Suave • strawberry shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Leeah on 10/19/2007 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Leeah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the Suave shampoos a lot and have tried the Strawberry-scented one a few times and like it a lot. In my opinion Strawberry is one of those "flavors" that the scent will never resemble, like grape. I adore the scent of the shampoo and it's good shampoo for what's it's worth. It's cheap and gets the job done!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Javan2007 on 9/15/2007 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Javan2007

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This does not smell like Fresh Mountain Strawberries. It smells fake and like candy. It works as well as all the other Suave shampoos, but they have much better scents than this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisee1203 on 7/12/2007 3:40:00 PM more reviews by daisee1203

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I give this a poor review b/c it is not the same product from when I was a kid. It smells sweet but not strawberry. When I was a kid it was "Strawberry Essence" now its "Wild Mountain Strawberry". All shampoos and conditioners from Suave work fine for me though so I can't imagine this being any different. Don't go for this if you are looking for the stuff from when you were a kid...its not it. If you like the smell, go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrisAlex on 6/13/2007 1:11:00 PM more reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It doesn't really smell like strawberries but more like candy. If you are into sweet sugary smells then fine but this is not for me. It does not clean so well either and it leaves my hair feeling like straw. I have to condition my hair two or three times to be able to comb through it after I use this shampoo. I dont care that its really cheap because it is awful. If you dont want to spend a lot of money buy Finesse, which costs about the same and is way better. This shampoo is total garbage. I'd rather buy a pack of gum then to spend two dollars on this horrible product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Starlette on 5/29/2007 8:42:00 PM more reviews by Pink_Starlette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love all the naturals shampoos but I just recently finished the ones in my shower and needed to pick up a new bottle :) I got the Vanilla Sugar, Tropical Coconut, and Strawberry scents. So this is a review for the Strawberry one. The scent is really fruity and fun, almost candy-ish so it might b=not be for everyone, but I like it enough to repurchase it hehe... It lathers up really well, rinses out fairly easily, and leaves my hair feeling clean. This also doesn't cause me to break out, which is just another reason why I return to suave for their basic, but effective shampoos and conditioners.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeeWeeScaresMe on 3/7/2007 4:00:00 PM more reviews by PeeWeeScaresMe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product has been around since I was a kid, and I love the strawberry scent! I don't use this product often, but when I am broke, I gladly resort to buying this. My hair is somewhat thick, and naturally curly (though I frequently straighten it) and this product works about the same as most other shampoos out there. I feel that its better to invest in a great conditioner than shampoo, so to me there is nothing wrong with the Suave line as far as shampoos; their conditioners are way to weak for me though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xx13 on 12/20/2006 7:54:00 PM more reviews by xx13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My friend is a hair dresser at some fancy salon and is used to using shampoo that is $40 an ounce or some ridiculous price like that. I however am a broke 21 year old that is not afraid to use a cheap product even if it is not “good” for my hair. It works! And that is all I care about. So until I win the lottery I will continue to use this. I like the raspberry scent much better than the strawberry though, but the raspberry isn’t on here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CoconutBreeze on 11/2/2006 4:20:00 PM more reviews by CoconutBreeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is ok, but kind of a sickening smell. I don't think it smells anything like fresh strawberries. More candy like strawberry scent. As far as quality of product goes... It is the typical shampoo that isn't horrible on your hair, but nothing special either. I didn't notice anything really after using this on my hair. I might buy it again if I was in desperate neeed of a cheap shampoo for like an over night trip or something, but there are many others that I like better. And I mean many others in the Suave line, because I do like Suave Shampoos, just not so crazy on this one. My favorite of all time is Juicy Green Apple. Ahh.... REFRESHING!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mayomi18 on 10/20/2006 11:02:00 AM more reviews by mayomi18

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This left my hair feeling like straw. All Suave shampoos does this to my hair, even if I use conditioner. Love the smell though. Yummy! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bea2ls1982 on 6/20/2006 1:52:00 PM more reviews by bea2ls1982

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE IT! I LOVE THE SMELL, ITS SOO GOOD!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products