Givenchy Organza Indecence

4.2

184 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/25/2008 8:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Don't freak out - this is really not that hard to find. I bought a bottle at Ulta today and it's also at Nordstrom (in a new bottle, as part of the Mythiques line). Folks are still paying an arm and a leg on ebay but I paid the usual price at Ulta. They had several bottles.

Anywhoo, I really really love this one. I have also adored Boucheron Initial and in general l love orientals. I can't stand anything fruity or too sweet. Indecence is the scent I'd have created if given the opportunity. I love it from top note to dry down. It reminds me of a "gentler" Chaos by Donn Karan.



on 6/20/2008 5:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is discontinued, you guys know that? I had to give this a 5 for expensive, because it's so hard to find now, and will probably get extremely pricey. EDIT: I AM IN SOUTH AFRICA, I'M SURE IT'S EASIER TO FIND IN THE US.
This is fabulous spicey goodness, but I mainly get cinnamon and a touch of dry vanilla. I put on a tiny dab or two of this (from my mini) when I'm wearing Sheer Obsession (ALSO discontinued and fabulous, dammit!). I wouldn't wear it alone, to my nose it's a bit too linear and pure-spicey. Some more amber would have improved it, but if you can get your hands on this, and you're a spice-lover, buy on the spot!


on 5/17/2008 11:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This starts out as a very medicinal scent on me, but it soon dries down to a spicy vanilla, which is very reminiscent of Musc Ravageur. The EDP is very strong, and a light application is more than enough - a single spray split between both wrists leaves not just me but the whole room scented.


The bottle is annoying and keeps falling over, but luckily I received a purse spray with my large bottle, so I can just decant into that and leave the bottle in the cupboard between refills.


I voted that I would repurchase this, but it's unlikely that I'll finish the bottle any time soon because a little goes such a long way.


on 4/27/2008 12:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh blarrrrrgh! This perfume made me feel so sick when i sprayed it on - it reminded me of incense & hippies. I couldnt even determine what the terrible overwhelming element of the perfume was but it made me feel ill. Its very heady (but not in a good way) and very very suffocating. It did smell "expensive" though - if that makes sense. The bottle is beyond naff. Perhaps rich hippies wear this as i dont know who else would.


on 4/22/2008 9:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my favorite fragrances to wear on a night out. This scent is so sexy and intoxicating.... I always get compliments when I wear this. One of my male friends is totally crazy about it and says he instantly feels drawn to me when I'm wearing it... ^__^


on 4/3/2008 2:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like Givenchy perfumes. Organza Indecence is a fabulous scent. There is nothing exotic or "Indecent" about it - it's actually rather low-key. It's a very nice change of pace if you're tired of wearing florals. It's perfect for autumn/winter. Indecence doesn't have any floral notes - at least there aren't any detectable florals. Indecence smells like woody spices and warm vanilla. It's mellow and nice - I don't think you could wear too much of it. I typically spritz a lot on when I wear it. It's unique because I've never found another fragrance like it - it's rare to find a woodsy, spicy, warm but DRY vanilla-ish scent (not a lot of vanilla) that is ~not~ sweet or too spicy. It's just right. I think Givenchy made a mistake when they named the perfume "Organza Indecence" and put it in the same bottle as Organza which is an entirely different scent. Indecence should have a massive following but I think it wasn't a huge hit because of the poor marketing. I've heard Givenchy is re-launching it this year, which is great news. I just pray that they haven't re-formulated it! I buy Indecence over and over again. It's a masterpiece.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2008 7:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A rare love-on-first-sniff. Got a decant in a swap and now absolutely have to get a full bottle. It seems what I truly love are comfort scents, even though I was trying to be all dark and mysterious by sampling all the dark and mysterious scents :) This stuff is so soothing and extremely long lasting - more than 5 hours and I was still catching whiffs of it. Agree that the bottle is verging on the vulgar, but anyone wanna help me with a reliable Ebay seller that sells this authentic?


on 3/18/2008 5:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really pretty fragrance; nothing exotique about it, but in this world of fruity florals, it's wonderful. Sweet vanilla and woods perfectly balanced.


on 3/3/2008 3:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think like all Givenchy perfumes, this is also very long lasting and smells wonderful!. Always get compliments when I wear this perfume. I like the dry down much better than when initially applied.


on 2/8/2008 8:40:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

"Outrageously good," is the perfect way to describe this. I wanted to write this review to say that on my skin when srayed directly, this is a tad overwhelming, but srayed in the air and walked through, this fragrance is my HG! It is warm, sweet, with a hint of spice. BEAUTIFUL!! Do try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Top Rated Givenchy Products

image

Pi (For Men)

72 reviews
Back to Top