Clinique Superbalm Tinted Lip Treatment in Mango

4.1

91 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/9/2006 12:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this has slight color when applied, but not enought for anyone to notice toher than yourself that its mango. i always thought this was a gloss and just notice hat this is a lip balm, this works well to keep my lips moisturized. like the consistency. will repurchase Ęĺ



on 3/17/2006 9:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

great product and it smells great. It is hydrating and looks quite nice on for everyday casual wear. My only complaint is that I need to reapply quite often.


on 3/4/2006 10:31:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Superbalm is a balm combined with a high gloss finish. I find it adequately hydrating for my lips but Iím not sure if it would cut the mustard for really dry, chapped or cracked lips. Lasting power is quite good and I like the packaging. Iíve knocked off a lippie because the mango tint looks clear on my very pale lips. Iíll stick with the Raspberry tint in future (I wish even that was a bit more pigmented).


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not very much color, but it's pretty for the days when I'm just sitting around. I love the balm part tho. It's the best balm I've ever used (better than burts bees) and I love that's pretty and glossy too. No smell and I have a good nose. I got a mini in a GWP. Love clinique GWP's. :)


on 1/25/2006 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I adore this balm. It is glossy and moisturizing and just melts right in to your lips and doesn't feel goopy or heavy. It is great on it's own and I usually wear a bit of it over lipstick to make it glossy and keep my lips from drying out. My only problem with it is that I wish it had a bit more pigment - it is completely clear on my lips. But I would definitely reccomend this and buy it again!


on 1/1/2006 10:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Superbalms feel terrific and smooth going on but I wish they had more color. This one is completely clear on me, but I have pigmented lips. Good price, great texture, so repurchase from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love LOVE this color, Mango Tint. It adds a natural peachy sheen to my lips. I have been a fan of Clinique's Superbalm for almost 4 years. So far, it has been one of the VERY few lipbalms that have replenished my dry lips. The tube lasts for a few months--maybe more--depending on how much you use it. I used it during the day. I give this balm a 4 because it is sticky and sticks to my hair when the wind blows. Also, it has a strange smell after a few months, which I noticed that happens to all lipglosses with a slanted applicator. I would definitely repurchase as I have for so many years!


on 12/20/2005 10:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I agree w/ the reviewer below. I saw it at the Clinique counter. I said, "WTF?!" I decided to try it on to see if the itty bitty size was worth the $11.50. It was pretty, a "hint of" color. I walked away. 5 minutes later, the balm was gone. Where did it go? It obviously didn't like my lips and decided to jump ship. Not impressed at all...


on 12/15/2005 6:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the color! This one looks much better on me than the Raspberry tint. However, they're a bit too sticky for me, and don't seem very moisturizing. Nice color though.


on 12/6/2005 2:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very good lip treatment and gloss 2 in 1.
my lip gets very dry all year round, so normal lip gloss just doesn't work.

Also I like this color the most, very healthy look


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Back to Top