DHC • Deep Cleansing Oil • Cleansers

rated 4.2(1333 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bearo6321 on 11/27/2013 5:07:00 AM more reviews by bearo6321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Great cleansing oil - I prefer this to Shu. I wear SPF 50+ under makeup every day and the DHC effortlessly removes it without stripping my skin. It has a neutral smell, and if I keep my eyes shut it does an excellent job of removing mascara without irritating my sensitive lids. I like the ritual of massaging the oil into my dry skin and then emulsifying it off. Following the oil I then cleanse with a clarisonic and dermaquest glycolic cleanser, and I couldn't be happier with the results. The price is acceptable, although I do have to be careful not to use too much.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 11/23/2013 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was giving this as a sample travel size and just recently started using it.

You apply about a walnut size amount in your palm then massage into your face if you add some water it goes a whitish colour then rinse off with warm water then dab dry with a flannel. The effects after leave your skin super smooth and fresh, removes excess makeup and feels great. I haven't noticed much for minimising pores but maybe you need to use over a few weeks..

The only downfall is that when I use it to remove mascara it will easily go into my eyes and leave them blurred for 10 seconds or so, it doesn't sting but can be annoying so now I keep my eyes closed until I have rinsed away! Having said that I still continue to use as the results are so good. So I now use this mainly in the mornings for best results!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 11/22/2013 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yea this stuff is great but at $30 a bottle, I just felt like I was washing my money down the drain. the bottle did not last long for me. a little does not go a long way. It took me 3 pumps to get all the makeup off my face.


If the bottle lasted months and months I'd repurchase but it did not.

On to look for a cleansing oil that is not as pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vanessamucho on 11/3/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by Vanessamucho

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty decent cleanser. The packaging couldn't be uglier.

I didn't do too much in clearing up my skin but it did feel clean. I won't buy again and I didn't feel like it did too much for me. My face did feel very clean after though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StephKatz1 on 11/3/2013 1:54:00 AM more reviews by StephKatz1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this, because I enjoy the texture of oil, but I prefer my Eve Lom for removing makeup thoroughly.

With the DHC, it is recommended that you still have to wash with their soap afterwards. I don't mind the extra steps but I do mind having to use 2 products when one will suffice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chenhilei42 on 11/1/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by chenhilei42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's great for oily skin only if you apply it correctly. It really clears up and minimizes my pores without leaving my face feel dry or dehydrated. But I would suggest apply it with dry hands onto a dry face. After FULLY massaging the face, wash the face with sufficient water until the oil on the face completely turns milky. Do use a cleanser after this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JennyWalsh1 on 10/28/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by JennyWalsh1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product to use in the winter when everything else dries up your skin into little flakes. But surprisingly it's also fine in the summer. Whatever the weather, humidity, level, etc., even if you're washing off a full face of makeup, it does the trick and leaves your skin perfectly clean and non-oily. It's only really effective though if you apply it with dry hands, on a dry face for some reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrMontyBurns on 10/14/2013 8:03:00 AM more reviews by MrMontyBurns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This was one of my first forays into the world of cleansing oils, and for a few weeks, it worked beautifully. No breakouts whatsoever, no excessive oiliness or dryness. Just soft, smooth skin.

I have rosacea and very sensitive skin, and somehow after I was considering this as a likely HG, my skin reacted with bumps and redness. So sad. I'd recommend anyone with rosacea to proceed carefully, therefore...maybe try a sample or decant first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 justmelw on 10/13/2013 8:42:00 PM more reviews by justmelw

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am 72, have been using this product for 10 yrs. love it buy fo not love thr price.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thatasianchick on 10/1/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by thatasianchick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First impression was "wow, this is really oily and greasy". But as I emulsify the oil with water -- Oh. My. God. My skin was so smooth. It left no trace of oiliness or greasiness on my face. Almost like I wasn't even using oil remover. Minimal to moderate makeup - one pump. For full coverage, caked-on makeup, two pumps will take that off. It removes all waterproof mascara/eyeliner too! I usually go over with a gentle cleanser (Physiogel - prescribed by a Hong Kong dermatologist). And mien oh mien, after I pat my face dry, my skin is soooo silky and smooth. I, then, go over with a cotton pad of Bioderma.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DHC products

More Cleansers products