MAC Satin - Era

4.4

152 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/16/2011 8:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I think I am on my third pan of this. This is a very versatile color, used as an all over lid color, as a crease color for an every day look, or as a blending color. It provides just a slight shimmer, and is absolutely gorgeous! I will definately purchase again and again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/25/2010 11:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Era was one of my first mac products as I was given this as a gift when I first started out into makeup-land. I'm asian with fairly pale skin(don't know my mac colour,sorry) and I quite like this colour. This is exactly like how the other reviewers describe: a soft,tea with milk colour that has a satin finish.It's nicely pigmented,soft and veeery versatile. This can be used to help create more depth beneath stronger, more visible shadows or can be used as a subtle crease colour for a conservative/day look. This is warm colour but its not too warm so I think this would suit most people. I would definitely recommend this as a good neutral colour to buy for anyone.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2010 4:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favorite eyeshadows. It's a perfect everyday neutral color. It's a very pretty light brown with slight shimmer. I wear this on my lid and blended into the crease for an everyday look and it looks very nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2010 2:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Era a lovely soft sandy/golden beige eyeshadow with its amazing and my favorite satin formula looks absolutely stunning paired with Soba and Brule. Era works on my fair/cool skin, I usually use Soba all over the lid and Brule for the brow bone, then I gently swipe Era using the 224 brush over Brule. It gives me a soft warm glow to my eyes. Its one of those eyeshadows that will work on fair women who have to be careful with "neutrals" due to the muddy effect. Era also look great with Shroom as well as Kid. Another great eyeshadow from Mac.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2010 11:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love era; it is easily becoming one of my favorite mac shadows. it might even tie. my favorite mac shadow of all time is patina. i have bluegreen eyes, blonde hair and NW20 skin. i disagree with everyone on here about how to wear era-and its not perfect for only a day look. its perfect for a smoky eye..

i wear era over TFSI packed heavily on the lid with a 239; i put it on the lower lash line with a 219 and to blend it all out i use a little bit of era to blend with a 217. i then use MUFE smoky lash. on the face, i use a matte bronzer(hoola) to contour and then mac HUE (FAVORITE LIPSTICK! EVER) with chanel rouge pur confidence lipgloss over that, sometimes i highlight my cheeks. era is the perfect eyeshadow, a meduim brown that can blend other colors or be used as described. ill definitely repurchase with no questions asked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2010 7:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great neutral eyeshadow! The colour is very pretty, a champagne beige with soft shimmer. Very smooth and satiny finish that blends with ease. Love to wear it either on the lid or as a blending out colour for the upper crease.


on 11/4/2010 10:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This was recommended to me by a MAC Make-up Artist a few months ago, because I wanted an eyeshadow that I could just slap on in a hurry and would also bring out my blue eyes as well as being sophisticated enough for an office environment. And this is what he recommended. It definately has become one of my favorite eyeshadows, it has a sheen to it which is subtle. I use it mostly alone on the lid with a fine line of Blacktied along my Toplashes. A great color for everday. Would definately recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow barely shows up. You might be able to use this as a base color/all over lid and then create a sculpted eye look. I wouldn't recommend this shade though, I'd go for something more shimmery, fully matte, or a little lighter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2010 3:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeshadow....its great all over the lid; in the crease on a light eyeshadow days; as a blending colour...Not too shimmery, not matte-just right!!! looove it


on 9/21/2010 3:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First off, I have to say the the color in the picture at the top of this review is off. It looks to be more of a peachy color in the picture, which Era is NOT. Era is a sheer brownish color (tea with milk describes it nicely). It's the PERFECT neutral for us "more mature" ladies who don't want shimmer and sparkles on our eyelids. Truly worth every penny! I use Era all over the lid and if I want to darken up the outside corners/crease a bit, I top off with Soba.

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top