Lancome • Teint Idole ULTRA [DISCONTINUED] • Liquid

rated 3.9(539 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 klb1223 on 2/16/2012 1:55:00 PM more reviews by klb1223

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off let me say that I used to love this foundation but they have reformulated it. I checked with Lancome to be sure since you can see it online at Sephora with the old bottle. They are discontinuing the version that does NOT have spf. The new formula has SPF 15. I loved the old formula because I do not like sunscreen in my foundation. I'm sensitive to chemical sunscreens and I would never put enough foundation on my face for the sunscreen to be effective anyway. I prefer to use a good well formulated sunscreen under any makeup. Also, the SPF they use in this foundation is good for UVB only so what's the point? Misleading I think for people who don't really know and use this as their only sun protection. To me, the new version with the SPF 15 just doesn't last as nicely as the old one and after wearing it too long the sunscreen additive irritates my skin. The good news for those of you who don't care about the SPF - the coverage is great. It's thin and dries quick so watch for that but I only pat on the teeniest tiniest bit to cover up my melasma on my cheeks. The color Buff 2 (i think) is a beautiful natural skin shade. I blends into my skin perfectly. It has a matte finish that looks really nice after being on my skin for a bit. Warning, this will make dry skin stand out so be sure you either moisturize or exfoliate. If you have dry skin normally you may want to stay away since this does have a lot of alcohol in it (which I'm not fond of but have always put up with before the reformulation because I liked it so much). Comes off easily with regular face wash. Not sure about the whole long wearing claim anymore since my skin looks terrible when it's been on for a whole day. I have a love hate relationship with the bottle. I prefer glass over plastic but am always worried I'll drop it. I also love the pump dispenser so I don't have to have a gross open topped bottle smearing foundation everywhere. The price is awful - $44! Really? If I had loved the new one it might have been a good value since I only use 1 pump for my whole face. I would recommend you try it if the spf doesn't bother you but be sure to use a separate sunscreen.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tallywa on 2/15/2012 11:36:00 PM more reviews by Tallywa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

first of all, IT LOOKS SO NATURAL! one thing i always look for in a foundation is for it to look natural, then the coverage. it has both. i know they have a teint idole fresh wear but i actually find this one more blendable and more natural. There isnt a lot of shades but luckily i am a perfect fit for bisque ow, they have a lighter section and a medium section in terms of color selection, i didnt see any dark colors though. the lasting power is ok, lasts me all day with a primer and a setting powder though. love it

edit: idk y but it just doesn't last me all day anymore...it's weird

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pritha on 2/14/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by pritha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've worn this foundation for close to 2 years now and I wrote a really detailed and hopefully helpful review on my blog: http://pondernrave.blogspot.com/

Its too long for me to fit in my review on the products that I love on MUA so please visit my blog for more details, please leave comments & feedback, thanks :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 1/24/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the first liquid foundations I ever used was from lancome and I find that most of their products are of good quality. Teint Idole Ultra is a medium coverage liquid foundation that comes in a bottle with a pump. It smooths on nicely however, I find that I have to work rather quickly and the foundation dries to what feels like the consistency of powder on the skin. I personally am not a fan of that type of finish but that feeling seems to change after a while and my skin feels very soft after that and the finish doesn't look quite so powdery which is nice in my opinion. This foundation is very light feeling. I loved how I couldn't even feel it on my skin during the day. It did last a long time and I think this is a good foundation for those with combination skin. After wearing this to work all day only my t-zone had a little shine. The only con I can see and why I wouldn't buy this again is because it sticks to areas on my face that are still healing from acne and dry skin patches really stand out. I have horrible skin that peels quite often from acne medications or dryness from time to time so this product just isn't the best fit for my skin. If you don't have problems with dry patches or acne this might work.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hirotoki on 1/21/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by hirotoki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i've been using this foundation on and off during highschool for awhile.. then switched over to revlon colorstay(broke me out ) so i switched back to this now that i'm in univeristy .. and i have to say i really really like this foundation.

pros:
-gives a nice natural finish (doesn't look caked on or so i think)
-med coverage ( what i'm looking for, does a good job with a good concealer)
-**doesn't break me out or clog pores
-it's staying power is relatively good w/ a good setting powder
-love the pump bottle, gives the perfect amount every time

cons:
-doesn't do much with oil control but i pair it with mac blot powder and it keeps my face shine free for more than 5+ hrs
-not a good summer foundation, but perfect for winter/spring/fall..moistuirizes pretty well
-it is very expensive :( but heck anything that doesn;t break me out i'm willing to pay

concl: will repurchase again once i run out, but i really want to try the mac colormatch foundation too~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ViMaquillage on 1/19/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by ViMaquillage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I still love my Laura Mercier Oil free TM but their color range just...well, let's just say it...BLOWS! And even though it was a TM, it would sometimes feel heavy on the skin. I also didn't enjoy hugging people only to leave a smudge of my make up on their shirts, absolute faux pas!

I haven't delved into Lancome cosmetics apart from their mascara(Hypnose Drama for the curious), which I absolutely love! So when they had a make up artist/consultant (different from the typical SA) in for the day I needed a new tube, he sat me down just for fun and tried this foundation out of my skin. Note that whether or not I decided to purchase on the spot, the MUA/consultant does not make commission. I, typically, go for yellow toned foundations but when I told him that one of the problems I encounter with my foundations and concealers is that they would oxidize, leaving me looking slightly orange at the end of the day. So he suggested Teint Idole ultra in Bisque #7 Neutral. He proceeded with completing the rest of my make up, without my request--it was all good fun though. And he insisted that I leave with a rather generous sample. A week later, I bought a bottle and just purchased a new one.

The packaging is quite...robust but I still fear dropping it on hard floor, it's a thick glass bottle with a pump which TO ME, pumps out just the right amount. Although when it's still full, I find that it's easier to control how much it pumps out. A bottle lasted me a good 5-6 months, price is ok--it cost me $50 w/ tax. I've paid MORE for other foundations...I think with Chanel which is sub par to this formula, cost me at least $60.

I enjoy the vast color range, I don't think I have ever found a foundation that truly matches my skin apart from this, and the fact that I don't look orange at the end of the day is a +!

It boasts that it is 14 hour retouch free--which I would agree to a certain extent. I can wear this for 12 hours without feeling the need to retouch, I do advise wearing a good moisturizer before applying this--as it seems to dry to a powdery finish(great for oily skin!). It has a medium coverage--I don't really enjoy full coverage foundations as a concealer can easily be employed for harder jobs. I enjoy the formula because it does the job without the heaviness, and it's also scented which MAY bother others.

I have and will continue to repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MaddyKate93 on 1/7/2012 1:13:00 AM more reviews by MaddyKate93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, so I have gotten SICK of wearing cheap foundations!
A) Because the quality isnt the best, B) Because they always look fake and cakey, and C) Because once you reach the peak of the price range of drugstore products, they don't get any better.
Like most of you ladies I have been in search of the perfect foundation for years.. I liked revlon colorstay but Figured there would be better out there.
I purchased some lancome products around christmas time and I was really happy with the quality and range..
So I went to the counter yesterday in search of my perfect foundation...
I told the lady I'm after a medium coverage foundation that looks natural and lasts the day. She reccomended Teint idole ultra and offered to apply it for me. I'm the lightest shade apparently! It looked really natural and even so I decided to buy it.
It's $68 AUD at Myer so twice what I've been paying for colorstay lol! But as a staple product I'd rather pay more for better results.
ANYWAY enough babbling, I wore it for the first time today and I worked 5 hrs. (I'm in a fast paced retail job so get a bit sweaty) I'm a little disappointed. It still looks really good but I'm oily around my t-zone as usual so it didn't prevent that. BUT I think my expectations are really high due to the price and claim to be 14hr retouch free..
Oh well asides from that it looks nice and natural, smells nice and comes in a pretty bottle. Maybe this might be better for going out/ winter?
It's really good but still not my HG :(
Maybe I should just get the powder as well for touch ups..
So if your looking for a super natural looking, medium coverage foundation, that feels good, is oil free and smells beautiful I would reccomend anyway! 4 stars
xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ILoveBrody on 1/4/2012 2:46:00 AM more reviews by ILoveBrody

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have super fair skin, so it was really tough finding a high quality foundation to match my skin tone. I really like this foundation, it gives beautiful medium to full coverage. I apply it with a damp cosmetic sponge and it is natural looking, isn't cakey, doesn't oxidize and lasts all day. I have normal skin - dry in winter, oily in summer but it is also slightly acne prone. I find that it doesn't clog my pores and has made my skin look better without makeup. It is expensive for a foundation, but it lasts a long time and I believe it's worth it. There is one reason that I gave it a 4 (it's more of a 4.5) instead of a 5 and that is because it tends to emphasize any dry patches of skin; patches you didn't even know were present. However, I have combated this problem by using a heavier night time moisturizer. Unfortunately, there are times when the flaky skin is still visible. The packaging is beautiful and definitely very easy to use. Overall, I would definitely recommend this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dieblume11 on 12/26/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by Dieblume11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Possibly the best foundation ever, BUT NOT for someone who wants full coverage! It says medium to full coverage but its more sheer to medium. It feels silky smooth and honestly sinks into skin very easily, its buildable and moisturizing=)
I've had the foundation on for about 8 or 9 hours straight and it lasted very well, although i do still use a compact to touch up every once and a while (but thats cuz i tend to have oily skin on some areas).

I think this is mainly for combination or normal skin rather than oily but i dont know for sure=/ Anyhoo if you want to cover up a lot then get something else because you will probably not like this..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SoxxxTiffanyxxx on 12/26/2011 8:18:00 AM more reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Omg Lancome! I have been walking past Lancome counters millions of times but i never actually stoped and check their products, untill one day, after i watched couple vids on youtube, i thought to myself i didnt mind to give it a try, the foundation i had been using is MUFE velet, its just matte, my face was flat, dnt get me wrong, i do like that foundation but i know its just not something that i wanna stick with for long time, i have been using lancome teint idole ultra for two weeks, love the finish, makes your skin have a nice glowy look, defo not oily! not completly dead flat matte look, hold on my oil so nice and long, last a long time in hot days too, compare to chanel or dior foundations, its cost less than those foundations but the quality beats them, i just got another bottle today, i just cant get over it. Love the smells too, so fresh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products