Clinique • Superbalm Tinted Lip Treatment in Mango • Lip Treatments

rated 4.1(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sxy_blond on 6/9/2006 12:24:00 PM more reviews by sxy_blond

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this has slight color when applied, but not enought for anyone to notice toher than yourself that its mango. i always thought this was a gloss and just notice hat this is a lip balm, this works well to keep my lips moisturized. like the consistency. will repurchase Ęĺ

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Orwell on 3/17/2006 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Orwell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

great product and it smells great. It is hydrating and looks quite nice on for everyday casual wear. My only complaint is that I need to reapply quite often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eleven on 3/4/2006 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Eleven

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Superbalm is a balm combined with a high gloss finish. I find it adequately hydrating for my lips but Iím not sure if it would cut the mustard for really dry, chapped or cracked lips. Lasting power is quite good and I like the packaging. Iíve knocked off a lippie because the mango tint looks clear on my very pale lips. Iíll stick with the Raspberry tint in future (I wish even that was a bit more pigmented).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilovemakeupandsoshouldyou on 2/28/2006 3:35:00 PM more reviews by ilovemakeupandsoshouldyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not very much color, but it's pretty for the days when I'm just sitting around. I love the balm part tho. It's the best balm I've ever used (better than burts bees) and I love that's pretty and glossy too. No smell and I have a good nose. I got a mini in a GWP. Love clinique GWP's. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shavwi on 1/25/2006 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Shavwi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this balm. It is glossy and moisturizing and just melts right in to your lips and doesn't feel goopy or heavy. It is great on it's own and I usually wear a bit of it over lipstick to make it glossy and keep my lips from drying out. My only problem with it is that I wish it had a bit more pigment - it is completely clear on my lips. But I would definitely reccomend this and buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* il23 on 1/1/2006 10:11:00 AM more reviews by il23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Superbalms feel terrific and smooth going on but I wish they had more color. This one is completely clear on me, but I have pigmented lips. Good price, great texture, so repurchase from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvactuallyisallarnd on 12/31/2005 10:12:00 PM more reviews by luvactuallyisallarnd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love love LOVE this color, Mango Tint. It adds a natural peachy sheen to my lips. I have been a fan of Clinique's Superbalm for almost 4 years. So far, it has been one of the VERY few lipbalms that have replenished my dry lips. The tube lasts for a few months--maybe more--depending on how much you use it. I used it during the day. I give this balm a 4 because it is sticky and sticks to my hair when the wind blows. Also, it has a strange smell after a few months, which I noticed that happens to all lipglosses with a slanted applicator. I would definitely repurchase as I have for so many years!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mudpud on 12/20/2005 10:52:00 PM more reviews by mudpud

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I agree w/ the reviewer below. I saw it at the Clinique counter. I said, "WTF?!" I decided to try it on to see if the itty bitty size was worth the $11.50. It was pretty, a "hint of" color. I walked away. 5 minutes later, the balm was gone. Where did it go? It obviously didn't like my lips and decided to jump ship. Not impressed at all...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wetbandit42 on 12/15/2005 6:30:00 PM more reviews by wetbandit42

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love the color! This one looks much better on me than the Raspberry tint. However, they're a bit too sticky for me, and don't seem very moisturizing. Nice color though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachealee on 12/6/2005 2:50:00 PM more reviews by Rachealee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very good lip treatment and gloss 2 in 1.
my lip gets very dry all year round, so normal lip gloss just doesn't work.

Also I like this color the most, very healthy look

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lip Treatments products