MAC Lustre in See Sheer

4.2

175 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/24/2013 2:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Typically not a fan of Lustre finishes when MAC lipsticks are in the question, I thought I'd give in and give this a try anyway. See Sheer is an almost sheer medium coral. With my warm undertones, I find it almost looks too busy on my face once applied full on. Don't get me wrong, I do love a bold lip from bold fuschias like NARS Schiap to deep oxblood reds like Wet n Wild 918D Cherry Bomb however See Sheer at times looks awkward on me. Pretty shade nonetheless, however I find that this with some clear gloss or Vaseline Rosy Lips on top just works great and looks so much more appealing, it took me a while to figure it out but I got there. I wear this on a daily as it's easy and not fussy, but I could find other lipsticks that do the same job for a cheaper price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 3/24/2013 9:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is my all time favorite, perfect for everyday use, looks perfect with everything! I had to repurchase it twice because I just love it.


on 11/11/2012 9:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is the one I wear when I look tired, or beaten, or dead. I love the coral pink red shade of this lipstick, it never fails to bring my face to life. The lustre formula is not my favorite, as I find it tends to exacerbate the dry buts on my lips, but see sheer is a happy exception, and doesn't seem to irritate me as much as my other lustre lipsticks. I am so glad this baby is part of the permanent range, or I might be tempted to shell out half my living expenses for a lifetime supply. This is an everyday, pick me up lipstick, and I'm sure I'll be purchasing it time and time again should I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this lipstick! The colour is absolutely beautiful and I'm sure it would suit plenty of skin tones. On me it looks like a coral-pink and is pretty much MLBB. However, just like the other MAC lustre lipsticks, it has no staying power. I have to reapply every few hours. It is pretty moisturizing but I do like to put lipbalm in the morning to prevent any flakes or roughness.
I will buy again, but only for the amazing colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/20/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this color! I have really fair skin and really light blue eyes, but jet black hair therefore it really stands out for me. I love it, it doesn't last too long, but the stick itself is really soft and the color is true to the stick.


on 9/4/2012 2:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This comes out as a coral toned MLBB for me with a slight gloss finish. Nothing to rave nor rant about. Doesn't dry my lips, though so that's a good thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2012 2:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A really smooth, moisturizing semi-opaque natural peach with a hint of pink on my pigmented NC30 Asian lips. It's a really great Summer color and a good formula too, since it wears evenly with no gunky lip residue as it fades. It's a noticeable color, but still work-friendly and also first-date pretty. Just a nice, pinky peach color. Compliments Orgasm blush perfectly, FYI ;-)


on 6/22/2012 5:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is such an amazing everyday color. NC15 redhead for reference. It's really similar to my natural lip color, but just a tiny bit brighter and more coral. It's not an in-your-face bright lipstick, but it's just bright enough to liven up your whole face, even without wearing any othermakeup. It has a nice sheen to it, and feels comfortable on the lips. With a quick swipe it imparts a gorgeous sheer color, but it can easily be built up to something suitable for nighttime wear.


The only gripe I have with this is that it doesn't last long on my lips at all, but I'm willing to deal with it because it's so non-drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/22/2012 2:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

For reference I'm NC30ish with mediterranean coloring. The moment I got see sheer it went straight into my essentials makeup bag in my purse and ever since I've been wearing it everyday. It's the perfect sweet pop of color that still manages to look natural.
It goes on a sheer pinky coral without tipping into orange, has no blue tones. The color seems to both brighten and deepen my natural lip color, settling into the perfect summer shade of flushed lips. The formula is more of a deeply tinted balm than lipstick and is moisturizing and comfortable to wear. The tradeoff is that you have to reapply every few hours, but I'll gladly reapply.
Overall, love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2012 10:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

See sheer is one of my favorite lipsticks of all time. It's a really pretty not-too-bright coral shade. Wear time is a little quick (2-3 hours on me) however it's very comfy to wear.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top