La Roche Posay Effaclar K

3.8

218 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(Salicylic Acid 1.5%) Aqua, Isonoyl Isononanoate, Propylene Glycol, Dimethicone, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Salicylic Acid, Octyldodecanol, Zinc PCA, Sodium Hydroxide, Retinyl Linoleate, Ammonium Polyacryldimethyltauramide/Ammonium Polyacryloyldimethyl Taurate, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Cetyl Alcohol, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Fragrance


on 9/28/2012 9:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I began using this in the AM with the Effaclar Duo (PM). I really like the results I am getting. My skin has been clearer and smoother. I still get an occasional zit but it's with less frequency.

The Effaclar Duo is an excellent zit-killing machine but I am not totally satisfied with the Effaclar K. It's like it's too weak and isn't clearing out my pores that well. I still have tons of congestion on my chin and it hasn't helped with black heads at all. My skin texture is nice - smooth, radiant. But again, not totally clear. This is a like but it's not an HG.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 9/25/2012 12:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am currently on my third tube of this product and have been using it twice daily since last March. This stuff is awesome! I originally bought it because I noticed that a girl at work who normally had very bad acne came in and her face was very noticeably clearer and less red. After she told me what she was using, I went out and bought it and haven't looked back. I was prompted to buy this because last year I started getting hormonal and picky skin which seems to have pimples popping up along my jawline and chin 24/7. This treatment has dramatically changed my skin, but you need to be consistent with it. I know it has helped clear my skin and if I didn't have the HORRIBLE habit of falling asleep with makeup on often then my skin would look radiant and clear. I also feel like this helps somewhat with blackheads, but I didn't get many to begin with, but don't think it would be effective if that is your main concern. This is light and wears well under makeup. In the morning after i wash my face I use this before my moisturizer. It does not ball up, even if you put too much on. All in all, great product! Also, wanted to note that it is probably hydrating enough if you're oily. I find I'm more combo so I use a moisturizer from a diff brand afterwards. And best thing my skin hasn't dried out from this or peeled, it's so gentle. Ok hope this helps, I meant to write this a long time ago. Cheers

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

it is a very good make up base and it is good to keep blemishes under control but it doesn't work for serius pimples


on 9/4/2012 3:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

My dermatologist gave me a sample to treat my blemishes. I used it on the first day and saw the difference, smaller and less red.

Next day, I broke out really bad. The area I treated was just a zit then it formed into massive five zits on my chin! I continued to treat that area but it just made everything worse. I stopped using it.


on 9/3/2012 4:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely an out standing skincare product, it dileverd to my skin whatever it promised. CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT IT!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Hands down the best skincare product I have ever used. I didnt think anything could ever deliver what this promises but it truly does- my skin has gone from being irritated, red, blackhead-covered, with big open blocked pores and dry patches to being even, calm, with vastly reduced redness and virtually all my blackheads have gone. My dry patches have gone and I am now only using a wee bit of foundation on a few bits of my face now, rather than having to slather it all over. I am so ecstatic with the results, it has worked better than any dr prescribed skin treatments for me. It also smells nice, feels gentle to use and isnt too expensive. Will repurchase forever.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2012 2:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use as a spot treatment, and love it! I have Combination-Dehydrated skin, and cleansers, toners & moisturisers for combo/oily skin & pimples dries out my skin too much. This is really great, I put it on zits when I start to feel them or see that bit of redness, and after a day or two it is reduced or gone! (I keep applying on spot for a couple of days, twice a day or so). Excellent to have on hand, and with only a small amount needed for spot treatments every now and then, the 30mls will last a while. Handbag staple.


on 7/29/2012 12:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

After using this product for over 2 months I can positively say that it does as it says: calms down breakouts, prevents new ones and tighten pores. I find that using this product even if you have a clogged pore it doesn't become and infected pimple, it just remains a clogged pore until it is cleared - I clear pores using steam in mini facials. I think it smells fabulous and is great for sensitive skin. Its helps with oil during the summer making it a prefect seasonal moisturizer. Great price, I will definately be re-purchasing. Note that this will not be sufficient for dry skin, it is light and you will waste product trying to hydrate your skin with it, combo or oily skin is the best for this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2012 6:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

It works very well for me. I saw results immediately. After first application my skin changed, breakouts came down, pores were minimised. Just good stuff, I recommend.


UPDATE: I have about 7th package and love it. Doesn't made me dry, doesn't clog my pores, takes my acne under a control. Now I have at the most 2-3 pimples, or my face is completely clear.


on 7/17/2012 7:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use it as a spot treatment.
Initially, i use it all over my face. I saw improvement in the first 3 days. Then nothing happened. I kept using and using but it nothing on my acne. So i was really dissapointed. But because i didn't want to waste on the product, i use it as a spot treatment. The pimple is gone in 1-3 days. It worked on blackhead, whitehead and when you feel pimple coming up.
So i like this product but i won't be repurchasing it. I will buy better spot treatment. The pimple was gone but it left a dark spot. hyperpigmentation..


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
532 Reviews
Sudocrem
137 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
14 Reviews
Nerium AD
73 Reviews
Back to Top