LUSH • Mask of Magnaminty • Masks

rated 4.0(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pissinginariver on 2/6/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by pissinginariver

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is prone to blackheads, whiteheads all types of acne but also dry and sensitive. This product is a life saver. I bought the big version for £9 in July last year and still have a good amount to get through. It's really great for calming down irritated skin and lightly exfoliating.

Probably one of the best masks I have ever bought. I do however find it kinda difficult to apply, at first I used to apply it dry. Now I have figured out a way to apply it much easier, use damp hands and it slides on much better. Literally removes all blackheads and makes skin incredibly soft. The peppermint is really good too has a very nice clean feel. It is pretty messy and when it starts to dry it crumbles off onto clothes.

Somedays it seems to be far more effective than others, so I only use it once a week because I feel it works better that way. Pretty drying though, so use moisturiser afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Monica72 on 2/4/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by Monica72

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! Makes my skin feel super soft! Even my boyfriend likes to use this any chance he gets because he loves the minty smell and the fresh cooling feeling it gives to the skin. When ur wearing the mask u can definitely feel it tighten up ur skin, but i feel as though its pulling all the impurities from your skin! Definitely something i would reccommend and repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tennistennis on 2/4/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by tennistennis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! I seriously love this stuff! I have combination/acne-prone skin and this mask works like a charm! It leaves my face feeling so smooth and matte. It's minty, it stings a bit, and it feels very drying (almost like chalk) once it has dried, but it is so worth it! A bit expensive but it was a fantastic investment for me. I go a good 6-8 hours after using this without seeing any oily skin and my face remains hydrated (not even moisturized, but hydrated). It worked very well for me. 10/0.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lushadams on 2/3/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by lushadams

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

AMAZING, minty fresh smell, mild exfoliating, calms my breakouts, improves my skintone..... it's an absolute dream. You don't have to pop it in the fridge like the other lush masks either so you can keep this for a while! Bonus!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 janaoo4 on 2/2/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by janaoo4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

DO NOT BUY THIS!!! UGH! I'm so mad at myself for letting that sales rep sway me! What a waste of time and money! How could I be so STUPID and GUILIBLE! This product is TERRIBLE, and do you know why? Because both mint and African merigold oil are irritants that cause CONTACT DERMATITIS! (Source: Encyclopedia of Common Natural Ingredients Used in Food, Drugs and Cosmetics, 2nd Edition, John Wiley & Sons, 1996). But my god was that girl convincing!

Listen, my skin is not fragile, or sensitive. It's pretty hearty, and I like to take care of it. But like anyone, I had been having problems with blackheads on my chin, and nose, so I wanted to do something about it. The girl sold me this, and one other product, and they were GARBAGE! I threw the other product out after the first use (it was a sea salt scrub) thinking that the insanley large salt chunks were what caused the irritation. Simply put, it was both products.

This product is suppose to be like a mint infused clay mask to draw out the excess oils in your face. What it does do is it dries out your skin WAY TOO MUCH so that your skin over produces oil later. I felt like I had washed my face with dish soap. The mint and merigold left my skin inflammed, irritated and ITCHY! MY GOD! Like I said, I don't have sensitive skin, and I'm not allergic to these ingredients. Look at the labels, not only did LUSH include these two known irritants, they also dumped a bucket of perfume into this. Terrible product. DO NOT BUY! I ended up using this as a foot scrub, it wasn't very good, but it was a way to get rid of it on skin that is much thicker, and less likely to errupt in red, itchy patches.

Overall rating: 0/5

Price: 0/5: (this was expensive to buy, and more so after having to buy a replacement product in it's place, and a product to help calm the irritation)

Packaging 1/5: The more I think about it, the more I realize that the LUSH jars are honestly pretty unsanitary. Plus the excess product always seems to build up on the screw lid, it dries there, so everytime you take it off, or put it on, dried flaky bits get everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mistyw682 on 1/30/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by mistyw682

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Smells nice, clean fresh feeling while on, slight tingle. Cons: Left my face VERY dry and red, didn't clean out my pores. I've tried it several times, and I'm just not getting any results. It feels great while on…very refreshing and smells great and minty. It washes off easily, but my face is left extremely dry, blotchy and red. I wouldn't buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katarinapierce on 1/26/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by katarinapierce

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Read the glowing reviews and had high expectation. Well, it did remove some of my blackheads and left with a fresh feeling, but the problem was that I was also left with dry, peeling skin. Another problem was that it pulled some of the blackheads half way through that made them more visible, that I needed to use an additional scrub to clear out all the junk. I tried to love this product but I just could not. I used this on my back and the same thing happened-left with dry and slightly irritated skin. Came in a huge jar with a short shelf-life. Cannot see the point to repurchase. I mean, just use a gd scrub in the first place to clear out blackheads efficiently. The dry patches behind were horrid, I applied intense moisturizer to fix it but it took a few days for my skin to become normal again. Two lippies. Lush skincare does not work on me. The two masks I purchased didnt turn out to be a complete disaster but the results were not what I expected.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RixTrix on 1/23/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by RixTrix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In love with this! Use it on my t zone and it takes the blackheads out of my nose, shrinks my pores and allows breakouts To be over quick! It also lasts for months. Love it. Give it a try!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Linamakeup on 1/20/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Linamakeup

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried a sample of this just before stepping into the shower. The 1st impression was truly amazing! The mask feels very cooling on the skin, in a very nice way! I left it on my face for about 10 minutes, can almost feel the mask is sucking all the dirt out of my pores while it's drying. I rubbed the mask all over my face and neck a little bit in the shower before rinsing it off completely. It does rinse off easily which I love. The texture is a bit course but not scratchy on my face, just feels like the perfect exfoliation. I love everything about this mask except for the smell. To me it smells too green, but I don't think it's a huge deal. My skin is very sensitive, tends to look very red and feels uncomfortable with most facial products. This is the reason why I don't use facial mask, but this is going to change now. My face felt so smooth and soft, looked so bright and clean after using this mask, no irritation at all! I told my husband to try it too. I went into the store bought one the next day and planning on using it once a week on every weekend before shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 auntita on 1/13/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I am obsessed with this mask. I use it about once a week and it has done wonders for my skin. The mask gives a cool tingle and has a refreshing minty scent. It is nice and thick and also gives some light exfoliation when washing it off. Afterwards, my skin feels very smooth and soft. I has reduced the amount and frequency of break outs dramatically and the few pimples that do pop up are much smaller and seem to heal much faster, my pores look smaller and It has faded redness and has evened my skin tone. Can't say enough about this mask, it is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products