L'Occitane • Amande Cleansing and Soothing Shower Oil • Gels/Soaps

rated 4.5(139 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ilovelagerfeld on 7/17/2011 11:29:00 AM more reviews by ilovelagerfeld

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is amazing. i don't think i want/need another body wash ever for the rest of my life. it's moisturizing but doesn't clog your pores or make you break out. SO RARE! i work out 7 days a week so you would assume i would break out from hetting sweaty and using an oil cleanser, but nope! i'm just clean, blemish free, and hydrated <3 i am seriously in love with this product. please, l'occitane, for once do not discontinue the things i love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suschodde on 5/7/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by suschodde

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Fabulous smell, beautiful texture. Skin saver in winter. Makes the whole bathroom smell nice! On my thrid bottle, an all-time favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poreblaster2000 on 4/11/2011 4:20:00 PM more reviews by poreblaster2000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually really like how this feels: light, silky, low lather. The texture is very nice while in the shower, but I'm not noticing my skin being smoother or more moisturized when I get out. And I'm not crazy about the smell. I normally love almond scents but this one is too sweet, on the verge of being flowery to me. So meh. I wouldn't buy again because it's expensive and I don't LOVE it. It's just okay.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ImYourFavoriteDrug on 4/4/2011 3:29:00 PM more reviews by ImYourFavoriteDrug

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Consider me a lifetime customer of L'Occtane!!!! I only used this product for a week, but I have decided that I love it soooooooooooo much that I'll go ahead and post a review . This is pure aromatheraphy in the shower. Smells so sweet and has a genuine almond scent. It lightly lathers well and washes off beautifully. It leaves a discreet hint of sweet almonds on my skin and moisturizes exceptionally well. A little goes a long way, so I assume this bottle will last me at least 5-6 months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lashjunkie on 4/3/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by lashjunkie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This product is okay for a non-drying body cleanser. It doesn't really foam much at all. The fragrance is pleasant. Comparatively, I prefer to use Cerave hydrating cleanser as a body wash because I like it's thicker consistency and it seems more economical.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CChantal on 3/12/2011 1:20:00 PM more reviews by CChantal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shower oil! It makes my skin feel soft and the smell is amazing.
When you come from under the shower the smell is subtle, but it stays all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 camila410 on 3/9/2011 10:19:00 PM more reviews by camila410

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received this product as a sample and I thought it was simply a body oil. Of course, I discovered I was mistaken and I loved the result. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and my skin feels softer and it smells delicious. Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cdiorlipglossgirl on 1/25/2011 1:57:00 PM more reviews by cdiorlipglossgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this product. This is a staple for me during winter months because it combats dryness like no other lotion or bodywash I've found. The scent is herbal/woodsy and soothing. It lathers well and is great for shaving. I usually leave a bit on my legs before I towel off and then I don't have to apply any lotion. I love this so much that I always buy the larger size during the L'occitane savings events.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tjolahei on 1/25/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by tjolahei

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is just fantastic! I've got pretty dry skin and in the winter time with the cold it gets even worse, but with this shower oil I manage to keep moist. The almond smell is good not too synthetic, it lathers up great and leaves the skin soft and silky smooth. To avoid fish skin I still use moisturizing after showering in the winter time, but in the summer time that isn't necessary. I definitely recommend it for dry skin types!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sportys on 1/13/2011 10:46:00 AM more reviews by sportys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite shower gels. I like that it doesnt smell sickly sweet or sickly synthetic. Its lathers gently, and also good when you want to shave your legs or underarms.
Doesnt leave you feeling like you have deeply moistursied on your body or anything, but a little moisturised - perfect for humid climates!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Occitane products

More Gels/Soaps products