MAC • Lipstick in Bombshell • Lipstick

rated 4.1(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Dark40rcehan on 3/13/2011 7:51:00 AM more reviews by Dark40rcehan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful lipstick, which is a nudy-pink with a frosty finish! I love this because it's an almost Barbie-pink, but it has a yellow undertone that suits my skintone(NW30).

I have heard of MAC's frost finishes being rather drying, but it was rather moisturizing for me. The vanilla scent was kinda refreshing to me, because I'm used to the Revlon lipsticks, which smell like... lipsticks.

I also like the soft "click" when I close the lipstick. ^.^

As for wear, most lipsticks only last 2.5 hours for me, but that's all part of the fun of retouching lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 2/15/2011 10:06:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't see this as being much different from Sweetie, which I also have. Both are a bright bubble gum pink, but Sweetie has more of a silvery shimmer and Bombshell has a gold shimmer. On me, this doesn't make a significant difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bindi7 on 2/15/2011 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Bindi7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a lovely pink lipstick! I went to the MAC counter looking for a nice pink lipstick for my C40 (in Studio fix powder) / NC30 (in Studio fix fluid) skin tone. This seemed like the best option - not too bright, but not too pale. I am so glad i got it - i love it!!!! It has some gold shimmer running through, but i think this 'warms' it up and avoids it looking flat. I don't like extremely bright/bold lipsticks and not very pale ones either - so this is perfect. A pretty pink that stands out but is not too bright or garish.

Would recommed to many skintones, but particularly to Medium/Olive/Tan skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dundada on 1/23/2011 9:31:00 AM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I regret buying Bombshell but now that I have it I guess I'll just have to make it work. I think I'll save it for hot weather and really sunny days. Creme De La Femme is what I should have bought first and just stopped at that. CDLF is so much more wearable and pretty than Bombshell for some reason. I'm NC45.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color on me. I am nw45 in complexion and it looked great on my lips at first I was afraid it would be too pink or even have that pale apprearance..but it didnt. It looked actually subtle on my lips. I am happy I purchased it. I just add a clear gloss and Im good to go. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* natashik1 on 10/18/2010 10:35:00 PM more reviews by natashik1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I am on my 6th one of this. Perfect for someone fair like me, since it has a bit of a golden shimmer to it and makes fair skin a bit warmer and sunnier so to speak. I love this shade, this is the only lipstick I have used for years and am not getting sick of.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 10/8/2010 6:41:00 PM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got this today from the back 2 mac program. I'm lovin this color so much! It has small gold shimmers in it, and my perfect shade of pink. I like this with a touch of clear lipglass over. BEAUTIFUL :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarahlovesmark on 9/10/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by sarahlovesmark

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! The perfect girly pink! Lasts forever :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamgal33 on 8/6/2010 11:29:00 AM more reviews by glamgal33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this lipstick. I got it as a freebee from back2mac. It is a perfect girly-girl (think barbie) pink. I think it is a little to frosty for me, the frost kind of beads up in the creases of my lips. (Reason for the lower rating) I love the color but if it isnt paired without a gloss, it can look bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CrisAlex on 7/22/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by CrisAlex

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love Bombshell! It is really flattering on my darker skin tone (I'm Latina) and really is a pretty girly-girl shade. I pair this up with some lipgloss and I'm good to go! I can see this being complimentary to other skin tones too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products