Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1640 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/11/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I live in Quebec and this product is not sold here so when my boyfriend went to the states for business I asked him to pick me up two bottles. I wanted to see what all the hype was and honestly I was quite disappointed. It chipped the next day and this stuff smells so awful and strong it made my eyes water and my nose burn. However, there was also good things about this product. It dries completely in less then 5 minutes and leaves a beautiful shine that looks like you got your nails professionally done. I will try it again but at this moment I'm leaning towards sticking with my revlon extra life no chip top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evapop on 6/9/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by evapop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Seche Vite is a super talented diva. She performs like no other, but is demanding. Fine by me, as I can put up with attitude in exchange for results!

PROS:
- Dries quickly, very quickly
- Levels the polish underneath
- Super shiny and stays that way
- When paired with my Barielle nail camo BC, and a couple of coats of OPI or Essie, I get 5-7 days wear
- Affordable, I wish my HG BC were this cheap
CONS:
- Smell
- You do need to thin it once you get halfway, as it will thicken (NOTE: For me, at least, thinning it is really no big deal. The thinner is not that expensive and can be used on other polishes.

Bottom line, no other top coat has ever worked as well for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QuothetheRaven on 6/7/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by QuothetheRaven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, Seche Vite stinks, so does most nail polish so it's not something that bothers me. If your coloured polish is allowed to dry before you apply the top coat, your top coat will dry within 5mins without smudging or shrinking. I find it doesn't ship any faster than any other top coat I usem in fact my experience has been that this top coat helps prevent not just my polish chipping but also my fussy nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lscholl on 6/7/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by lscholl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time must-have top coat! I was very surprised after first application - the nail polish looked so pro and it lasted almost a week with NO chipping at all. And now I got my second full-size bottle from eBay at good price. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 6/3/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like painting my nails before bed. Due to this, I've had some serious cases of "sheet nails" in the morning! Seche Vite has been my top go-to quick drying top coat, by far. I've not found another product in stores or salons that works this well. Highly recommend for no sheet nails! Lasts about 6-7 days before chipping or peeling. I don't re-apply. 1 coat is great for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 6/2/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

After using Sally Hansens Mega Shine top coat for 10 years I must say this is a close dupe! It dries quicker but lets see how it holds up! So far I like how the SV dries quicker with a outstanding shine but will give a update within a few days! Buy far either my 1st or 2nd HG for a top coat which is a must have for any polish! Update.... After using several times this stuff is amazing!!!! Dries so fast and makes my nails super shines for a least a week!!!! This is by far my HG topcoat!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 outtasteam2 on 5/29/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by outtasteam2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best no chip top coat--bar none. I am now going on day 6 without any noticible chips in my nail polish. I use two coats of nail polish, followed by two coats of Seche Vite. it works wonders!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 linergirl16 on 5/26/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by linergirl16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Other    

The single best top coat-ever! Very fast drying and shiny and lasts quite a while. I am excited to try the Invincible II fast dry top coat by Seche Vite since people are saying it's even better! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 5/20/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally bit the bullet and got this since my typical top coat was almost out. I use the Orly Sec n Dry and its great. This is also very good, but I think I prefer the Orly because I don't get any cracks or fine lines after a few days and it never gets thick or goopy. This needs to be thinned out after awhile.

This is a great top coat, its super shiny and looks like gel nails and dries super fast. The drawback for me was the tiny fine lines the nail polish gets after about 2 days or so. It's almost like it cracks? No idea but now seeing other people with the same issue. My Orly dries just as fast and never does this. My Orly also never gets thick and needs to be thinned out, BUT my Orly doesn't look like gel nails.

I am torn on this and would repurchase this again because I do love the fast dry time and how shiny they look. I just don't like the fine cracks after a few days or the need to be thinned on a regular basis. The only thing I can compare this to that has same shine and needs to be thinned like this is Sally Hansen's Mega Shine top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 76bonz on 5/20/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by 76bonz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This worked so good at first. But as others said it gets really thick and goopy after a while. I only got to 1/4 of the bottle before it became like glue. It is too expensive for such a quick fail. I will only use SH in the red bottle from now on. It's great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products