MAC Lipstick in Bombshell

4.1

130 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/13/2011 7:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful lipstick, which is a nudy-pink with a frosty finish! I love this because it's an almost Barbie-pink, but it has a yellow undertone that suits my skintone(NW30).

I have heard of MAC's frost finishes being rather drying, but it was rather moisturizing for me. The vanilla scent was kinda refreshing to me, because I'm used to the Revlon lipsticks, which smell like... lipsticks.

I also like the soft "click" when I close the lipstick. ^.^

As for wear, most lipsticks only last 2.5 hours for me, but that's all part of the fun of retouching lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/15/2011 10:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't see this as being much different from Sweetie, which I also have. Both are a bright bubble gum pink, but Sweetie has more of a silvery shimmer and Bombshell has a gold shimmer. On me, this doesn't make a significant difference.


on 2/15/2011 9:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is such a lovely pink lipstick! I went to the MAC counter looking for a nice pink lipstick for my C40 (in Studio fix powder) / NC30 (in Studio fix fluid) skin tone. This seemed like the best option - not too bright, but not too pale. I am so glad i got it - i love it!!!! It has some gold shimmer running through, but i think this 'warms' it up and avoids it looking flat. I don't like extremely bright/bold lipsticks and not very pale ones either - so this is perfect. A pretty pink that stands out but is not too bright or garish.

Would recommed to many skintones, but particularly to Medium/Olive/Tan skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2011 9:31:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I regret buying Bombshell but now that I have it I guess I'll just have to make it work. I think I'll save it for hot weather and really sunny days. Creme De La Femme is what I should have bought first and just stopped at that. CDLF is so much more wearable and pretty than Bombshell for some reason. I'm NC45.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2010 3:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this color on me. I am nw45 in complexion and it looked great on my lips at first I was afraid it would be too pink or even have that pale apprearance..but it didnt. It looked actually subtle on my lips. I am happy I purchased it. I just add a clear gloss and Im good to go. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2010 10:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I am on my 6th one of this. Perfect for someone fair like me, since it has a bit of a golden shimmer to it and makes fair skin a bit warmer and sunnier so to speak. I love this shade, this is the only lipstick I have used for years and am not getting sick of.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this today from the back 2 mac program. I'm lovin this color so much! It has small gold shimmers in it, and my perfect shade of pink. I like this with a touch of clear lipglass over. BEAUTIFUL :D


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love this! The perfect girly pink! Lasts forever :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2010 11:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I like this lipstick. I got it as a freebee from back2mac. It is a perfect girly-girl (think barbie) pink. I think it is a little to frosty for me, the frost kind of beads up in the creases of my lips. (Reason for the lower rating) I love the color but if it isnt paired without a gloss, it can look bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2010 9:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love Bombshell! It is really flattering on my darker skin tone (I'm Latina) and really is a pretty girly-girl shade. I pair this up with some lipgloss and I'm good to go! I can see this being complimentary to other skin tones too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top