TRESemme • Instant Heat Tamer Spray • Styling Products

rated 4.1(821 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 9/24/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for at least five years, and keep expecting to find one I like better, but so far, this is actually the best! I have very thick, wavy hair, and always layer a whole bunch of products just to reduce the volume and frizz. Sometimes I use a different "cocktail" of products, but my hair always looks so much more tamed when I start with this heat protectant. I spray it on when my hair is damp, out of the shower, then I add the other styling products. It seems to not only protect my hair, but aids in styling and control as well. Love it and have repurchased several times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Etiolated on 9/24/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by Etiolated

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this once to try it out and liked it, but wasn't sure how effective it actually was because I'd never tried another heat protectant before. After I ran out, I bought the Toni&Guy heat protection mist - half the product for double the price of the tresemme. I found that it just didn't do the job, and so bought another bottle of tresemme after about five uses. I haven't had any experiences of crunchy or textured feeling hair at all, but that might be because I only ever spray it onto damp, towel dried hair and give it a good brush through. I've noticed it leaves a nice subtle shine, increases the wear time of flat ironed hair and also aids in getting out any slight tangles. Well priced, effective product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilliputhaunt on 9/14/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by lilliputhaunt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After I finally finished my bottle of Garnier's terrible, awful heat protectant, I decided to pick up a bottle of this because of the all the hype. The package is really great. It isn't what I'd call pretty, but it looks simple and professional. The best thing about the package is how effective it is. The spray is really nice and wide, and the nozzle is really easy to operate and doesn't hurt your finger (unlike Garnier's). It has a locking mechanism instead of a cap, which is kind of necessary considering the design of the nozzle. Caps are better for travel, but it's a worthwhile sacrifice considering how good the nozzle is otherwise. I don't like the smell very much. It's like a "fresh" detergent. It lingers, too. I much prefer sweet scents, but I've gotten used to it. This stuff does a really good job protecting my hair from heat. It makes my hair feel nice and soft after flat ironing, as opposed to the dry, coarse feeling that Garnier or no protection would give me. I've also noticed that my hair stays straight longer, which is awesome considering how quickly my hair tends to wave up. Definitely a nice change from the alcohol-laden garbage I was using before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deadonarrivals on 9/12/2013 9:18:00 AM more reviews by deadonarrivals

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've found the best heat protectant spray ever in a brand that I don't care for! Oh TRESemme, you have failed me time and time again since 1992. Finally, in 2013, I have found a product worth repurchasing. Remarkable!~ ~ ~ I'm a haircare addict and I buy anything and everything that I think will make my ugly ass hair look nice. Dollar Tree to Nordstrom. I do not discriminate with haircare. For a while, I was starting to think these heat sprays were nothing but a hoax, a bottle of lies! Redken, garbage...Chi, garbage. The only reason why I decided to pick this up was because a youtuber with the same hair type as me recommended it. I need heat tools to smooth my hair out which is very coarse and frizzy and this spray really does make a difference in the texture and feel of my hair. Just be sure to read the instructions on how far to hold the bottle when spraying hair. Make sure you hold the bottle far enough so it doesn't saturate the hair and wait a few minutes until it dries before applying heat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lindsay91 on 9/8/2013 3:39:00 PM more reviews by Lindsay91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this heat protectant since my high school days - so for about 6 years now. It really does work, but the main reason I haven't strayed from it is the smell! It's the best-smelling hair product I own & sometimes I'll just spray a little of this in my hair simply to refresh the scent! I'm curious to try the keratin & platinum strength versions, but if they don't smell the same, I doubt I'll love them as much.

A good tip to see if your heat protectant truly works: Spray onto the back of your hand and blow with your blow dryer for a few seconds. If the spot where you sprayed stays cool while the rest of your hand gets warm, it works!

http://belleamour.org




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 9/8/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love many of Tresseme's products. I tried this as an alternative to the Tresseme Keratin Smooth Spray which is also a heat protectant that I like a lot. This product i think leaves my hair a little stiffer than the Keratin Smooth, it feels more like a setting spray than a simple heat protectant. Not a bad I idea of I want to do curls, but for flat ironing straight I prefer more bounce. But still a good product for inexpensive heat protection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 9/2/2013 2:04:00 PM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's a good product, and Tresemme actually did something right this time. Nothing left to say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellomorning on 8/28/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by hellomorning

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Actually I can't compare this product considering this is my first heat protect hair product that I used. I always straighten my hair using hair-straightner after I washed my hair, always!! Once I forgot to used this before I straight my hair, rrrr my hair wont straight easily, felt a lil bit frizzy and so took time. Then I realized that tressemme has been did a good job to my hair so far. Can't live without it <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dori319 on 8/27/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by Dori319

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For years and years I've been curling and straightening my hair without using any kind of heat protectant. Bad, I know. But whatever. I always hear Youtube gurus say it ruins you hair to use heat styling tools and not use a protectant so I decided to try this one since it was pretty cheap, I think less than $5, at Target and had good reviews her on MUA. So the product itself smells good, the bottle and sprayer is really nice and dispenses a nice mist that sprays lightly over a large area of hair and it doesn't seem to leave any residue on my hair or make it sticky or crunchy or anything. So that's all good. But since I don't have any experience with other heat protectors, I don't really know if it this works all that well. I guess I would maybe repurchase again if I ran out... or maybe I would decide to come back to MUA and search around for another cheap, easily accessible heat protector spray. For now it works, I like it and I'll finish my bottle but I may or may not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ridemebigsheIdon on 8/26/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by ridemebigsheIdon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I gave this product a good run and actually purchased a number of bottles believing it was doing what it should be doing. The thing is, that I've been "out" for a while and I just don't miss it. My hair doesn't feel better or worse - and I actually think this spray only made my hair appear limp and flat - as in lacking volume. Perhaps I don't have the right hair type, I heard it works better on hair that's already fairly straight/kink free and my hair's semi-wavy and a little difficult to manage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products