Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

4.0

1702 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Butyl Acetate, Toluene, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Diisobutyrate, Butoxyethanol, Dimethicone, Benzophenone-1.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the only top coat I've ever used so I don't really have anything to compare it to but I do like it a lot. I feel like it help to dry my polishes faster and helps keep it from chipping. The only gripe I have is that now that my bottle is halfway empty its very, very thick. Also, difficult to get onto the brush at this level. I'll still repurchase as it doesn't bother me all that much.



on 2/6/2015 5:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A good top coat but not as impressed over the long run as I thought I'd be. Manis don't seem to last as long and my nails have started to become dry and flakey. I think I was just as happy with my Sally's diamond shine top coat without the dry and flaky nails :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2015 12:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i am a seasoned polish addict.. i've tried about every top coat on the market.. Seche Vite is the top coat i continue to repurchase because it dries super fast and leaves a perfect, shiny finish! i love that it is a little thicker because that helps even out a crappy polish or a rough glitter/shimmer polish. it also helps to disguise lumpy or thin spots (mainly in the summer when i'm using bright or neon polishes with super fast drying formulas). there is a slight learning curve with this top coat.. it is very thick compared to others. you need to work quickly with it, esp. if your bottle is getting low... and that is my only gripe about this product. once it gets about halfway down, the formula is so thick and goopy that it nearly impossible to work with. i usually purchase a new bottle before my old one is halfway gone. this is a major waste, but i have yet to find a top coat that comes close in comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2015 7:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best fast dry top coat ever. Since I have two kids I could never do my nails without a smudge. This changed that!! Only con is that it can thicken over time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My sister bought me this product because she like to experiment and research this kinda stuff. It is as they say. It's glossy, dries fast and I do get shrinkage sometimes. My ends don't chip as fast when I run the brush on the ends of my nails to seal the polish. I'm almost down to my last quarter of the bottle and haven't had issues with it getting thick though my sister has told me it normally does that. If my sister doesn't recommend a different product by the time I'm done with this bottle, I'll probably buy it again because it is the best top coat I've used.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 3:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

I can't stand the smell. It's terrible chemical and much worse than other top coats. Only used it once due to the bad smell. I feel it is unhealthy to use and inhale.


on 1/18/2015 3:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I will not be without this topcoat. Ever. In my opinion the pros definitely outweigh the cons. Its cheap (I get it at winners or marshals for 6$), super glossy, and makes my nails dry very quickly. I paint my nails every 2-3 days, so I can't say much about longevity of a mani. At day 3 I have some chipping but nothing too major. I work retail so I'm used to having my polish chip. The cons... The bottle does tend to get goopy about 3/4 of the way through it. At that point I just start another bottle and use the thick bottle for my toes. The smell is bad, probably due to chemicals, so make sure you're in open space when you do your nails. I love this stuff though... So far I haven't found anything at a reasonable price that beats it... I've tried opi rapid dry, China glaze, cnd, posche, sally hansen...... Seche vite is a clear winner for me.


on 1/16/2015 11:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Oh I don't like this.

It is true, it dries fast, and it is shiny, sounds good right?

But if I put this on, my polish chips way faster, than say if I put on OPI top coat.

I usually use Chanel le Vernis underneath(2 coats), and the reason I like chanel polishes is because they tend to last longer, and stay intact than most other polishes - with OPI top coat and le vernis together, they do not chip at least for 5-6 days to 2 weeks even.

But if I use this top coat, my nails chip within one day.
I think the fast drying formula makes the polish crispy or something, I don't think it is good in the long run.

Unless you want to change your polish every other day, fast drying is useless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It is a good product that helps your nail polish to dry fast, prolongs your manicure and delivers a beautiful glossy finish. I don`t have problem with wrinkling much. Yet the product does seem to tighten a bit so make sure you apply it close to the cuticles.
The only downside is that after a while the base thickens and becomes bit difficult to spread. It still evens out nicely on the nail and looks absolutely smooth, it just makes your nail feel thicker. So I prefer to switch to a fresher bottle once it happens continuing to use the other one on toe nails.


on 1/11/2015 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i really like this when i first got it but now when i use it, i get headaches from the smell. I now need to open a window when i use this product. I would repurchase this since it helps my nails dry really fast


Popular Top/Base Coats


Dry Fast Top Coat
1702 Reviews
In A Snap
49 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

My top 5 fave beauty items, right now - Seche Vite dry fast top coat by Denim Vixen

Product Wars - Episode 13 by fionaman

Quick Tip: For Seche Vite Lovers by fionaman



Top Rated Seche Vite Products

image

Dry Fast Top Coat

1702 reviews
Back to Top