Skinceuticals C E Ferulic

3.7

272 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Ethoxydiglycol, 15% L-Ascorbic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Laureth-23, 1% Alpha Tocopherol, Phenoxyethanol, Triethanolamine, 0.5% Ferulic Acid, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate


on 5/25/2013 4:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this serum. It is very effective. Such a shame it costs an arm and a leg. I have been using ANR by Estee Lauder for +10 years and I was looking for something more effective - the price is going up but the product is fundamentally the same.

I have tried the CE Ferulic as my local pharmacy gave me a sample. What a marvellous product. I have sensitive + dry skin. I do not have wrinkles, just a couple of minor dehydration lines. This serum makes my skin glow. I have not had any tingling reaction and I did not develop any blemishes. Such a shame the packaging is not very good (i hate the glass bottle with the dropper). I have contacted SkinCeuticals and they told me that you do NOT need to put it in the fridge and if the colour of the liquid changes slightly it is still effective.

I wish it was cheaper and that the smell was not so bad (like sausage/hotdogs). Overall I am really impressed. I have found a reliable website that sells this at 25% less that the RRP and the product is genuine. i would never purchase this product on ebay.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 4/24/2013 2:53:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is it. I stopped looking for my HG serum. Superb product which really works. I can see the difference even in the first week. My skin is tight firm and glowing. Fine lines and prominent nasolabial folds are plumped and softened. I was concerned about break outs regarding the reviews but it did not break me out, on the contrary it kinda heals the blemishes (must be the effect of vit C). My skin drinks it immediately and I use it with my moisturizer once a day in the morning. It's not cheap I must say but worth every penny.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2013 8:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am on my fourth day of using this product and I am not thrilled. I have irritation and noticed little zits starting to form around my cheek and forehead. My skin feels itchy and uncomfortable. I was so excited when I received my skincare items and now so disappointed.


on 2/18/2013 5:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought box of samples via Ebay. They were small vials with a dropper. Easy to use, but if too much was placed on the skin it left a noticeable residue (my mistake of using too much) and it could leave a slightly sticky feeling. So I used in the evening under my moisturiser. I have combo of aging skin as well having occasional break outs (which I think having read another review, this serum may have made worse). I am sorry to say, this just didn't work for me. Its very expensive and does have good reviews, but some products just don't work on everyone. I'm glad I bought a small box of the samples as if I had paid full price, I would felt like I had completely wasted my money. I have taken to trying out the homemade vitamin c serum


on 2/17/2013 2:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Two and a half months into using this serum every morning, my skin seems a lot stronger and more textured. Also, I've found a solution for blackheads and small breakups now and then. It really works, and I must give thanks to some MUAer who suggested this to me on Skin care Board.

I wish the bottle came in a pump form, because I fear exposition to air may ruin the product (I calculate one bottle lasts for 6 or 7 months of daily use, so I keep it in a dark drawer and hope it doesn't get too warm).
The price tag is ridiculously high, but I had concrete results from this product, so I don't care.


on 1/7/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

SkinCeuticals does not recommend this for acne sufferers. It contains laureth-23 which is a highly comedogenic ingredient. I found this out too late. There are other Vitamin-C serums they have that are gentle for acne-prone skin. I saw absolutely no benefits after finishing an entire bottle. It is very drying.

The packaging is also faulty. An airless pump applicator is needed because every time you remove the cover, the oxygen-sensitive antioxidants are exposed to air, which hinders it's effectiveness overtime.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2013 8:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Something funny happened on the way to bank.......I realized the numbers in my bank balance seemed to be struggling to keep up with the rising costs of getting by. Not a lot of wiggle room for discretionary spending. So when I make "big price-tag" purchases for skin care I want to make every dollar count.

Buying CE Ferulic serum from Skinceuticals has never been a purchase I regretted.
This serum is packed with antioxidants (vitamins E and C) as well as ferulic acid - all of which help to protect the skin from free radicals and to help repair the skin barrier. The serum is dark brown in color and doesnt have the best smell initially, but the smell does not linger on your face. It's packaged in a dark bottle (to protect the active ingredients) with an eyedropper applicator. Yes, CE Ferulic has a high price tag but two or three drops every morning is all you need.

My skin seems to drink this lightweight serum up instantly. I apply right after cleansing to a dry face and let it sink in completely before applying any other product.

I may change my cleanser, moisturizer or foundation from time to time but this product will be a staple in my skin care regime for some time.


on 1/3/2013 4:46:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I ordered the trial sample sizes of this on Amazon. I have been using it for about 4 weeks and have only developed cystic acne and blackheads. I haven't had blackheads in years. This has completely clogged my skin and dried me out. My skin is t-zone oily but now is completely dry w/flakes. This is overpriced and the packaging is terrible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2012 7:49:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just started using this 4 months ago and I am a believer. Works great with Retin A, the morning after. I woke up with folds under my eyes one morning and this straightened out that mess. I have been getting many compliments since using this product. A little goes a long way. I swear by it for my 59 year old face. No break outs, no rashes. The Skinstore offered it on discount so I saved 30 dollars on it. They don't offer it often as it is one of those products that are normally excluded from normal discounts. Nov. is when they offered it. It think this product is miraculous.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2012 12:02:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product!!! I am 38 and have been using this for about 11 years now. It is a must have for me. Everyone always thinks I look like I'm in my 20's. I never go without this product! My face is always so clear. I use this with the Skin Ceuticals eye serum as well and no crows feet for me! I do remember that there was a small sting when I started using this a while back but that didn't last. I guess my skin is used to it now. If you can get over that, and with prolonged use, you will notice an amazing difference in your face!


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
528 Reviews
Nerium AD
69 Reviews
Sudocrem
136 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Back to Top