MAC • Satin - Era • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(150 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 britney54 on 12/24/2010 4:58:00 PM more reviews by britney54

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite eyeshadows. It's a perfect everyday neutral color. It's a very pretty light brown with slight shimmer. I wear this on my lid and blended into the crease for an everyday look and it looks very nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AllAboutMe83 on 12/3/2010 2:24:00 AM more reviews by AllAboutMe83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Era a lovely soft sandy/golden beige eyeshadow with its amazing and my favorite satin formula looks absolutely stunning paired with Soba and Brule. Era works on my fair/cool skin, I usually use Soba all over the lid and Brule for the brow bone, then I gently swipe Era using the 224 brush over Brule. It gives me a soft warm glow to my eyes. Its one of those eyeshadows that will work on fair women who have to be careful with "neutrals" due to the muddy effect. Era also look great with Shroom as well as Kid. Another great eyeshadow from Mac.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 moee323 on 12/2/2010 11:52:00 AM more reviews by moee323

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love era; it is easily becoming one of my favorite mac shadows. it might even tie. my favorite mac shadow of all time is patina. i have bluegreen eyes, blonde hair and NW20 skin. i disagree with everyone on here about how to wear era-and its not perfect for only a day look. its perfect for a smoky eye..

i wear era over TFSI packed heavily on the lid with a 239; i put it on the lower lash line with a 219 and to blend it all out i use a little bit of era to blend with a 217. i then use MUFE smoky lash. on the face, i use a matte bronzer(hoola) to contour and then mac HUE (FAVORITE LIPSTICK! EVER) with chanel rouge pur confidence lipgloss over that, sometimes i highlight my cheeks. era is the perfect eyeshadow, a meduim brown that can blend other colors or be used as described. ill definitely repurchase with no questions asked.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 11/22/2010 7:19:00 PM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great neutral eyeshadow! The colour is very pretty, a champagne beige with soft shimmer. Very smooth and satiny finish that blends with ease. Love to wear it either on the lid or as a blending out colour for the upper crease.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paulchen on 11/4/2010 10:48:00 AM more reviews by Paulchen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was recommended to me by a MAC Make-up Artist a few months ago, because I wanted an eyeshadow that I could just slap on in a hurry and would also bring out my blue eyes as well as being sophisticated enough for an office environment. And this is what he recommended. It definately has become one of my favorite eyeshadows, it has a sheen to it which is subtle. I use it mostly alone on the lid with a fine line of Blacktied along my Toplashes. A great color for everday. Would definately recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovesTheWay2Go on 10/23/2010 6:40:00 PM more reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow barely shows up. You might be able to use this as a base color/all over lid and then create a sculpted eye look. I wouldn't recommend this shade though, I'd go for something more shimmery, fully matte, or a little lighter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Takota on 9/21/2010 3:41:00 PM more reviews by Takota

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow....its great all over the lid; in the crease on a light eyeshadow days; as a blending colour...Not too shimmery, not matte-just right!!! looove it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scorpio3813 on 9/21/2010 3:20:00 PM more reviews by scorpio3813

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I have to say the the color in the picture at the top of this review is off. It looks to be more of a peachy color in the picture, which Era is NOT. Era is a sheer brownish color (tea with milk describes it nicely). It's the PERFECT neutral for us "more mature" ladies who don't want shimmer and sparkles on our eyelids. Truly worth every penny! I use Era all over the lid and if I want to darken up the outside corners/crease a bit, I top off with Soba.

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 8/29/2010 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have had Era in my ES palettes for forever.. and I had rarely used it because I always used my Brule or Shroom.. until I decided that enough of replacing the Es I kept hitting pan on and that I would use this one equally.. well, I have been so impressed by the little ES that it is now in danger of hitting pan..lol.

it is a great neutral ES for most skin colors -- I use it on the lid but it could be used on lids or under brows for highlite.. as well as a tiny dab in the corners for more hilite or on the top of browbones for a touch of brightness and light..

in short.. it is one of those almost perfect products that everyone should have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 7/28/2010 1:32:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Everyone kept telling me Era *might* be good on me for a crease color, but I also kept hearing it may be too light. It is perfect! I was watching a tutorial on how to do deep set eyes on youtube (oxfordjasmine I think was the person) and she used Era in the crease with Femme Fi all over for a BEAUTIFUL bright butter cream eye. I was very, very intrigued as I also wear Femme Fi (or Shroom or Dazzlelight) a lot...and all over. I needed a subtle crease color that wouldn't make me look like I got punched ( I have very dark under eye circles and chronic allergy shiners). I have very deep set brown eyes surrounded by black/brown eyebrows and hair. My brow bone creates such a natural shadow, I try to use an all over butter cream wash color (then just liner and mascara) to make my eyes look big and bright. But I wanted to play with color and contour and could not find the right crease color to offer a slight shading...w/out being to heavy. Era is perfect, perfect, perfect for this. If I was much darker, I don't know if it would offer much of a change. But it works perfectly on my NW20 skin. I have tried Wedge, but that skews more tan orange on me. Era is similar to UD Naked...both soft neutral defining shades. Though, I would never use Era all over my lid and I would us UD Naked all over my lid.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products