Skinceuticals C E Ferulic

3.7

277 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Ethoxydiglycol, 15% L-Ascorbic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Laureth-23, 1% Alpha Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Triethanolamine, 0.5% Ferulic Acid, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate


on 8/8/2013 9:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

First of all, ladies with oily or combo skin are supposed to use the other SkinCeuticals serum (phloretin cf). This one is suggested for drier skin.

After a year of use, then switching to another serum and coming back, I can say this is indispensable if you want to avoid sun damage. While using this I made it through my first summer that my sun spots didn't get worse. (I am a sunscreen fanatic, but my spots still got worse until I started using this.) My skin really does feel protected when I put this on, and it has created a nice clear texture. Most important, it doesn't dry me out at all like some other Vit. C products.

I switched to a less expensive product, and within a couple of months my hyper-pigmentation was noticeably darker and my skin was getting sallow (even with sunscreen). I went back to CE Ferulic and won't be without it again.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.



on 7/19/2013 10:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a phenomenal product is you have the right skin type for it. I use this in the winter as my skin gets chapped and dry and in the summer i use the phloretin cf. You can not use this product on: acneic, oily or rosacea skin. Skinceuticals has three options for an antioxidant. Serum 10, Phloretin CF and C E Ferulic. Always start with a sample before making your investment. C E Ferulic: For dry, non-aceneic skin Phloretin CF: For oily, acneic or pigmented skin Serum 10: sensitive skin or can be used on all skin types, lower price point and a good starter vitamin c.

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2013 10:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have been using Skinceuticals vitamin C serum for 13 years, switching to the C E Ferulic whenever it came out, at least 4-5 years now. Vitamin C has proven to be a great exfoliating/renewing compound for my sensitive skin, and the only one I can tolerate, and the C E Ferulic formulation is even better. I am not young, as you can see, but I get a crazy amount of compliments on my skin, even from my dermatologist (who is the greatest, not into fads and trends--she now carries this in her office, and I'm taking the credit). This is the perfect morning face prep after a shower. It apparently neutralilzes the free radicals from sun damage, so is perfect for the AM, but it gives the skin a beautiful glow. It skims over my face, never makes anything too dry or too oily. It stings a tiny bit when your skin needs work, but otherwise feels good. The little bottle of magic lasts a good 4-6 months. Worth every penny. I usually use any old garden variety moisturizer at night, or none. Doesn't matter as long as I use this in the morning. Whenever someone younger than me compliments me on my skin (which still amazes me), I pass the information along, thought I should share it here as well.

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

-skin feels tight
-gives my skin a nice all over glow
-not oily
-expensive
-


on 5/28/2013 11:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

@PUNKADONA, sorry to disappoint, but your beautiful skin is the result of Diane-35... You can forget about ALL of your regimen and use cleanser and ANY moisturizer ' your skin WILL glow, cos you take those hormones, if not mistaken ' there is 0.03 mg of estradiol - your acne is gone... voila...


on 5/25/2013 4:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this serum. It is very effective. Such a shame it costs an arm and a leg. I have been using ANR by Estee Lauder for +10 years and I was looking for something more effective - the price is going up but the product is fundamentally the same.

I have tried the CE Ferulic as my local pharmacy gave me a sample. What a marvellous product. I have sensitive + dry skin. I do not have wrinkles, just a couple of minor dehydration lines. This serum makes my skin glow. I have not had any tingling reaction and I did not develop any blemishes. Such a shame the packaging is not very good (i hate the glass bottle with the dropper). I have contacted SkinCeuticals and they told me that you do NOT need to put it in the fridge and if the colour of the liquid changes slightly it is still effective.

I wish it was cheaper and that the smell was not so bad (like sausage/hotdogs). Overall I am really impressed. I have found a reliable website that sells this at 25% less that the RRP and the product is genuine. i would never purchase this product on ebay.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2013 2:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is it. I stopped looking for my HG serum. Superb product which really works. I can see the difference even in the first week. My skin is tight firm and glowing. Fine lines and prominent nasolabial folds are plumped and softened. I was concerned about break outs regarding the reviews but it did not break me out, on the contrary it kinda heals the blemishes (must be the effect of vit C). My skin drinks it immediately and I use it with my moisturizer once a day in the morning. It's not cheap I must say but worth every penny.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2013 8:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am on my fourth day of using this product and I am not thrilled. I have irritation and noticed little zits starting to form around my cheek and forehead. My skin feels itchy and uncomfortable. I was so excited when I received my skincare items and now so disappointed.


on 2/18/2013 5:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought box of samples via Ebay. They were small vials with a dropper. Easy to use, but if too much was placed on the skin it left a noticeable residue (my mistake of using too much) and it could leave a slightly sticky feeling. So I used in the evening under my moisturiser. I have combo of aging skin as well having occasional break outs (which I think having read another review, this serum may have made worse). I am sorry to say, this just didn't work for me. Its very expensive and does have good reviews, but some products just don't work on everyone. I'm glad I bought a small box of the samples as if I had paid full price, I would felt like I had completely wasted my money. I have taken to trying out the homemade vitamin c serum


on 2/17/2013 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Two and a half months into using this serum every morning, my skin seems a lot stronger and more textured. Also, I've found a solution for blackheads and small breakups now and then. It really works, and I must give thanks to some MUAer who suggested this to me on Skin care Board.

I wish the bottle came in a pump form, because I fear exposition to air may ruin the product (I calculate one bottle lasts for 6 or 7 months of daily use, so I keep it in a dark drawer and hope it doesn't get too warm).
The price tag is ridiculously high, but I had concrete results from this product, so I don't care.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
142 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
398 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top