Maybelline • Dream Mousse Blush in Peach Satin ] ] [DISCONTINUED] • Blush

rated 3.8(347 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 4 of 5 mariann7 on 7/26/2011 9:40:00 AM more reviews by mariann7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted a reasonably priced cream blush to use for summer and purchased this color and rose petal from CVS. I really like it! It blends well onto cheeks, melts right in and lasts all day. I have a few MAC creme blushes I love too but wanted to try a mousse and this worked fine for me. Its a fluffy like consistency applies well with little product. I didn't much notice a shimmer-after all its clearly not advertised as a matte finish. Rose Petal is very nice as well. I highly recommend this for a drugstore priced alternative to MAC or other high end brands for a pretty summer blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 beautiflower on 7/20/2011 7:08:00 PM more reviews by beautiflower

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought this product because someone recommended it to me and it was super cheap. i love the texture! it's very creamy, but doesn't feel wet, it feels almost...foamy.
when i first applied this i loved it. it's a very nice color and i like how i can use my fingers to blend it on smoothly. but when i look in a mirror in natural lighting all i notice is a shimmery streak along my cheek, which does not look at all natural. it's a little less shimmery if you apply a bronzer or pressed powder over top, but that of course, changes the color. if it wasn't so shimmery i would definitely consider repurchasing. a 2 for texture and color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pvs2364 on 7/18/2011 6:08:00 PM more reviews by pvs2364

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

i LOVE this blush it looks sooooooo beautiful on my cheeks:):) but you have to be kind of careful about how much you put on because if you use to much you end up like having metallic cheeks (i personally don't find that a very "attractive" look). i find that if you just use your fingers to apply it it works just fine. WILL REPURCHASE!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ajulie on 7/16/2011 4:16:00 AM more reviews by ajulie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush its one of my favs i only have two blushes that i love dream mousse blush in peach satin is one of them its a pretty pink-ish with gold shimmer i love to use this in the winter a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 justemmabemma on 7/16/2011 4:00:00 AM more reviews by justemmabemma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

i saw a tester for this blush at target the other day and just had to try it out! the color is a peachy-coralish shade (w/ golden sparkles . . . really shimmery). i love the texture of this blush, but it doesnt really show up on my medium skin (i imagine this would look better on lighter skin tones). the only thing that really DOES show up is the sparkles!! if this had less shimmer i probably would have liked it more.

i think i would have preferred Pink frosting, which is a bright pink color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DollParts7 on 7/13/2011 12:23:00 PM more reviews by DollParts7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I rather like this blush, even if I have to apply it with my fingers and it's not very sanitary. I love the color, but it's very shimmery. I like matte blushes and bronzers, and foundations. Soooo, shimmery = bad when it comes to me.

Good color payoff, not too clown-like, and very, very pretty, natural end result. Works well for my fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wildchipmunk on 7/3/2011 3:30:00 AM more reviews by wildchipmunk

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Not only would I buy this product again, I already have; I got the palest bronzer Dream Mousse to go with this.

I love my blushes. The ones I use the most are NARS Deep Throat and Chanel Reflex. But I decided to assemble a drugstore makeup set for my boyfriend's house. This was one of the big hits.

The blush is PERFECT. Light weight, very subtle shimmer (much like my NARS) and easy to blend.

My manicurist kept saying what beautiful skin I had yesterday -- I was wearing Maybelline Age Rewind Treatment Foundation and this blush. Then I went to the grocery store and the woman commented on my skin. Two compliments in one day at my age?! I'm sold.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 theravenwine on 6/21/2011 12:28:00 AM more reviews by theravenwine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a wonderful product - I've been looking for a light pinkish-peach blusher that is slightly sheer and I've finally found it. You'll never have that 'oops I put on too much blusher' situation and it blends beautifully. It is a super pretty colour and I love the texture - soft and fluffy, hence the name 'mousse'. It wears off after 10+ hours but I've not much complains for that. Price is still reasonable. Maybelline has been a trust-able drugstore brand for me and they still are. If you're thinking if you should try this product out, well, you should!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keanash on 6/14/2011 2:15:00 PM more reviews by keanash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice cream blush. It's a smooth coral-y peach. As I am a very fair girl (green eyed, redheaded), this shows up nicely on my skin and works really well in the summer. It gets points off for being shimmery, which I don't really like. However, the ease of application is a huge plus, and the color is very pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 finnley on 6/8/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by finnley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush. I have dry skin so cream or mousse blushes do better for me.The color is a peachy pink,it is really nice for spring and summer.I just use a touch on each cheek, some peach lip gloss and I'm good to go.I love the fresh youthful glow it gives me. I will buy this again. It's an excellent buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products