Givenchy Organza Indecence

4.2

185 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have an 8 ml decant of this fragrance. I actually really dislike the bottle for some reason, so I doubt that I'll ever buy a FB, but I would buy another decant, or otherwise happily get my hands on some more of this juice.
Organza Indecence is a warm fragrance, that's fairly rich, and quite woody. I originally tried Organza Indecence because I had heard it compared to a couple other fragrances that I'm deeply in love with. It doesn't *quite* measure up to those, but it's a great compromise in terms of price. The notes include a creamy, powdery softness, with amber and vanilla, a bit of spice (especially in the top notes) from the cinnamon, an incense note I believe may be benzoin, and woody notes in which I smell cedar, though I haven't seen it in any lists of notes. The top notes (with the sharpest part of the cedar, cinnamon and benzoin (if that's what it is)) dissipate very quickly, within the first couple minutes of wearing this fragrance, but the middle and base notes have excellent lasting power. The fragrance is an enveloping, warm one, that could be overpowering in hot weather. I think of it mostly as a cool weather fragrance, or as a comfort fragrance, as I find rich, sweet fragrances to have that quality.
I think this fragrance smells great, and it works well on my skin. It's really a shame it's been discontinued and is now hard to find. That was a big mistake, Givenchy, are you listening? Bring this back!! (in a better bottle, please!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/25/2008 8:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Don't freak out - this is really not that hard to find. I bought a bottle at Ulta today and it's also at Nordstrom (in a new bottle, as part of the Mythiques line). Folks are still paying an arm and a leg on ebay but I paid the usual price at Ulta. They had several bottles.

Anywhoo, I really really love this one. I have also adored Boucheron Initial and in general l love orientals. I can't stand anything fruity or too sweet. Indecence is the scent I'd have created if given the opportunity. I love it from top note to dry down. It reminds me of a "gentler" Chaos by Donn Karan.


on 6/20/2008 5:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is discontinued, you guys know that? I had to give this a 5 for expensive, because it's so hard to find now, and will probably get extremely pricey. EDIT: I AM IN SOUTH AFRICA, I'M SURE IT'S EASIER TO FIND IN THE US.
This is fabulous spicey goodness, but I mainly get cinnamon and a touch of dry vanilla. I put on a tiny dab or two of this (from my mini) when I'm wearing Sheer Obsession (ALSO discontinued and fabulous, dammit!). I wouldn't wear it alone, to my nose it's a bit too linear and pure-spicey. Some more amber would have improved it, but if you can get your hands on this, and you're a spice-lover, buy on the spot!


on 5/17/2008 11:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This starts out as a very medicinal scent on me, but it soon dries down to a spicy vanilla, which is very reminiscent of Musc Ravageur. The EDP is very strong, and a light application is more than enough - a single spray split between both wrists leaves not just me but the whole room scented.


The bottle is annoying and keeps falling over, but luckily I received a purse spray with my large bottle, so I can just decant into that and leave the bottle in the cupboard between refills.


I voted that I would repurchase this, but it's unlikely that I'll finish the bottle any time soon because a little goes such a long way.


on 4/27/2008 12:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh blarrrrrgh! This perfume made me feel so sick when i sprayed it on - it reminded me of incense & hippies. I couldnt even determine what the terrible overwhelming element of the perfume was but it made me feel ill. Its very heady (but not in a good way) and very very suffocating. It did smell "expensive" though - if that makes sense. The bottle is beyond naff. Perhaps rich hippies wear this as i dont know who else would.


on 4/22/2008 9:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my favorite fragrances to wear on a night out. This scent is so sexy and intoxicating.... I always get compliments when I wear this. One of my male friends is totally crazy about it and says he instantly feels drawn to me when I'm wearing it... ^__^


on 4/3/2008 2:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like Givenchy perfumes. Organza Indecence is a fabulous scent. There is nothing exotic or "Indecent" about it - it's actually rather low-key. It's a very nice change of pace if you're tired of wearing florals. It's perfect for autumn/winter. Indecence doesn't have any floral notes - at least there aren't any detectable florals. Indecence smells like woody spices and warm vanilla. It's mellow and nice - I don't think you could wear too much of it. I typically spritz a lot on when I wear it. It's unique because I've never found another fragrance like it - it's rare to find a woodsy, spicy, warm but DRY vanilla-ish scent (not a lot of vanilla) that is ~not~ sweet or too spicy. It's just right. I think Givenchy made a mistake when they named the perfume "Organza Indecence" and put it in the same bottle as Organza which is an entirely different scent. Indecence should have a massive following but I think it wasn't a huge hit because of the poor marketing. I've heard Givenchy is re-launching it this year, which is great news. I just pray that they haven't re-formulated it! I buy Indecence over and over again. It's a masterpiece.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2008 7:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A rare love-on-first-sniff. Got a decant in a swap and now absolutely have to get a full bottle. It seems what I truly love are comfort scents, even though I was trying to be all dark and mysterious by sampling all the dark and mysterious scents :) This stuff is so soothing and extremely long lasting - more than 5 hours and I was still catching whiffs of it. Agree that the bottle is verging on the vulgar, but anyone wanna help me with a reliable Ebay seller that sells this authentic?


on 3/18/2008 5:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really pretty fragrance; nothing exotique about it, but in this world of fruity florals, it's wonderful. Sweet vanilla and woods perfectly balanced.


on 3/3/2008 3:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think like all Givenchy perfumes, this is also very long lasting and smells wonderful!. Always get compliments when I wear this perfume. I like the dry down much better than when initially applied.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Givenchy Products

image

Pi (For Men)

72 reviews
Back to Top