Unlisted Brand • Tazorac • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(218 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Delaylah on 3/23/2013 6:53:00 PM more reviews by Delaylah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My dermatologist prescribed this to me for psoriasis that was no longer responding to steroid creams and it's really worked wonders. I had a terrible flare recently and within 10 days of starting it was almost completely cleared up. Spots have flattened out and are a normal skin color again. I did experience some itching to treated areas at first, but that's all cleared up now. I'm glad this has worked so well since it is beneficial to the skin as opposed to steroid creams which caused thinning of the skin. Very happy with this product and plan to make sure I always have it on hand.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristina3333 on 2/6/2013 4:08:00 PM more reviews by kristina3333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using Tazorac for about a year now and am about to be switched to another medication in the next few days. Honestly, for me, this was not really the greatest product out there. Before tazorac, I started out with pretty bad acne and tazorac really helped me out for about 3-5 months. it reduced my acne by about 40%-50% percent. then after using it for about 6 months, it literally did nothing. nothing changed. at all. i still bought another tube because i still had high hopes for it to finally reduce all my acne and ended up just wasting $250 dollars (insurance wouldn't cover it). honestly these last 6 months on the tazorac have been a complete waste and have only brought negative effects. for example, it makes my skin so irritated and red, as well as EXTREMELY dry..i always always have to be carrying moisturizer with me everywhere or i freak out. my skin can randomly dry out 1-2 hours after applying moisturizer. ive had many days where ive had to go and apply a moisturizer at least 5 times over the course of the day. even while using the tazorac for so long ive still been having huge breakouts so the tazorac never did anything for that. overall, i gave it 3 stars because it did reduce my acne, except not as much and effectively as i'd hoped.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mightybangaw on 11/25/2012 2:41:00 PM more reviews by mightybangaw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this product for almost 3 weeks now. I initially used Atralin, but it made my skin very oily. At 0.05%, I didn't expect that my skin will have a positive reaction at all. My skin gently peeled and now smoother. My forehead didn't peel, though. Well, I also changed to primal lifestyle, eliminating refined carbs and sugar from my diet (junkfood caused my long battle with acne). With this combination, my face was healthier. I will ask my dermatologist to increase the prescription to 0.10% next time. This is a great product for people with oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristineN on 10/29/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by ChristineN

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best skincare product I've ever used. It slowly clears the skin of breakouts, clogged pores and most important to me age lines. It even plumps, smoothes and erases old acne scars and sun spots. I'm 61 with occasional hormonal breakouts, probably due to my Bio HRT (another success story). I saw my Dermatologist and she initially put me on the .05% Tazorac Cream for the last year. My skin can handle almost anything...so I didn't expect much from this low % amount, but honestly, I was pleasantly surprised. Now on 0.10% Tazorac Gel my skin looks so smooth and it glows radiantly with no cosmetic help. I can't say enough good things about this stuff. My forehead skin looks very taught and lineless. I am very impressed. This is something I will continue to use because retinoids are great anti-aging products and help with scaring and sun damage and has reportedly increases collagen bundles in the skin. Yeay!

I will say that I put it on every night...I cleanse my face with CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanse (Applied with Clarisonic Plus). Then apply the Tazorac Gel being very careful to avoid the creases of your nose and the corners of your mouth. Finally I apply CeraVe - Facial Moisturizing Lotion PM. Then I add CeraVe - Facial Moisturizing Lotion AM w/SPF 30 every morning before my foundation.

I just love this stuff!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 10/27/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OMG, the absolute worst product I have ever tried! I got prescribed by a doctor a long time ago when I had some breakouts. The TINIEST amount literally dried out my skin and irritated it so much that at least 50 people commented on how bad my "sunburn" was.

This product irritated my acne as well as my entire face. I do not recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danafinfin on 10/27/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by danafinfin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Micracle worker -nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicki715 on 10/16/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by nicki715

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My dermatologist gave me a bunch of samples to try and I will definitely request a prescription. I'm 36 and have hormonal breakouts every once in awhile. When I break out though it's bad. For me, I find this works better for my skin type (oily/combination) than Retina-A. I've noticed a change in my skin within two weeks.
I'd recommend to avoid the red and peeling effect, to start off with an extremely small amount. You should only use a small amount anyway. Little goes a long way.
Most importantly, I use a light moisturizer (cetaphil) after application to avoid the redness and such.
Though if your skin is very dry, try the Cetaphil cream in a jar.
Be patient with this product before giving up.

Good Luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jlo5229 on 10/6/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Jlo5229

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am a 38 year old with severe cystic acne. In my younger years, acne was never a problem. I started flaring up with huge cystic acne at age 30. I have been on every acne regimen you could think of. Doxycycline, minocycline, soldyn, spirnolactone, duac, differin gel, and two full rounds of Accutane! I just switched dermatologists after a nasty flare up and she changed me to Bactrim twice a day, tazorac gel 0.5%, and epiduo gel. My acne cleared up in a week! I don't know if it will last, but I love the tazorac gel. I've noticed scars are lighter and no new acne lesions. I've noticed slight peeling and some redness but my skin is extremely oily so it isn't very bothersome. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this works!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lluvialcorazon on 9/22/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by lluvialcorazon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Tazorac gel .05% is the ONLY retinoid ive found that works for me. I tried a couple other brands both in cream and gel forms.
Ive been using it for about a week with moisturizer/vitamin cream and my skin already looks 75% better. ( smoother, no knew acne, scars disappearing!! =) ]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 8/28/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I'm 40 with hormonal breakouts. Nothing horrible, but enough to annoy me. So, I saw my Dermatologist and they put me on the .05%. My skin can handle almost anything...so I didn't expect much from this low % amount, but honestly, I've been pleasantly surprised. My skin IS smoother. My Derm told me to wait 3 months and then at my next appt they will up the % if I feel I need it.
I will say that I put it on every night...about 30 minutes after I wash my face. Avoid the creases of your nose and the corners of your mouth. Honestly, I haven't had ANY issues. My skin isn't dry, cracking, or anything else...it's just simply smoother.
I wash my face with Aveeno skin calming foam at night. And, every morning I wash my face with Nubian Black African Soap then apply an SPF 30. Easy peasy...I have noticed my blackheads are a lot easier to remove, and my cheeks are so much softer. So, it's all good..can't wait to see what the higher % brings! Lovin' this stuff!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products