Clinique • True Bronze pressed powder bronzer - Sunkissed • Bronzers

rated 4.4(170 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Susan425 on 4/19/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by Susan425

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very good bronzer for fair skin. Not orange, not shimmery. My only complaint is the hinge which holds the compact top and bottom together broke on my compact and also on my daughters. My two favorite bronzers are Clinique Sunkissed and Nars Laguna. I like that Clinique is less expensive than Nars, but they need to improve the compact.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Murchi on 3/2/2011 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Murchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

without this powder i already cant imagine my summertime)))))) Will buy again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 1/19/2011 12:32:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My grandma's big on the Clinique counters at Lord & Taylor, so she gave me this little palette as a present. Behold, there was a sample size of Sunkissed. I'm not big on bronzer...they tend to make my pale skin look orange and fake, but I tried it out. Looooove it! It has pink undertones in it, so I didn't look like a carrot, and it's probably the most natural looking bronzer I've ever used. I'll most likely repurchase this, as I think it'll last me a while ^^

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chatterboxlee on 12/3/2010 8:37:00 AM more reviews by chatterboxlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS BRONZER! Best bronzer I've had. I've only tried a few but this is the best. Very natural color. Heck, I don't even use a blush. I refuse to use blushes ever since I've had this because with blushes I tend to look like I've been slapped. It's just unnatural to have pink cheeks. It's a personal thing I guess. I've finished two of this- but not the full size ones. Just the one included in Clinique sets. I plan to get full size one because this is really the best bronzer evaaaar. Yay!

Update: 5/25/2013 Still in love with this. It brings back color to my face after I set my foundation with face powder. Quite difficult to replace.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ESTHETICIANNM on 11/2/2010 10:14:00 AM more reviews by ESTHETICIANNM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love it!!!!!!!!!!! Works lovely on my pale skin. Love that it doesnt have too much shimmer. I'am super oily and it works great. I work at clinique and people fall in love soon as i put it on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ibraille on 9/23/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by ibraille

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my perfect shade of bronzer. I like that its buildable and smooth. Didn't like that it broke me out, though. Didn't think to check ingredients cause it was *Clinique*, but it has Bismuth in it. Not horribly allergic to it, but any amount of breakouts because of a product is not OK. :(

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fireyourblanks on 9/20/2010 7:32:00 PM more reviews by fireyourblanks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to product. It looks very natural and you can build up on the color, so it never looks overly done. I also love how it looks like a natural sunkissed (aha!) tan and not like I smeared dirt on my face. It also feels very light and has a very smooth texture, absolutely zero fallout. It comes with a decent brush that works really well at picking up the powder. (it comes in a plastic bag for traveling purposes, but I wish the container had somewhere to store it) The packaging is a classic, it has a mirror for touchups (not that you'll need any- it lasts all day long).
In short, amazing product. :) Would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LivingDoll07 on 8/31/2010 12:41:00 AM more reviews by LivingDoll07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Great Bronzer for fair skin!!!! probably a good bronzer for other skintones as well but i am very fair and have pink undertones so finding a NATURAL looking bronzer for me is next to impossible, however, i got a sample of this and will buy the full size bc it works, has just enough light reflects and is good for blending AND/OR contouring! i was surprised. I am always surprised with the clinique products that i own because with my clinique products are hit or miss, this one is definitely a hit!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HawaiinJessica on 8/6/2010 1:09:00 PM more reviews by HawaiinJessica

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this bronzer. I thought because of my dark skin that there would be no bronzer to make my face have a natural glow. But this is definately the one i was super!!! impressed and i will definately buy this product again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rogsweetie03 on 8/5/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by rogsweetie03

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never really "got" the point of using a bronzer. When I wear makeup, I don't want my skin looking lighter or darker, I just want my skin to look like it's natural color, but as smooth and flawless as possible. I never felt the need to use bronzer until I purchased a foundation that was a tad too pink for me. Because I couldn't return the foundation, I used my GWP Clinique Sunkissed bronzer on a whim to see if I could reverse the pink-face effect I got from my foundation. It worked. It gave me a slight sunkissed look and covered the pink from my foundation. My face looked completely natural. Though I'm still not a huge fan of bronzer, I must admit this bronzer is very good and does a great job at perking up dull skin.

For reference, I am NC20-25. I have also used Nars Laguna bronzer, but I find that Clinique Sunkissed looks more believable on my skintone.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Bronzers products