Victoria's Secret • General Opinion • Clothes

rated 2.9(226 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 PaleInComparison on 2/19/2012 8:24:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have always disliked any company that uses models with very large breasts but then fails to stock those sizes in stores. I don't think their bras are great anyways and have heard all my friends say they fall apart, but I will not buy a bra unless I can try it on first, plain and simple.

The Pink line of clothing is just tacky to me, I guess I can understand comfort but it crosses the line when half the people my age think sweats are acceptable in almost every setting.

Anyways, I will say their one redeeming factor is the underwear. I have probably 300+ pairs of underwear, and a decent chunk of those are from here. Sometimes certain pairs are a little bit bigger, and the patterns have a tendency to not stretch well, but overall the quality is usually right on target. Since I buy a lot of underwear I usually wait until there is a sale, but for the quality and selection, there are few places I would recommend otherwise. Frederick's has similar quality and sales but is a bit racier, Target has many styles very similar for around the same price. Either way, their underwear definitely last and are very comfortable.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iloveyourstory on 2/19/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by iloveyourstory

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Overpriced, cheap, and crappy quality (just like their bras!) Their clothes only look good on the models. When you get them in person you just say...yuck! I have never seen such over priced garbage that people actually spend their hard-earned money on. I bought a bra from maiden form (from Macy's) and it was the best fitting bra I have ever tried on. Go to Macy's where you can have reputable, more mature ladies help size and fit you. I can't believe I wasted so much $$$ over the years on this cheap VS Brand.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Crimsonbury on 2/15/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Crimsonbury

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Overpriced. Cheap quality. Good cosmetics and fragrances. That's exactly what anyone needs to know about VS.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SelenaLawson on 1/6/2012 1:41:00 PM more reviews by SelenaLawson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

For the most part, I love VS. All my bras and panties come from this store and I've gotten most of all of them on sale, so I think they're worth it.

BRAS: My favorite it the Biofit uplift demi. I'm a 34D and it fits perfectly. I have five of these alone and they've gone through the wash quite a lot, especially my nude colored one. That one has had the most wear and has been washed the most times and it is still holding up perfectly! I have nothing bad to say about this bra. I have one biofit pushup, and I don't really recommend that one. The quality is nice, but I think it fits a little weird. My other favorite bras include any from the dream angels collection (my favorite is the demi) and the Gorgeous demi.

PANTIES: The Pink collection does fit smaller than their other collections, but I do like them. The patterns are a little wild and if you can find them in simpler styles, then I think they're cute. I only get them with free coupons and the 7 for 26 deals. I also really like the lacie thong, but that's really expensive. I only have three of those, but I absolutely love them! I like their cotton lingerie as well. My favorite is the lace trim cheeky, but I think some of their patterns are a little tacky.

CLOTHES: The only clothes I own from VS are a few Pink v-necks and one sweatshirt. The fabric is so soft and I love them. The tee shirts fit me perfectly, but the fabric is see through. The sweatshirt is soft as well but it is really too thin to be considered a sweatshirt. I only wear it if is only a little chilly outside, like a cold morning, but it won't keep you warm if it's below fifty.

BOTTOM LINE: I love VS and will continue to go there. Finding good deals can be a little difficult as well as finding panties that aren't tacky. Either way, I have found that everything I've gotten from them is high quality and is worth the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ohemgeeskittles on 11/18/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by ohemgeeskittles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Okay, so I actually work at Victoria's Secret so maybe my opinion is a little biased, but I see in these complaints a lot of the same things I have to address with customers that come into the store. A lot of women get frustrated that their bras start falling apart after a few washes. Well the reason for that is YOU AREN'T SUPPOSED TO PUT BRAS IN THE WASHING MACHINE OR DRIER. Hand wash, flat dry. They'll last way longer. It also helps to own a few because if you wear the same bra every day, of course it's gonna wear out faster. But the way bras are designed (and because your body is constantly changing) a bra's life is slated at 6-12 months. That being said, I have quite a few bras that I circulate through for everyday use and some of them have lasted me years because I take good care of them. If you treat them well, they will last longer. Furthermore, they are better made than the cheap ones you buy at target--and they fit better. If you treat them nice, they're worth every penny in my opinion.

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blazzinbella on 9/2/2011 3:51:00 AM more reviews by blazzinbella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok, let me start by saying that I worked at a VS store in my local mall for a seasonal position to make some extra cash for the holidays (the discounts helped too). Besides the fact that they have a laundry list of "appearance rules" (one being nails and TOES must be polished if visible) their sales associates in general SUCK. I hated working with the other girls who either took their job WAY too seriously or didn't know a thing about the products.
Needless to say, if I didn't work in the Pink room, I would not have 3 pairs of capri sweats (I think their so dumb, if I wear sweats I wanna stay warm!) And 7 t-shirts. All the tees are flimsy, don't wash well and are VERY see threw. The capris I now wear to bed in the winter, I would never wear them outside except if I'm staying in my car! It was 3 years ago, I can probably count on one hand how many times I've worn them and they have holes in them!
I think VS is just a "name." I have never tried their makeup but I do have to admit I love there panties and the Pink body splashes and there bikinis. Its amazing how great the quality of there bathing suits are while there bras SUCK!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gorbe on 9/2/2011 3:27:00 AM more reviews by gorbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan. Bras do not hold up very well. Guess what, neither do bras from Target, but this disappoints me less because they are like 5 times less expensive. Victoria's Secret relies on great advertising and use of sexy-lady models to seem enticing. I don't think they have the quality to back it up, though. I can't really speak much about their makeup- I have not tried it but have heard good things about it. I remember being really into the Love Spell scent in high school, but I'm sure there's nothing particularly unique about it. Overall... overrated.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mslovely417 on 9/2/2011 3:12:00 AM more reviews by mslovely417

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Although, I used to shop here quite frequently since the age of 12 (panties, sweats, tees) to now (I'm turning 21) as I make my own money, I realized how many years I spent throwing my money away on overpriced bras, and clothing. I loved the PINK line and I was a loyal customer. But most of the clothing articles and bras are very poorly made. Spending $35-$50 on a bra is a bit ridiculous considering the fact that after a few washes it begins to deteriorate. Depending on which bras you buy. The plus side to shopping here is the coupons you recieve. I love the free panties with no purchase coupons (come on, who doesn't?) That is one thing I probably won't stray away from. I like the quality of the VS cotton line panties, comfortable and modest looking and the price is alright, about $5 per panty. Other than that I probably won't be purchasing anything else there. I've found that Target makes great quality bras for nearly a fraction of the price, I will be going there from now on.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DianaBlackbird on 9/2/2011 2:58:00 AM more reviews by DianaBlackbird

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, yes I would buy their makeup again, which is why I gave them two lippies. As far as for what there known for their lingerie- no thanks. Over priced over gimmicked crap oh la. I can buy a fruit of the loom bra from walmart for a fourth of the price that actually gives me complete support in all the right places and last me longer. I think they intentionally target young women that there brand is "it". There are better and cheaper brands out ladies. And as for sexy lingerie I prefer fredricks, sexier and classier, period.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 9/2/2011 2:23:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I agree with the reviewers saying that this store is overpriced. Customers are basicly paying extra for the poor quality flashy trashy items so that the company can afford to hire top models and good photographers that can make anything look good. I refuse to buy my bras and ligerie there any longer. Although I used to shop there a lot while in college I now know better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Clothes products