Clinique • Line Smoothing Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.6(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 LianH on 11/25/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by LianH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

It is a must that you moisterise and hydrate the area under your eyes before you use this concealer because it will look cakey if you don't.
I use the lightest shade and it matches rather well and it covers up my dark circles. I have very light skin so I find it difficult to conceal dark circles without ending up highlighting them and this concealer does it.
It makes lines more pronounced when I skip the daycream a second before applying the concealer.
I use the dove top applicator and dab how much i think I need and then blend t out with a MAC 224 brush, whats left over on the brush I use elsewhere on my face if needed.

Before this I used benefit under eye concealer which looked very heavy and this one doesnt look as heavy and covers better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 keyshavinson on 11/2/2011 12:41:00 PM more reviews by keyshavinson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after I was out of my usual Stila concealer. This is supposed to be a "line smoothing" concealer but it makes fine lines more noticeable!
The packaging is cheap and it doesn't blend or cover dark circles at all. Don't waste your
money on this garbage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shopoholic057 on 10/25/2011 5:06:00 PM more reviews by shopoholic057

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After using a drugstore concealer for the longest time, I decided to try my luck with a brand name concealer. I kind of bought this product on a whim, after I couldn't find "Amazing Concealer" at my local Sephora. At first, I loved it; it was easily blendable and concealed all of my blemishes. However, after a couple more uses, I discovered that it wore off after just a few hours (even with setting powder) and showed up really orangey in natural light. Especially since this concealer wasn't extremely cheap, I really was expecting more out of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 avahni on 10/25/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by avahni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was thrilled to read so many good reviews on this product and bought it thinking that it would be the perfect concealer. Alas, it does not work at all for me. It settles into lines and wrinkles and makes me look a lot older than I actually am. I found though, that just a little goes a long way and minimizes the settling, but it still settles there. I sometimes try to dilute it with a bit of undereye cream which helps a little. A little less coverage, sheer, but it's better then the concealer settling. The color is true to skin tone, which I find is probably the best trait of this concealer. But I really don't think I will buy this again. It's a little time consuming and difficult to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 10/16/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When my skin is free of hyperpigmentation & acne, this stuff works like a foundation for me! It's given me flawless looking skin before but because my skin is acne prone, the sponge tip applicator isn't the best option for me. After awhile, it seemed my skin was breaking out even more so I stopped using this product & if I purchased it again, I'd be sure to dab it onto another surface & then apply it to my skin from there. I purchased this in Deep Honey & it was a purrrfect shade for me.
UPDATE: Despite using this for over a year, I'm not loving it like I used to for under my eyes. It seems to be settling into fine lines and accentuating them more than had I gone w/o concealer at all. I don't even have a lot of fine lines but this stuff just makes em stand out & makes me look tired so I'm no longer using it for that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rexina on 10/11/2011 9:01:00 AM more reviews by Rexina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my everyday concealer and I really love it.
If I'm running late, and don't have time for a full face, I just use this on my eyes, red spots (and the occasional break-outs), add some mascara and I'm good to go!

Pros:
- Natural looking
- Great coverage
- Last all day
- Does not break me out
- Stays put when working out/on rainy days

Cons:
- Unhygienic packaging
- Not the best shade-selection

Will buy again and again and again!

UPDATE: After switching to Origins skincare I do not need foundation and concealer anymore:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karencilla9 on 10/10/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by karencilla9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is awful. The color it's ok, but it settles into fine lines and looks cakey. Itīs a waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ocgirl007 on 10/1/2011 4:30:00 PM more reviews by ocgirl007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing its good for is the trashcan, gets cakey, settles into lines, wears off in an hour...bad color's, just very bad stuff...dont know how they sale such bad makeup..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GLandry on 9/30/2011 8:55:00 AM more reviews by GLandry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I just grabbed this on a whim the other day and its the first time I dont have to fix my under eye concealer as the day goes on. I put it on ( perfect colour match for me) and set with powder and off I go ! I have quite a few lines around my eyes but this does my settle at all !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JaanBlack on 9/21/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by JaanBlack

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

just bought this and so far I love it...doesn't dry out or settle into fine lines (isn't aging fabulous)...I wear this with eye makeup (no foundation or powder) and I look flawless...I'm also considering the Makeup Forever stick but this seems to be HG worthy in the interim

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Concealers products