Nivea • Eye Make-Up Remover • Eye Makeup Remover

rated 3.5(124 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lilo1013 on 7/20/2008 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Lilo1013

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the eye makeup remover in a blue tube. I like this product because i wear contacts and it doesnt irritate my eyes. Yes, it is a bit runny but i find it easy to spread and remove my eye mu with this. I also use this as a full face mu remover when I wear long lasting foundations such as EL doublewear light. It removes my mu quite nicely and is great for the price! The only con i can think of is the screw cap- it would be more convenient with a flip cap. I dont know any place that sells this besides Ulta so I try to stock up. It was on sale for $4.11.

Update: I still cannot find this anywhere else but a specific ULTA about 30 minutes away from my house. I am thinking of trying Albolene once I run out of my current tube of Nivea since Albolene is much easier to find.
Another Update 11/16: I read that Nivea was discontinuing their Visage line in the US. I purchased 8 tubes of this after... =(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nanshi on 7/19/2008 6:50:00 PM more reviews by nanshi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This stuff is too runny. It's like a very thin lotion. Some people with very sensitive and dry lids may appreciate a cream-based remover, but this stuff just runs into my eyes and stings. not to mention, it drips off my cotton ball and kinda smears my makeup all over. It takes a few more swipes with a dry cotton ball to get my makeup off. Takes too much work to find a "balance" where I have enough remover to take off makeup cleanly (without the use of a second cotton ball) and not so much that it drips into my eyes. But for what it does, it works well and I can see why some people would like a the gentle cream formula. For me, though, I like the Neutrogena eye makeup remover MUCH better. One thing though, this stuff is pretty good for "spot removing" makeup with a cotton swab when you make little mistakes in the morning, but it's too much of an annoyance to actually take off yoru makeup in the evenings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kristineh on 6/26/2008 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Kristineh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't care for this. It removed makeup, but not as easily as other oil-based removers do, and it ended up irritating my eyes because my mascara wouldn't come off. I'm usually satisfied with Nivea, but not this product. In the bin it went.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stacy47 on 5/31/2008 6:09:00 PM more reviews by stacy47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. It's gentle, cheap, and effectively removes my eye makeup. I can't seem to find it in stores anymore, though, which is concerning because I don't want to use to anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 osuheatherk on 4/1/2008 9:52:00 AM more reviews by osuheatherk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG eye makeup remover. I'm really disappointed that I can't find it in any of my local stores, but I can still find it for sale online so I might have to place an order soon. I love this because it's really creamy, takes my mascara off gently, and doesn't leave a residue (unlike the cold cream I am using now). I prefer a creamy formula like this to the other common eye makeup removers at the store, like a liquid or the pads, because with those I always felt like I had to rub too hard to get all the mascara off. With this it comes off easily without rubbing hard.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tbear on 3/21/2008 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Tbear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I went to a drugstore to buy eye makeup remover. They only had L'Oreal and Nivea, and since L'Oreal one burnt my skin, I bought Nivea one.


It is gentle and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes, but it doesn't work well as eye makeup remover. I find I have to use a lot to take off relatively small amount of makeup, and it doesn't take off waterproof makeup at all.


I will not repurchase this product, and I doubt I will use up what I have. Save your money and buy something else because besides the fact it's gentle, it's useless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 peacheyl on 3/16/2008 12:56:00 PM more reviews by peacheyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am currently using this now and it is really creamy and feels nice on my eyes. Unfortunately, it doesn't remove waterproof makeup (even though it says it does) and I generally use waterproof mascara. Too bad it doesn't really work the way I want it to because the product is really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amelie1031 on 2/18/2008 6:19:00 AM more reviews by amelie1031

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This remover was really cheap. It's pretty good for the money. It doesn't irritate my eyes so much. I wish it was watery or oily rather than lotion type. It works fine since I don't wear waterproof makeup. And it is fairly gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 purplehazexx on 1/17/2008 1:03:00 AM more reviews by purplehazexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

It doesnt take my waterproof mascara and eyeliner off.

I personally dont like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SugarNikita on 1/11/2008 4:19:00 AM more reviews by SugarNikita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A little about me: Very dry, sensitive skin, that tends to overproduce oil, with possible mild rosacea on cheeks and chin. My eyes are very sensitive and dry.


I have been using this product for years, and I still love it. I have very sensitive eyes, and this doesn't sting, (as long as you don't get it IN your eye; it will sting if that happens, so just keep your eye closed when applying and wiping off) and it removes eye makeup well. I love this it's moisturizing too. I just gently rub it onto my eyelids, and then tissue it off. Voila! No more makeup! Great product. Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Eye Makeup Remover products