Givenchy • Organza Indecence • Fragrances

rated 4.2(182 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareine on 5/17/2008 11:27:00 PM more reviews by lareine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This starts out as a very medicinal scent on me, but it soon dries down to a spicy vanilla, which is very reminiscent of Musc Ravageur. The EDP is very strong, and a light application is more than enough - a single spray split between both wrists leaves not just me but the whole room scented.


The bottle is annoying and keeps falling over, but luckily I received a purse spray with my large bottle, so I can just decant into that and leave the bottle in the cupboard between refills.


I voted that I would repurchase this, but it's unlikely that I'll finish the bottle any time soon because a little goes such a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faster on 4/27/2008 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Faster

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Oh blarrrrrgh! This perfume made me feel so sick when i sprayed it on - it reminded me of incense & hippies. I couldnt even determine what the terrible overwhelming element of the perfume was but it made me feel ill. Its very heady (but not in a good way) and very very suffocating. It did smell "expensive" though - if that makes sense. The bottle is beyond naff. Perhaps rich hippies wear this as i dont know who else would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Supervixen79 on 4/22/2008 9:17:00 AM more reviews by Supervixen79

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

One of my favorite fragrances to wear on a night out. This scent is so sexy and intoxicating.... I always get compliments when I wear this. One of my male friends is totally crazy about it and says he instantly feels drawn to me when I'm wearing it... ^__^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abigail71 on 4/3/2008 2:59:00 PM more reviews by abigail71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like Givenchy perfumes. Organza Indecence is a fabulous scent. There is nothing exotic or "Indecent" about it - it's actually rather low-key. It's a very nice change of pace if you're tired of wearing florals. It's perfect for autumn/winter. Indecence doesn't have any floral notes - at least there aren't any detectable florals. Indecence smells like woody spices and warm vanilla. It's mellow and nice - I don't think you could wear too much of it. I typically spritz a lot on when I wear it. It's unique because I've never found another fragrance like it - it's rare to find a woodsy, spicy, warm but DRY vanilla-ish scent (not a lot of vanilla) that is ~not~ sweet or too spicy. It's just right. I think Givenchy made a mistake when they named the perfume "Organza Indecence" and put it in the same bottle as Organza which is an entirely different scent. Indecence should have a massive following but I think it wasn't a huge hit because of the poor marketing. I've heard Givenchy is re-launching it this year, which is great news. I just pray that they haven't re-formulated it! I buy Indecence over and over again. It's a masterpiece.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TRKK on 3/20/2008 7:34:00 AM more reviews by TRKK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A rare love-on-first-sniff. Got a decant in a swap and now absolutely have to get a full bottle. It seems what I truly love are comfort scents, even though I was trying to be all dark and mysterious by sampling all the dark and mysterious scents :) This stuff is so soothing and extremely long lasting - more than 5 hours and I was still catching whiffs of it. Agree that the bottle is verging on the vulgar, but anyone wanna help me with a reliable Ebay seller that sells this authentic?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debrsl on 3/18/2008 5:35:00 PM more reviews by debrsl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty fragrance; nothing exotique about it, but in this world of fruity florals, it's wonderful. Sweet vanilla and woods perfectly balanced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 3/3/2008 3:00:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I think like all Givenchy perfumes, this is also very long lasting and smells wonderful!. Always get compliments when I wear this perfume. I like the dry down much better than when initially applied.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marylizette on 2/8/2008 8:40:00 AM more reviews by marylizette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

"Outrageously good," is the perfect way to describe this. I wanted to write this review to say that on my skin when srayed directly, this is a tad overwhelming, but srayed in the air and walked through, this fragrance is my HG! It is warm, sweet, with a hint of spice. BEAUTIFUL!! Do try it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sucrose77 on 1/19/2008 10:35:00 AM more reviews by sucrose77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The name is silly and the bottle is ugly as sin, but this is one of the most easily attractive cold-weather scents I've tried. It's exotic woods, spice, and just the right amount of sweetness. It reminds me a little of Black Cashmere with the volume turned way down so it is mellower and sweeter. Not the most challenging scent but perfect for when you just want something that smells outrageously GOOD.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SNIFFMEALLOVER on 12/5/2007 3:38:00 AM more reviews by SNIFFMEALLOVER

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Did the person who designed the bottle get the sack?
Because it doesn't want to stand in an upright position as it is supposed to!!! The idea of the bottle itself is not bad and the black and turquoise box is OK too, but I do feel sorry for all those people who's Organza Indecence ended up smashing on the ground.
The fragrance smells great at the beginning but after a few hours turns into something really unpleasant. The following morning I can't stand it on my clothes.
If it only stayed woodsy all the way through, I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Givenchy products

More Fragrances products