LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(458 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 bbbridgette on 1/1/2014 11:48:00 PM more reviews by bbbridgette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had a few pimples, some blackhead and others where cystic, and this mask cleared it up within a week. I used it three times, and it got rid of all the cystic pimples and most of the blackheads. Best part is that a little goes a long way and it smells good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 InParadiseIsland on 12/17/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by InParadiseIsland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love lush, I absolutely adore lush ! But this product made me breakout from the first time i ever used it ! at first i thought they would go away and that they're only gonna last for a couple of days so i kept using it and I've used it about 3 or 4 times and i keep breaking out, usually my pimples are very tiny but this time i got 6 huge red ones within 2 weeks. don't buy this product, it's crap and a total WASTE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lmfarmer728 on 11/21/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by lmfarmer728

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So far, so good. made face feel super smooth. as the the mask was drying, i could see my pores. i would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurennr23 on 11/18/2013 4:37:00 PM more reviews by laurennr23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mask is okay. But if youre thinking of purchasing it, i would recommend trying Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque first. Its the same idea but its only $4. And i actually think it works better than this one anyway.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ariestar8 on 11/12/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by ariestar8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mask made me break out into little pimples every time I used it! Don't understand why! It was a waste of money and I was really disappointed..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 azorek on 11/2/2013 9:08:00 AM more reviews by azorek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin, and the minty tingle might be a little over the top, but after adjusting to the sensation it's pretty nice. The beans need to be ground down to a finer texture, because they clump up and just feel like a novelty as opposed to actually doing anything. This mask is excellent for blackheads, and maybe the beans help with this? When I rinse it off, I take a little bit of water and lather it on my face, especially around my nose, and scrub before completely rinsing it off. I like the way my skin feels and looks after I use this, and I may buy it again, but I'd try their other masks first if I saw one that caught my eye. If you have blackheads and oily skin, this will most likely work well for you.

EDIT: I recently switched my skincare routine to Paula's Choice and my skin was feeling great, but I decided to do my weekly mask last night anyways, and HOLY WOW did my skin break out today!! I definitely won't be repurchasing this, for some reason it just started making my skin go crazy! I've never broken out like this before and this product was the only thing I'd done differently in a couple weeks, except for switching to Paula's products and I highly doubt it was that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Slcatlow on 10/26/2013 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Slcatlow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the best face mask I have ever used. And I've tried all of lush masks and even brands on the high street, even my home made masks fail to stand tall next to this mask. It is fabulous. Try it to believe it is what I say. It's what I did and I never looked back!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CaitlinBlythe on 10/16/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by CaitlinBlythe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have only used this mask twice so far. i bought it because the fresh faced masks only have a shelf like of 3 weeks and i don't think i could use it all up in that time so i bought this instead. when i put it on my skin it felt really nice and the mint made it feel refreshed and soothed which was lovely. i left it on for 5-10 minutes and then rinsed it off. the aduki beans were really good for exfoliating but after the second time i used it my face broke out in lots of little pimples. although a lot of people have said this happened because it brings the impurities to the surface of your skin and to continue using it and the pimples go away so i will carry on using it weekly and see how it goes. i've heard some people say its for oily skin, then some say its for combination.. and some say its for dry skin.. so i'm not sure if its suited to my skin type or not? the consistency is really nice and easy to wash off and i guess the smell is ok. to start with it just smelt strongly of mint which was a bit much but i seem to be getting used to it the more i smell it. i would say give this one a try but get the smaller pot just in case! the price is reasonable and the packaging is great as usual with lush. not sure if i'll buy this again, but i'll continue to use it and see how it goes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessMolesworth on 10/2/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by JessMolesworth

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i love this mask. best ive used. thought ive only used like 3. i will buy this again someday but i want to try some others. i think this helps with pimples. i use it about 1-2 times a week. mostly on my chin and nose. love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicolebby on 9/29/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using Mask of Magnaminty three times a week since the August, so I think that I am finally ready to review it.

I will start off by saying that I love the smell. It's peppermint-y but in a more earthy kind of way. I adore it. I do not find it too strong, but then again, I am not sensitive to smell in the least. I love the whole concept of the aduki beans, but frankly, I felt like they were more messy than useful in this product. They were too large to get a good exfoliation and just kind of clumped together and made a mess.

When I apply this, I agree with other reviews that the peppermint is very cooling, but when I first apply it, I feel like it is almost TOO much. I like it after the initial shock and intense tingle has subsided though.

I said that I would repurchase, but only because my favorite mask, Love Lettuce, comes in such a small container and only lasts about three weeks, where I get about three months to use this product and it does not have to be refrigerated which makes it more convenient for traveling and just grabbing off my bathroom counter, where I see it, and therefore remember to use it. I think that 24.95 is a bit expensive for a face mask, but since it is significantly better than the Mario Badescu Flower and Tonic Face Mask and lasts longer than Love Lettuce, I will continue to pay this outrageous price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products