Seche Vite • Dry Fast Top Coat • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.0(1647 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cyberhd on 7/5/2014 10:53:00 PM more reviews by cyberhd

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to like this Top Coat that I purchased 3 bottles. Its very shiny & dries fast. But it hardens quickly in the bottle half way full. I've never seen it in any nail polish before. What a waste, I even added nail polish thinner but it was hard like cement. Won't be buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 moonlullabye on 7/4/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by moonlullabye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hate this top coat! It does make your manicure dry fast, but it severely shortens the life of the polish and I absolutely can't stand it. My nails chip after one day when I use this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TemperamentalBeauty on 7/2/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by TemperamentalBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this top coat! It is one of the best top coats I have tried and own ( and I own A LOT) it dries your nails COMPLETELY to the nail bed in 10 minutes. It also give a great shine finsh and I find that my manicure last longer with it. Now, I will say I usually wear Essie, OPI, Orly, China Glaze, Butter, Ciate, Nars, Dior and Vernis. These are pretty great nail varnishes in their own right so I'm not sure if the combination is what makes my manicure so amazing when using this product. With that said I have tried it with in-expensive brands like loreal and Revlon a couple of times and got great results. With Essie the combination gives a gel like manicure result. Now to the downside and reason why I did not give it 5 lippies, and that would be the "goupiness" that occurs after using about half the bottle. The formular gets very thick which renders the bloody thing impossible to work with. There is a thinner that you can purchase to help with this but who wants to spend addtional money on something that should work they way it did when you first open it! I tried the thinner ( Seche restore) and yes it worked, and only because I love this top coat so much I am kinda ok with the additnal purchase. You can also use the thinner with other nail polishes as well as future bottle of Seche Vite top coats. If you want an out the door nail polish top coat that looks amazing this is the top coat to get, I honestly think it is a must have for any "nailfornatic"!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vaska on 6/30/2014 3:31:00 AM more reviews by Vaska

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Actually this is the best top coat I've ever tried. And I've tried many. Shiny and fast drying, long lasting and it can fix minor mistakes made during the polishing.
The only downside is after it gets into 2/3 of the bottle, it's impossible to work with. It gets too thick and I can't even use it to coat my 10 nails because it will create this "string" when you take the brush out to use it. Like it's drying too too fast. So even though I love it when it's new, they better work on the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 6/25/2014 more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use OPI Drip Dry over my top coat to speed up the drying process, but disliked it because it was so oily. This combo of a top coat AND quick drying solvent is great! Saves me money, hassle and a whole extra step. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hair on 6/23/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by hair

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is genius, I finally broke down and bought today. Words cannot express how amazing this top coat is. smooth shine, makes my nail polish look much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jensbabes on 6/23/2014 12:52:00 AM more reviews by jensbabes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I live in Australia and I've been buying this online for over 5 years. I LOVE it!
It's fast drying, super shiny, I LOVE the smell (haha even though a lot of people say it stinks. It's different to regular nail polish. Like turpentine? I don't know), and I love the consistency.. until it glugs up. Its annoying when it thickens, but I also have the thinner, so that's okay.
I've noticed that after about a week with it on my nails, it dulls? For example, when I have white polish on, after a few days, it looks a bit yellowed, and when the polish chips, I can see distinct layering, where the white polish underneath is white and where there's the top coat its yellowy. I don't know if this is normal but its led me to start looking for other top coats, JUST IN CASE.
But I'll always have two bottles of this baby lying around :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mbeaulieu603 on 6/11/2014 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Mbeaulieu603

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I live in Quebec and this product is not sold here so when my boyfriend went to the states for business I asked him to pick me up two bottles. I wanted to see what all the hype was and honestly I was quite disappointed. It chipped the next day and this stuff smells so awful and strong it made my eyes water and my nose burn. However, there was also good things about this product. It dries completely in less then 5 minutes and leaves a beautiful shine that looks like you got your nails professionally done. I will try it again but at this moment I'm leaning towards sticking with my revlon extra life no chip top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evapop on 6/9/2014 10:40:00 AM more reviews by evapop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Seche Vite is a super talented diva. She performs like no other, but is demanding. Fine by me, as I can put up with attitude in exchange for results!

PROS:
- Dries quickly, very quickly
- Levels the polish underneath
- Super shiny and stays that way
- When paired with my Barielle nail camo BC, and a couple of coats of OPI or Essie, I get 5-7 days wear
- Affordable, I wish my HG BC were this cheap
CONS:
- Smell
- You do need to thin it once you get halfway, as it will thicken (NOTE: For me, at least, thinning it is really no big deal. The thinner is not that expensive and can be used on other polishes.

Bottom line, no other top coat has ever worked as well for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QuothetheRaven on 6/7/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by QuothetheRaven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, Seche Vite stinks, so does most nail polish so it's not something that bothers me. If your coloured polish is allowed to dry before you apply the top coat, your top coat will dry within 5mins without smudging or shrinking. I find it doesn't ship any faster than any other top coat I usem in fact my experience has been that this top coat helps prevent not just my polish chipping but also my fussy nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Seche Vite products

More Top/Base Coats products