 11/9/2010 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Suede to use on my waterline. it only stays for a few hours and then comes off :( I guess it's not waterproof? but my eyes aren't even that watery. at least it's fine on my upper lashline, on the skin rather than the waterline. in fact it's nearly budge-proof.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in black and I think it's one of the best pencil eyeliners out there. It lasts longer on my oily eyelids than most other pencil eyeliners. It's soft enough to deposit color without applying a lot of pressure, but hard enough that it doesn't stick to your lashes when you apply it. Although I like this eyeliner, I probably won't repurchase it because I like the Sephora brand retractable waterproof eyeliner a little better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2010 12:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am ready to throw my Makeup For Ever Aqua Eyes liner right in the trash after getting this baby!
The black one is at least a shade darker then the waaaaaaaaaaaaaay more expensive MUFE black liner and stays on 10 times longer!
Going back tomorrow for more colors!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2010 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I saw this at the store and was a little skeptical at first so I read the reviews here at MUA before purchasing. When I tested the one in EW 08 Charcoal Brown, I was pretty amazed at how creamy and soft it was. It defined my eyes without looking too jarring and it stayed on all day with zero touch-up. I have the MAC powerpoint eye pencils and I have to say that the Prestige waterproof ones are way better in terms of texture and staying power. The true test: I wore it on a trip to Disneyland HK and it did not budge one bit. It was super hot and humid in the park, it was so amazing that I did not look like a raccoon at the end of the day.

The one in white is a little disappointing, though. It doesn't show very well on my waterline, hardly visible on my lids. But I'll definitely re-purchase all the other shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top