LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(479 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HanLuna on 3/20/2014 2:37:00 AM more reviews by HanLuna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The very first mask i tried from Lush was their MOM. It has a nice minty toothpaste scent which is not too strong.I experienced a tingling sensation but nothing unpleasant which is good. It also has some exfoliating ingredients in it but i feel that it is not ''scrubby'' enough to exfoliate the skin. Will i repurchase this again? Maybe. Maybe not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlenrae on 3/16/2014 7:43:00 PM more reviews by littlenrae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG face mask for sure. I am the type of person who hates the feeling of a lot of things on my face, and this didn't bother me at all. I have oily skin and it really seemed to dry up my acne and treat my scars (probably the honey in it). The ingredients seemed natural and I really like the minty smell. It has never clogged my pores and it leaves my skin feeling very smooth and soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Christac3698 on 3/14/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Christac3698

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not really my favorite mask by Lush. Definitely love others, and this one not so much. The reason why I gave it 2 lippies is because I believe it does what it's supposed to do (which is not what I need, but bought it anyway). In addition to that, I also like the fact that it does not need to be refrigerated and that it has a longer shelf life than other Lush face masks.

It is a deep cleaning/cleansing mask. It burns a little on application and for me that feeling did not dissapate. It continued during the time that I wore the mask, and I even felt it as I was removing the mask with hot water and a wash cloth.

Now that I am in my 30's I really do not need masks like this and I still don't know why I bought it, but I am glad that I tried it and maybe it will help some of you ladies out there...

If you have acne prone/oily/blackhead prone skin. I think this would work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gwmagic77 on 3/13/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by gwmagic77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been batting redness and cystic acne (small bumps) since I was 10. I can say this mask and Mint Julep are my favorites. I noticed when I used this after the dark angels cleanser, my skin was glowing! I have never seen my face glow like this before. Even after I put makeup on, it made my makeup that much more beautiful. I get more compliments on makeup when I use this mask. Its expensive but I guess worth it if you have troubled skin like myself

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 grace64 on 3/1/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by grace64

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a teenager with acne and will literally try anything for clear skin, I thought I'd give this a try. Firstly, it smells lovely, very strong mint scent, it easy to allow and feels good on the skin. I brought the smaller tub as I didn't feel like paying for the bigger one.
I wouldn't say I don't like it, but it hasn't improved my skin, I haven't seen my acne clearing up after using this, which is disappointing.
However, it is a good mask, it leaves me feeling fresh and clean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Epou0711 on 2/27/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by Epou0711

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is absolutely amazing!! Since using this mask I have noticed such a positive change in my skin. It clears up my acne really well. I tend to get acne on my back (gross I know) :( but this helps out with that as well as my face. It feels so good and soothing and it smells amazing. For the amount you get I think the price is really nice also. I see negative reviews saying that it's a huge mess?? Which I don't get.. I use it in the shower and it's so east to just wash down the drain..not at all messy. Anyway I love it and would recommend it to anyone!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmcgoldrick on 2/12/2014 1:34:00 PM more reviews by emmcgoldrick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

When you first use this, it feels SO intense! Like a reeeeally cold burning feeling on your face (doesnt make sense I know) but stick with it :) this has really really cleaned up my skin, and leaves it feeling so soft. Only annoying thing is how far away from me lush is and the fact that there's a short enough sell by date, but overall it's still a good product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lulu6789 on 2/10/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by lulu6789

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The first thing you notice when you use this mask is the smell. AMAZING!!! It is so easy to apply and take off and it exfoliates really well, must be the ground aduki beans.

My acne has not decreased by my skin is generally less red overall.

Another great thing is if you take back 5 clean pots you get a free face mask! Yay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ScarletteLawson on 2/8/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by ScarletteLawson

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have very oily skin, with mild but stubborn acne. I had high hopes for this product but it did NOTHING to help my acne, maybe even made it worse on my forehead and cheeks. :( it smells really really good though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pissinginariver on 2/6/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by pissinginariver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is prone to blackheads, whiteheads all types of acne but also dry and sensitive. This product is a life saver. I bought the big version for £9 in July last year and still have a good amount to get through. It's really great for calming down irritated skin and lightly exfoliating.

Probably one of the best masks I have ever bought. I do however find it kinda difficult to apply, at first I used to apply it dry. Now I have figured out a way to apply it much easier, use damp hands and it slides on much better. Literally removes all blackheads and makes skin incredibly soft. The peppermint is really good too has a very nice clean feel. It is pretty messy and when it starts to dry it crumbles off onto clothes.

Somedays it seems to be far more effective than others, so I only use it once a week because I feel it works better that way. Pretty drying though, so use moisturiser afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products