Unlisted Brand • Tazorac • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(215 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ChristineN on 10/29/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by ChristineN

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best skincare product I've ever used. It slowly clears the skin of breakouts, clogged pores and most important to me age lines. It even plumps, smoothes and erases old acne scars and sun spots. I'm 61 with occasional hormonal breakouts, probably due to my Bio HRT (another success story). I saw my Dermatologist and she initially put me on the .05% Tazorac Cream for the last year. My skin can handle almost anything...so I didn't expect much from this low % amount, but honestly, I was pleasantly surprised. Now on 0.10% Tazorac Gel my skin looks so smooth and it glows radiantly with no cosmetic help. I can't say enough good things about this stuff. My forehead skin looks very taught and lineless. I am very impressed. This is something I will continue to use because retinoids are great anti-aging products and help with scaring and sun damage and has reportedly increases collagen bundles in the skin. Yeay!

I will say that I put it on every night...I cleanse my face with CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanse (Applied with Clarisonic Plus). Then apply the Tazorac Gel being very careful to avoid the creases of your nose and the corners of your mouth. Finally I apply CeraVe - Facial Moisturizing Lotion PM. Then I add CeraVe - Facial Moisturizing Lotion AM w/SPF 30 every morning before my foundation.

I just love this stuff!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JaneWhit99 on 10/27/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by JaneWhit99

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

OMG, the absolute worst product I have ever tried! I got prescribed by a doctor a long time ago when I had some breakouts. The TINIEST amount literally dried out my skin and irritated it so much that at least 50 people commented on how bad my "sunburn" was.

This product irritated my acne as well as my entire face. I do not recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danafinfin on 10/27/2012 4:23:00 PM more reviews by danafinfin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Micracle worker -nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicki715 on 10/16/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by nicki715

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My dermatologist gave me a bunch of samples to try and I will definitely request a prescription. I'm 36 and have hormonal breakouts every once in awhile. When I break out though it's bad. For me, I find this works better for my skin type (oily/combination) than Retina-A. I've noticed a change in my skin within two weeks.
I'd recommend to avoid the red and peeling effect, to start off with an extremely small amount. You should only use a small amount anyway. Little goes a long way.
Most importantly, I use a light moisturizer (cetaphil) after application to avoid the redness and such.
Though if your skin is very dry, try the Cetaphil cream in a jar.
Be patient with this product before giving up.

Good Luck!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jlo5229 on 10/6/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by Jlo5229

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I am a 38 year old with severe cystic acne. In my younger years, acne was never a problem. I started flaring up with huge cystic acne at age 30. I have been on every acne regimen you could think of. Doxycycline, minocycline, soldyn, spirnolactone, duac, differin gel, and two full rounds of Accutane! I just switched dermatologists after a nasty flare up and she changed me to Bactrim twice a day, tazorac gel 0.5%, and epiduo gel. My acne cleared up in a week! I don't know if it will last, but I love the tazorac gel. I've noticed scars are lighter and no new acne lesions. I've noticed slight peeling and some redness but my skin is extremely oily so it isn't very bothersome. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this works!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lluvialcorazon on 9/22/2012 2:58:00 PM more reviews by lluvialcorazon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Tazorac gel .05% is the ONLY retinoid ive found that works for me. I tried a couple other brands both in cream and gel forms.
Ive been using it for about a week with moisturizer/vitamin cream and my skin already looks 75% better. ( smoother, no knew acne, scars disappearing!! =) ]

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* urstandingonmytoes on 8/28/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I'm 40 with hormonal breakouts. Nothing horrible, but enough to annoy me. So, I saw my Dermatologist and they put me on the .05%. My skin can handle almost anything...so I didn't expect much from this low % amount, but honestly, I've been pleasantly surprised. My skin IS smoother. My Derm told me to wait 3 months and then at my next appt they will up the % if I feel I need it.
I will say that I put it on every night...about 30 minutes after I wash my face. Avoid the creases of your nose and the corners of your mouth. Honestly, I haven't had ANY issues. My skin isn't dry, cracking, or anything else...it's just simply smoother.
I wash my face with Aveeno skin calming foam at night. And, every morning I wash my face with Nubian Black African Soap then apply an SPF 30. Easy peasy...I have noticed my blackheads are a lot easier to remove, and my cheeks are so much softer. So, it's all good..can't wait to see what the higher % brings! Lovin' this stuff!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyaddict96 on 8/6/2012 11:29:00 AM more reviews by beautyaddict96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have combination, acne prone skin that I have gotten under control for the most part. Out of nowhere, I broke out terribly all over my entire face, especially my chin. I'm actually in Sweden for the summer, so I don't have access to a dermatologist. My mom had this and let me use it. For about 2 weeks, it was embarrassing to leave the house. Not only did I have terrible acne everywhere, but this was really drying, and wherever I put it, my skin peeled off. Then, 2 weeks later, my acne was GONE.
It's a miracle worker, and it's pretty fast working too. It's tough stuff, so dry skin should be expected. It saved my skin ( and my confidence) and now I can go out in public once again. This stuff is great. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kellemerson13 on 8/4/2012 6:19:00 PM more reviews by kellemerson13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I just started using this product last summer and it has worked WONDERS. Since it takes a pimple 2 months to form I had to wait about 2 months to see any dramatic results. Since starting in August 2011, in november i only had acne on cheeks. I usually had it on my forehead, sides, cheeks, and chin once in a blue moon. Weather changes do have affect on this product. I am a skiier so in the chilly weather it did make me break out due to dry bitter weather. And so on with the sweaty summer. But now it is August 2012 and I only have a tiny few pimples on my cheeks. So it is all worth the money you pay for it. I use the 0.1% gel. the cream didn't help much. It does make your skin very dry though so you have to get the no- acne lotion. I think it's called non-comodegent. Works wonders. Worth every PENNY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartmakeup36 on 6/28/2012 2:33:00 AM more reviews by iheartmakeup36

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I've always had trouble skin, and I tried Tazorac once before, but I was too young and couldn't really stick with it. I would get to the initial breakout and peeling skin part, give up, and try something else. This time, I stuck through it and was rewarded with some of the best skin since I started getting acne! It makes your skin very soft and smooth, and is starting to fade my old hyperpigmentation scars. It does make your skin a bit oilier, but since that was never really an issue for me, it didn't pose much of a problem. If your skin's really oily, either look elsewhere or try the Tazorac gel. I think I've found my HG product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products