Aveeno • Ultra-Calming Foaming Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.8(473 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amyfarrahfowler on 5/24/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by amyfarrahfowler

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very basic, very bland, very ordinary cleanser but it's also very effective. I don't use it very often - maybe like 3-4x per week - but it leaves my normal-to-dry face feeling balanced and happy. It does not dry me out and does not leave my face feeling "coated". The price is dirt cheap - like $6 at the drug store. I rotate cleansers all the time but this is a nice one that I keep in the shower.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shanncat on 5/13/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by shanncat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the only facial cleanser that clears up my skin without irritation. It takes the redness out if my face, and makes my skin look and feel flawless. Best stuff ever I hope they never discontinue!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilymarian on 5/13/2013 7:22:00 PM more reviews by ilymarian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this with the moisturizer. Doesn't work. At all. Doesn't even cleanse for me....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 5/8/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fave cleanser at the moment. I was looking for a gentle fragrance free cleanser and stumble upon this one, heard good things about it so I picked it up. My go to gentle cleanser was cetaphil for oily/combo skin but I wanted to try something new and I really like this. Not drying on my cheeks and I also use this to get rid of oily residue on my eye area after I take off eye makeup with olive oil. Will repurchase for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveover0 on 4/25/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by loveover0

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really like this cleanser. It's gentle on my oily, acne prone skin. The foam itself is smooth when washing and doesn't leave a strong soapy smell on my skin. It does a pretty good job on removing make up on the fly. I noticed a slight difference in my skin's bumpy texture after using it for a few weeks and i'm pretty sure it helped lighten my pores and lighten some old acne scars. All in all, I think its gonna be my favorite cleaser for a while!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jeanramen on 4/22/2013 8:07:00 AM more reviews by jeanramen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite cleanser so far. I used various products before, including expensive brands like lancome, estee lauder, etc. but this one clean my facial makeup most gently and completely without any irritation. Since I use this cleanser I have much less breakout as well. I really like it and going to purchase this again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 4/19/2013 6:31:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: I have oily skin!!

I love this cleanser. As the title states, it's very gentle and is a foam cleanser. I use 2 pumps of this in the morning and one pump if I have to wash my face throughout the day. I can't say anything about makeup removal with this product because I use different products for that. Only thing is you have to shake the bottle before each use so it the foam doesn't get watery. Also, i don't know if its just my bottle, but the pump gets stuck every time i press down so I have to pull it back up to use it. Other than that, def would repurchase because this doesn't dry out my skin and I haven't broken out from this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 siobhan9705 on 4/8/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by siobhan9705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product made me breakout really bad, I think because it's just not that great of a cleanser, it didn't remove all my make up which I am thinking lead to my breakout. It's also very soapy smelling and stung my eyes really bad every time I used it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 izapeepop on 4/3/2013 8:31:00 PM more reviews by izapeepop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination Skin and use a Retina A cream so my skin is fairly sensitive. I am prone to breakouts. This cleanser didn't dry my skin out and generally cleansed my skin well got all my make up off without drying (I wear a longwear foundation) I did however notice my skin breaking out and I had no idea what it was, I cut back on all things like choc and caffine but then I went back to my normal kheils cleaners and my skin cleared up. I don't know if it was the cleanser 100% but it did change as soon as I stoped using it so this leads me to believe it was some sort of irritant in the cleanser

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mjG7 on 4/3/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by mjG7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hated this! It left my skin tight and dry and caused my rosecia to flare up in a big way. So much for calming my skin! It took 2 weeks with Garnier face cleanser to get my skin back to normal.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Cleansers products