MAC Frost Blush in Margin

4.5

225 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/24/2012 12:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE Margin. It's such a gorgeous warm, golden glow. It looks very frosted in the pot, but it doesn't apply that way. There is a light reflective quality to it when it's applied, but it isn't disco-ball shimmer by any means.



on 6/23/2012 11:29:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Margin is such a gorgeous warm tone blush with fine golden shimmer, on the pan it looks very luxurious, it is frosty but not too frosty, looks best with summer time tanned skin.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an excellent blush. I have tan skin and just dont like the way i look with rosy or red blushes. This blushes is excellent and really makes my skin glow. My favorite blush. I dont like that it doesnt come with a mirror like NARS blushes but i looks very nice with naturaly tan skin tones.


on 5/11/2012 7:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

As a person with a very fair skin tone (NC15 just being light enough for my tone) I was confused by the comments in the previous reviews stating that margin was much more suited towards tanner skin tones. I find this odd due to the fact that a year ago when I went to MAC in search of a good blush for my skin tone, ironically the first blush the MAC consultants recommended for me was margin (after of course asking how I felt about frost; which I truly love). While they were testing it on me we learned they were spot on because my friends and I immediately fell in love with the glowing apricot color of this blush on my naturally rosy cheeks and almost translucent skin. It is now my by far favorite blush and though it can be pricey, it will long last other blushes due to both the quality and the fact that a little goes a very long way. So long in fact that I've had this blush a year now and am now just reaching the bottom of the plate. Also, I've never had any problems of any sort with margin and I wear it everywhere I go! I highly recommend this blush to all those women out there who want a sweet, lovely glow to their complextion especially perfect for spring and summer!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2012 10:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this looks amazing when just applied..glowy and slightly rosy. however the frost finish doesn't wear well on me throughout the day. it looks like a bronze oily blotch at the end of the day on me. i don't mind shimmer as i have tons of msfs i love but somehow this frost blush didnt work for me even though very pretty.


on 3/25/2012 6:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like it!!!! I bought it at a great deal on line! It is not very frosty on me, maybe because i blend it a lot, but it gives me an amazing sense of joy and happiness on my face. I recommend it!


on 2/23/2012 2:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favourite blushers! My friend had it and I thought it looked really nice! It has a sort of glow when you put it on and it stays on for quite a long time! I would definitely buy this blusher again and I recommend it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/28/2012 8:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! When I look pasty and sallow, this is the perfect colour pick me up. It blends well and has really good staying power.


on 12/28/2011 2:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is the only blush from anywhere- Mac, nars, drugstores, etc. that I've ever used the entire pan. Not just hit pan, but used every little crumb until there was nothing left at all. This is such a nice peach that really makes my skin glow. I didn't know it was a frost finish until I saw it on the website. I do know that it didn't have much shimmer (good bc i dont like that) but it gave me a nice glow. It worked so perfect with my skin (NW 30). I bought nars orgasm and i really dislike it compare to this bc its more fake and too glittery. This is the mac product that got me hooked on their blushes, they dont have too many with a frost finish though. I havent repurchased yet, bc i want to try another mac shade out but im going to buy this again too, of course. **Also, wanted to add that MAC Gingerly is more orange (too orange for me) and doesnt have the frost/glowy finish, so i much prefer margin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2011 6:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This colour is amazing, it gives me a nice peachy colour on my cheeks. Because this is a frost, it also makes my skin look glowy. When I use this blush, I don't have to put on a highlight because this blush gives me that glow. It's like a 2 in one, blush and highlight :)


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top