TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(827 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/1/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My first experience with this brand and it was not a good one. Used this one time on my already straight hair to protect it from the flat iron that I use to "polish" my look and give some curl to the ends. My hair became totally limp and straw like and my ends would not "take" to the flat-iron, they wouldn't curl under, nor completely straighten out. It was like my hair was immune to the heat of the flat-iron, but not in a good "it's protected way" but in a "there's no chance in hell my hair is going to cooperate with any styling tool I use" way.

I really didn't like this and don't recommend at all

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 10/27/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Mom bought this on the weekend and I have to say I'm IN LOVE with it! Even though you have to wait a little until it dries after applying, it really does it's job when it comes to protecting hair from heat. Leaves hair surprisingly soft and shiny, not crunchy and broken like many other brands (like Got2B's). It's very good for the low price tag, you should definitely check this one out! Also, it smells amazing! Like a fresh soft perfume that's not too strong. Will repurchase again for sure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetdase on 10/24/2013 10:44:00 PM more reviews by sweetdase

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product a long time ago after hearing xteeener on YouTube using it. I bought mine about a few years ago and still use it. I don't use it every time before blow drying as I use another product as a leave in conditioner before blow drying. I only use this before using heated tools such as curling iron or flat iron with direct heat. First of all, I really like the smell of this. It is not too heavily scented and once it's in your hair, sometimes you can smell it when you move your head, which is something I don't mind. Using this, I don't find my hair having split ends or dry ends. If it is dry, it's because my hair was dry before, not because of the heated tools. I think this product works as I have not experienced any damage to my hair after using it. I've already bought 2 bottles of this and since I don't use it all the time, I think it works well. Would repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/24/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I saw great reviews of this product on MUA, so I decided to try it for the days when I use my flat iron.

I really like the smell! I like the spray bottle too - it gives a wide spray so 1 spritz covers a large section of hair. My hair feels softer and shiny after I use it. Before I purchased this, I didn't use anything on my hair before using the flat iron. I like my hair better since I bought this product because it has fewer fuzzy hairs sticking up too.

This is a great product for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Iphy on 10/14/2013 12:07:00 PM more reviews by Iphy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This heat spray makes my hair so brittle, I don't enjoy it. I cannot tell if it is actually protecting my hair or not, because it feels so awful when I've used it. I spray a light mist into wet hair and style. The smell is good, the price is good, but I don't enjoy the way it makes my hair brittle between washes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heyitsjen on 10/1/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by heyitsjen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm not really sure about this product. I love the smell. It says you can spray it on dry hair and thats what i do because I shower at night then style my hair in the morning. The thing is when I spray this on dry hair it leaves my hair wet and when i run my straightener through it it feels like its damaging it =/ idk if im just using too much or what. So idk might just be me lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 9/24/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried several heat sprays and this is the one that seems to be the best. I LOVE the way it sprays out. It is the perfect, seamless spray. I use this on my girls' hair before curling and it seems to make it smoother. I really like this. I took a lippie off because if you put too much on fine hair -- it weighs it down -- so just be light-handed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 9/24/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for at least five years, and keep expecting to find one I like better, but so far, this is actually the best! I have very thick, wavy hair, and always layer a whole bunch of products just to reduce the volume and frizz. Sometimes I use a different "cocktail" of products, but my hair always looks so much more tamed when I start with this heat protectant. I spray it on when my hair is damp, out of the shower, then I add the other styling products. It seems to not only protect my hair, but aids in styling and control as well. Love it and have repurchased several times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Etiolated on 9/24/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Etiolated

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this once to try it out and liked it, but wasn't sure how effective it actually was because I'd never tried another heat protectant before. After I ran out, I bought the Toni&Guy heat protection mist - half the product for double the price of the tresemme. I found that it just didn't do the job, and so bought another bottle of tresemme after about five uses. I haven't had any experiences of crunchy or textured feeling hair at all, but that might be because I only ever spray it onto damp, towel dried hair and give it a good brush through. I've noticed it leaves a nice subtle shine, increases the wear time of flat ironed hair and also aids in getting out any slight tangles. Well priced, effective product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilliputhaunt on 9/14/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by lilliputhaunt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After I finally finished my bottle of Garnier's terrible, awful heat protectant, I decided to pick up a bottle of this because of the all the hype. The package is really great. It isn't what I'd call pretty, but it looks simple and professional. The best thing about the package is how effective it is. The spray is really nice and wide, and the nozzle is really easy to operate and doesn't hurt your finger (unlike Garnier's). It has a locking mechanism instead of a cap, which is kind of necessary considering the design of the nozzle. Caps are better for travel, but it's a worthwhile sacrifice considering how good the nozzle is otherwise. I don't like the smell very much. It's like a "fresh" detergent. It lingers, too. I much prefer sweet scents, but I've gotten used to it. This stuff does a really good job protecting my hair from heat. It makes my hair feel nice and soft after flat ironing, as opposed to the dry, coarse feeling that Garnier or no protection would give me. I've also noticed that my hair stays straight longer, which is awesome considering how quickly my hair tends to wave up. Definitely a nice change from the alcohol-laden garbage I was using before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products