LUSH • Happy Hippy • Gels/Soaps

rated 3.8(91 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraJean396 on 8/18/2010 9:56:00 AM more reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is an ok shower gel. THe scent is nothing special for me. I never reached for it until it was my mission to use it up! I got it in a gift set. It did it's job. That's the best thing I can say about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sceptic on 6/2/2010 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Sceptic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love what this thing does to my hair!!! It feels like it strips all the gunk that you accumulate by normal shampoos. If you ever did the scissor test to your hair you know what I mean. ( The scissor test is you take a strip of your hair and glide edge of your scissor to you hair. If your hair is clean your scissor will be clean if not you have a build up from the hair products.) I find it comparable to some hair salon stuff.

It can seem little drying to ppl but since my hair doesn't need conditioner every wash, it's simply great. It's a nice body wash as well. Clean and soft without any residue. Amazing two in one product.

The scent is as like everyone mentioned great. Very refreshing! Not overwhelmingly sweet or strong. I am extremely sensitive scents.

It's been my treat item for couple of years now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyola on 5/19/2010 6:17:00 PM more reviews by alyola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

it's like showering with lemonade.i am not a lemon scent lover because of that i don't like the smell.i used it for both as shampoo and shower jelly.it has avarage shampoo and shower gel quality i think.Except for it's not dry my skin as much as soap does but i still think it's expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ao5775 on 4/7/2010 2:03:00 PM more reviews by ao5775

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A very brightly scented, grapefruit shower gel that suds up very nicely with a washcloth. Does not leave a residue or any slick afterfeel. Leaves a faint scent on your skin but does not linger. Great to use in the shower. Packaging is great. Easy to dispense into your washcloth. A definite repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeedsUnited on 4/6/2010 6:27:00 AM more reviews by LeedsUnited

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

really nice citrus scent.
good to wake me up in the morning.
joy to use and lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oncemorewithfeeling on 3/1/2010 2:54:00 AM more reviews by oncemorewithfeeling

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love my happy hippy!! it smells of pure grapefruit, so fresh and when in the shower the scent fills it and smells lovely! The scent out of the shower doesn't really linger but the incredible lather and smell of it in the shower makes up for that. Love Love Love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jmorton07 on 2/26/2010 7:06:00 PM more reviews by Jmorton07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff so much. The smell is so amazing. It really does perk me up in the mornings, especially those mornings when getting out of bed for work feels like pure torture. I do think it's a bit expensive considering it literally goes right down the drain, so I buy it when I need a pick-me-up or a treat (but that's true of most of my Lush purchases). It makes my mornings a little bit more bearable and for that, I will always repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PCA05KAT on 2/10/2010 1:09:00 PM more reviews by PCA05KAT

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is okay. I recieved this in my free gift bag in the christmas sale. It is a pleasant grapefruit scent but for me it is not strong enough. I can only really smell it if I sniff really close to the product. I wanted a bold fresh citrus hit but a bit too mellow for me. But I guess for a hippy mellow would be just the trick. Wouldn't repurchase as I like to be bowled over by a product if I'm going to buy it again. Sorry Lush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cmbailey07 on 2/7/2010 9:12:00 PM more reviews by cmbailey07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Received as part of a gift set. Smells like pine sol and lemon warheads gone bad. No...just no.

I should have known, though. Eau de hippy was BOUND to be revolting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mobo10 on 2/6/2010 12:42:00 PM more reviews by mobo10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! I really enjoy the smell, lather and feeling it leaves on my skin. The price is a bit high (but most Lush products are)! I would recommend asking someone else to buy you this, ie. as a gift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Gels/Soaps products