Fresh • Supernova ] [DISCONTINUED] • Mascara

rated 3.4(318 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 1 of 5 goldie7 on 2/24/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by goldie7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

hated it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mascaraparade on 2/24/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by mascaraparade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is good for people who want pretty, fresh "lolita" lashes. It lengthens and makes my lashes look so pretty and clean. One of my favorites. It's not too dramatic, but it does make your lashes stand out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeTheChange on 1/11/2011 4:06:00 PM more reviews by BeTheChange

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like this mascara, but it does get a little clumpy if you're not careful. It does a good job at lengthing and an okay job at thickening. Besides the clumpiness, the only other thing I don't like is how big the brush is. My eyelashes are really thin and when I use mascaras with a large brush it always catches my lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* signsoflife on 1/9/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by signsoflife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like the brush and the formula ran very badly, smearing all around my eyes within less than an hour. Having short, Asian lashes, it also did very little to improve my situation. I would not repurchase or use again (after two tries, I gave the tube to my SIL to play with).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kjennifer on 1/4/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by kjennifer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I can't believe this mascara doesn't have a higher rating. I have tried dior, lancome, numerous Mac ones, benefit, and many more. I've liked some of these but there was always something that keep me from loving them. Some of them smeared under my eyes, others I found the mascara dried out in the tube, and some just didn't do what I needed them to do. SuperNova is FANTASTIC. It seems conditioning so my lashes seem healthier. I get nice full lashes without having to do more than one coat. It doesn't smear under my eyes( that seems to happen to me a lot). I will continue buying this for a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fourfootnine on 1/2/2011 10:42:00 PM more reviews by fourfootnine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this product. I know it's pricey, but for some reason that I don't know, it's worked for me.

I have very minimal, thin, and stick straight/stubborn lashes that point downward - typical Asian eyelashes, and this mascara makes them darker/thicker/longer in one or two coats. It doesn't clump for me, and even though it shows results, it feels weightless on my eyelashes, so I feel like I'm not even wearing mascara.

I'm in need of a very good eyelash curler though, so my eyelashes don't turn out as curly as I'd like them to be, but it's not a curling mascara anyway, so that's all on me.

Considering the price, I'll only buy it again bcos it's the only mascara that's ever worked for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 2000wattsmile on 12/22/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by 2000wattsmile

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in a trial- sized duo with Firebird from Sephora. Though this mascara is raven-black and I love that about it, it is poorly formulated. Not even an hour after application, it smudges. I would never buy a full sized tube of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stephania88 on 12/21/2010 1:53:00 PM more reviews by stephania88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used to work in Sephora and got this mascara for free...WAOOOO
this is awesome!!! I would wear it to work every day and without a doubt would sell these like hot bread :)
I am still trying to find a cheaper version because for 20 something bucks a pop it is sure to put a dent on my student's budget.
My lashes would almost touch my eyebrows that's how great this mascara is!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ohbambi on 12/9/2010 10:21:00 AM more reviews by ohbambi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was happy to receive the mini-sized version of this product in a Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment set since I'd always been interested in trying it out. I only use high-end mascara, but I'm of the opinion that as long as the formula is good, I can make any mascara work with a little help from a lash curler and comb. To be short: THIS FORMULA SUCKS. I have never had under-eye smudging occur so quickly with any mascara I've used. It takes less than 2 hours for this stuff to end up under my eyes. In my opinion, this is totally unacceptable for a $25 mascara. You could buy a MAC Opulash for half the price and have a better mascara than this; something that won't give you raccoon eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jqsuared on 11/23/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by jqsuared

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim after discovering the Fresh line. All of their products seem so beautiful and well formulated. I am so glad I took the chance and bought this because I absolutely adore this. OMG, this is the BLACKEST mascara I own. It applies with ease, no smudging and dries quickly. The formula is wet, which I like and the brush is perfect. I have very strange and wonkey eye lashes and Supernova makes them look wonderful. I will definitely buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Mascara products