LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(491 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 5/26/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I find this great for chest-acne and facial blemishes. I have used the queen helene for years and while I do love that I think this works better on chest acne, though the queen helene works better on facial blemishes. This I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dowagr on 5/20/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by Dowagr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it works just as well as the saint helene mint julep mask. but it's so much harder to apply evenly on your face, and when it dries, it tends to crumble all over making a mess. very troublesome to wash off as well, cos those little brown bits tends to stick on your face. Not much comment about the little black pot, it keeps the product moist.

I will buy it again cos it works and i'm a sucker for Lush products. I will buy it as a luxurious replacement for the st helene mint julep mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kraeker3 on 5/15/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Kraeker3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have to say that when I bought this I was expecting it to be amazing, all I had heard were good things and I was very excited to try it. Unfortunately when I finally tried it I didn't find it did much for my skin. It was supposed to help with my slight breakouts but did absolutely nothing for them. It did leave my skin feeling a tiny bit softer but did not do much else. The smell was one of the nice things about this product however because you don't have to smell chemicals or anything like other masks. It has a really nice clean minty smell. The packaging is great, I love how they reuse everything and try to help the environment every little bit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Barbirivera on 5/15/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Barbirivera

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask, I can see my skin is clearer now and I almost don't have any blackheads anymore. I put a little of the mask whenever I feel like my skin needs to be cleared (during my night routine) and I leave it on for 10 to 15 minutes. My skin is not too sensitive so I can use this more than once a week. I'm so happy I bought this mask.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cmyida on 4/24/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by cmyida

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely Love this product. I have written a full review on my blog. Please visit: http://idasbeautyshop.blogspot.ca/?m=1

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LauraCollopy on 4/15/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by LauraCollopy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had hormonal acne for the past 6 months or so after having always had clear skin. I have been trying every product on the market and am reviewing them all now to try and help people struggling like me!

After reading other recommendations for this mask I thought I'd give it a go as expensive dermalogica products (and many many others!) were not doing anything to help me.

Once again, this hasn't done anything to help my spots. The girl in the shop suggested I do a facial steam then use this, which I have done a few times. I really like the feel of the mask and it does make my skin feel very clean. But I read reviews saying using this daily cleared their skin, but for me this was not the case. It cleans but doesn't do what I hoped.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riyeu on 4/13/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by riyeu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a generous sample of this mask and I do like it a lot! The minty feeling is perfect and it leaves your skin comfortably moist. Only cons is it is expensive and I dislike the tub packing. I prefer a squeeze tube and it probably keeps the product more moist. I would buy this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/10/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG scrub. I can't believe I haven't reviewed it until now, I am never without this mask and I splurge on the bigger jar twice a year. Of all the face masks I have ever tried, this is by far my most luxurious- and also the one that makes me look like Shrek while wearing it. That's totally worth it for the pore cleansing, cooling and exfoliating effects this mask has. My skin is fairly tight because of my skin care regimen, but the clay does make it feel tighter after using it. You definitely need a lotion after using this but I don't notice any issues with dry skin...even after spending way too long in bubble baths wearing this. I use this at least twice a month, sometimes more, and I love the minty scent it has!

If this seems to be lacking cream or scrubby bits stir it well with a popsicle stick, a few of mine have seemed to need a good stir and been fine after that. And don't forget to save your jar when it's empty, bring back five empty Lush jars gets you a free face mask- a great program more companies should adapt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yoora on 4/7/2014 4:15:00 AM more reviews by Yoora

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the bigger container since the LUSH in my work area had sold out of the smaller one. The price was a little steep but I anted to treat myself. It was Treat Yo' Self Thursday and so I splurged a little that day. I use this mask every other day and it seems to work fine. I had a big pimple that was slowly coming out but I think this mask is denigrating it. The lush attendant that helped me told me that I might break out and I didn't mind because at least I knew the mask was pulling the dirt out. I have mostly a blackhead/white head problem and this works better then my usually home remedy A plus because it's clay base so it doesn't fall off when i'm moving around; like typing this review.

I might review this in another week since it's been about 4 days since I bought it. The tingle goes away while it dries but it still stings during the initial appliance. I like the tingle though, sometimes it's over whelming, but I don't mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sparkleandshineee on 4/5/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by sparkleandshineee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love LUSH and I definitely love Mask of Magnaminty. After using this product a little obsessively since I bought it about one month ago I see a real difference in my skin. I break out from time to time around my forehead and hairline (I believe from hair products and styling) but this mask has cleared my skin by about 80%! I also have a small problem with deep black heads in my nose and I was skeptical about using a mask to pull out blackheads like the LUSH sales associate told me it would do. But voila! My blackheads are not completely gone but they have diminished by about 70%. Works better than any pore strips I've used! This mask is really fun to use with a group of friends or your family.....or your boyfriend! I feel like this mask can works on any skin type and I will be buying again!
Good to GLOW!!!
xoxo sparkleandshineee

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products