BeneFit Cosmetics Dallas

4.3

536 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Mica, Polyethylene, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Magnesium Myristate, Dimethicone, Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Zinc Stearate, Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Phenoxyethanol, Iron Oxides (CI 77499), Boron Nitride, Lecithin, Methylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycine Soya (Soybean) Oil, Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Tocopherol, BHT, Retinyl Palmitate, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Limonene, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Linalool, Hexyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Salicylate, Citral, Butylphenyl Methylpropinal, Citronellol, Eugenol.


on 12/5/2013 1:39:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Dallas is a dusky pinky brown. It reminds me a lot of the Tarte Amazonian Clay blush in Exposed or the Estee Lauder Pure Color blush in Rebel Rose. Shades like this I really like for using as a blush/contour. I just apply it along the back of the cheeks and it gives both definition and color without being over the top blush or contour.

The blush has good color payoff. There isn't any obvious shimmer, but it has a satin finish. I found that it blended easily and wore well. I got a solid 8 hours out of it before there was any noticeable fading.

The biggest downside (as always) with me for this, and all, Benefit blush is the packaging. At this price point, I don't want cardboard packaging. And I think I have an older run of the product because the lid isn't attached at all. Attached or not, I despise the packaging.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm a bit disappointed in Dallas because it's too orange/dark for my fair skin. I think the packaging is so cute and the brush that comes with it is not that bad, either. It is high quality and highly pigmented, but if you are fair like me, apply with a light hand and blend well!


on 11/2/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i absolutely adore dallas and have re-bought numerous times. i am a fan of benefit powders but thia is by far my favourite. i am pale skinned and when i first used it was afraid it would be too dark for me and that i had wasted money buying the product. however, it is really buildable and provides great colour that lasts all day. one of my hd blush/bronzers and great for contouring. nice, quirky packaging and the product lasts forever. i've had my latest one over 6 months, use it daily and have most of the product left. love love love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2013 7:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Holy grail blush/contour shade. I have medium/light skin and have used this for a few years now. I lean toward it more in summertime because it REALLY, REALLY compliments a tan and can be a little harsh in winter or on paler tones, but can be fixed by applying with a light hand. It is bronzey, purpley, blushey, if that even makes sense. It lasts a very long time, I've been using it for years and am on my third box. I like the smell also. Rockateur is a good replacement for winter seasons as a lighter color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2013 7:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Dallas is a red/brown slightly shimmer bronze shade. Its wonderful for your cheeks, and goes fantastic as a highlight shade or for bronzer. It has a very interesting pigment... Nothing you would see quite often for a bronzer but it really impressed me. I love it, and I'm getting it very soon :) 8/10 :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2013 4:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

*get down on knees and worships product*. Seriously this is my holy grail. It's the only makeup product I carry everywhere in my purse and there have been days when it's all I wear. Need I say I've gone through 5 compacts? The color isn't too orange or too shimmery, so it's great for contouring as well as lightly all over the face. It blends well and stays on foreeeeeever as well. Only qualm is the weird square-ish brush it comes with which I have never understood (why Benefit, why?). I should also mention I have medium-olive skin so I understand that the dark pigment is not for everyone. That being said I've used Dallas on even my palest friends when doing their makeup, and when applied lightly it always looks natural and never overdone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/22/2013 7:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Went browsing through Sephora in the Benefit aisle and the sales lady offered to do a demo. I couldn't say no! She started with Hello Flawless and finished with Dallas. I have fair skin with freckles and normally just use foundation and then bronzer for contouring; I was in love when she used this on my cheekbones. Just the right color for my cheeks to pop while blending in with the 'natural' tan color I love. I was a bit nervous about using it at home by myself, as this was my first blush, but it was easy to use. Just a slight dab into the powder with the brush provided and sweep across the cheekbone and blend. Everyday when I apply my makeup, I look forward to adding this as my finishing touch!


on 8/18/2013 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Dallas is great and I would most certainly repurchase. I am an asian with medium to tan skintone and Dallas looks like a rusty rose color on me. Really natural and earthly color. On my sister who has a heavier tan, it doesnt really show up as much.

Lasting power about 4-5hours, probably cos I live in a super hot and humid climate around 30deg c all year round.

Packaging is really cute and I love how when I open my Benefit makeup container the box o powders look like candies! However it is really inconvenient and impratical for travel because the box is so so bulky.

This costs about 23.5 pounds avg in my country now I imported it from the website directly so it costs 18pounds.

Alot of people compare this to Exposed by Tarte which I really want to buy but Dallas makes it such an unwise purchase. If anybody has the two of them please do comment!

Also Benefit recently launched "Rocketeer" a new box o powder that is similar to Dallas just that Rocketeer has gold undertones with shimmer. I bought that in Glasgow and have yet to try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2013 4:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This color is gorgeous! It's not too pink, not too coral - a mixture of mauve and red and looks gorgeous, especially on tanner and darker skinned girls! Beware though, it is really pigmented so you only need a smidgen of it on your brush otherwise you'll have racing stripes on your cheeks :) It's mostly matte but has the tiniest hint of sparkles but gives a nice satin glow on the cheeks. One product will also last you forever. Well worth the money.


on 8/3/2013 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The biggest misconception of this product is that it is a full-on bronzer... It's not. It's more like a mix of a bronzer & blush in one. I have a medium skin tone, about an NC30 with olive/yellow undertones and I find that this looks great on me. I sweep this on my cheeks when I don't feel like applying blush or bronzer and it adds such a beautiful color to my face! It has a little shimmer, and the color in the box doesn't do justice for how it looks like on skin. Love love love and will repurchase whenever I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top