BeneFit Cosmetics • Dallas • Blush

rated 4.2(517 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 kstone1964 on 2/16/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by kstone1964

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am from Dallas so I needed something to pick me up I miss it so (live in Hilton Head SC for 3 1/2 yrs) yes! the product it is such a nice package high quality mini brush that fits into the box that flips up and shows a mirror. I think the product is good bronzers are so tricky if they're too orange like John Boehner's ha ha they look tacky. This is a warm not muddy color. I don't care for gloss so I didn't get the Dallas gloss. I am a fan of Benefit in general. Always nice to get something that doesn't come from a drug store!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nativetrees on 2/12/2013 1:14:00 AM more reviews by nativetrees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG blush/bronzer. I'm not a fan of brown-ish bronzers that can look muddy on me, nor am I a fan of colorful blushes. Dallas is the perfect combination of a bronzer and blush. I use my big bronzer brush from Ecotools and swipe Dallas down my cheekbones. It's really flattering--sculpts while still giving some color and life in your face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LucieP on 1/12/2013 12:10:00 PM more reviews by LucieP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use Dallas as a bronzer. The color is pretty neutral, because it works well even with my cool skin tone. I tend to look pale and tired without a blush and this product really creates a healthy sunkissed look. I didnít like the paper packing first, but then I realized it is more durable and resistant than most plastic cases. Itís not exactly cheap but I still have my first box of this product in spite of daily wear for the last two years and the color has not changed (some other blushes tend to fade with time). Definitely will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 doris98 on 12/23/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by doris98

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Dallas is very very pigmented so I need to use it carefully for my NC20-25 skin. I'd like to try Hoola as I think that will suit my skin tone better. I use it from time to time but won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 huntingjanuary on 12/17/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by huntingjanuary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I use this a bronzer instead as I needed some colour into my foundation routine in this dreary winter (despite being tan already). My go-to bronzer is by Sweet Lei Lani but I needed an alternative as I can't find it easily here in the UK so I switched to Dallas out of the SA's recommendation. Loved it! Works well with my skin, gives me the flexibility to build up the shade onto my skin. Would definitely be getting this again in a heartbeat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grkangel3 on 11/29/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by grkangel3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

this works great as a bronzer/blush and is totally flattering. i always come back to it. highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paslarissa on 9/12/2012 12:15:00 AM more reviews by paslarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I went to Benefit to buy coralista but decided to try the other shades and loved Dallas. Perfect for my skin and I've been using it everyday, looks very natural and pretty. I'm so happy with my purchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 8/25/2012 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a gorgeous bronzer/blush for year-round color. I apply Dallas on the areas of my face and on my nose where the sun would tan it. I even use this as eye shadow. I always get some color, no matter how much sunscreen I use, and even when I'm "darker", Dallas works as a very natural-looking blush on my skin. Its terracotta tone brings out the green in my eyes. For a super easy daytime look, I dust Dallas all over my face, and then apply the new Dallas lip gloss on my lips, and I look fresh and summery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HauteHarlequin on 8/2/2012 10:12:00 AM more reviews by HauteHarlequin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This blush is PERFECT. It's such a beautiful color that looks so natural and is so build-able. It has awesome staying power, it's so versatile and perfect for everyday or night. I've found the applicator it works with to work well, but it takes a little getting used to. Also, the packaging is adorable!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsDZ on 7/8/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by MsDZ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my Holy Grail blush. The color is perfect! It can be built up to be darker in the summer months or used with a light hand in the winter time it provides a lovely plum color. I have even used it in a pinch as an eyeshadow! As with most BeneFit products, a little goes a long way. I still have the blush I purchased a couple years ago. I am sad that when I have to buy again I will have to use the new packaging. I do not like that the lid is now attached to the base instead of lifting off the base completely. The mirror is a nice touch but I doubt I will use it as this blush lasts all day and doesn't need to be reapplied during the day which is the only reason I can imagine for needing a mirror built into the package. As long as they don't change the actual product I will remain a faithful user of Dallas!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Blush products