Jo Malone • Nectarine Blossom and Honey • Fragrances

rated 3.8(140 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* live4rn on 5/25/2011 7:44:00 PM more reviews by live4rn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this and really enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 5/20/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i give this a 3 over the 2's that i gave my other jm reviews. starts out citrusy & sweet but dries down to a cloying sweetness for me. not as bad as the orange blossom but not my fave. my favorite is english pear and freesia so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bekah54 on 5/13/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by bekah54

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Young, fresh and unique come to mind! I love to combine with my other Jo Malone fav's - Wild fig & Cassis, English Pear & Freesia, and Orange Blossom (usually combine two at a time).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mirandajulian on 4/10/2011 6:36:00 PM more reviews by mirandajulian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this scent. It goes on super fresh - think of slicing through a fresh nectarine. For me it is not super sweet but rather fresh and green. After a few hours you get the nice warm scents of honey and blackcurrant - I love this stuff!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 al218 on 4/9/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by al218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought the bath oil and got a sample of the perfume. I'm obsessed and going to buy a bottle. A bit pricey and I had an impossible time opening up the bath oil. My hand killed after. Totally worth it.

Ok, jus to update! I bought the candle and travel perfume. I'm obsessed.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyliscious on 3/23/2011 9:12:00 AM more reviews by prettyliscious

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    



I have one, this is my signatured scent. Very unique fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* klaiyr on 12/1/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by klaiyr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Wow, I am surprised by the general bad percentages of the Jo Malone fragrances! Besides the fact that it is utterly expensive... I find that the scents are very light and clean and almost like a body splash. As expensive as it is, I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 11/16/2010 11:40:00 PM more reviews by leung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is so wearable, very sweet, on days when I'm feeling girlish. As with all Jo Malone fragrances, it isn't very lasting...I keep a small bottle in my purse!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 9/2/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one lovely idea of a fragrance which unfortunately doesn't perform that well on me. Nectarine Blossom and Honey opens with a lively, bright, almost neurotically juicy and tart nectarine with a tad of petit grain that makes it a bit screechy. I also get an indescript floral note, so all these make up the nectarine blossom I guess. Unfortunately, the floral note takes the centre stage after the manic explosion of fruit. Also, I get zero honey but wax. The drydown - with minimal sillage- is a comfortable smell of steam and wax, almost like a steam bath with very little aroma. I quite like the opening although it isn't what I expected from Jo Malone, barely enjoy the heart and the whole journey is over before I can make up my mind about it anyway. The more liberally I spray, the more prominent the floral and the wax notes.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Turlina on 8/31/2010 6:37:00 AM more reviews by Turlina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent! I know fragrances go "bad" after a certain period but I've managed -- by using it sparingly -- to still have less that a third of the 30-ml bottle remaining after over a year. Forgive me: I'm from the Philippines where Jo Malone isn't available so I've had to ration it out.
Was recently flabbergasted to find out that Bench, a local apparel and lifestyle brand, has come out with an exact copy. Well, practically exact. I'd considered Jo Malone's Nectarine Blossom and Honey MY signature scent.
Last I heard though, they're phasing it out because the image model has fallen from grace.
The question is: Do I buy up the remaining stock of the designer impostor scent (just a few bottles really) or do I just wait when I'm Stateside to replenish my stash?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products