Jo Malone • Nectarine Blossom and Honey • Fragrances

rated 3.8(139 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 5/20/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i give this a 3 over the 2's that i gave my other jm reviews. starts out citrusy & sweet but dries down to a cloying sweetness for me. not as bad as the orange blossom but not my fave. my favorite is english pear and freesia so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bekah54 on 5/13/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by bekah54

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Young, fresh and unique come to mind! I love to combine with my other Jo Malone fav's - Wild fig & Cassis, English Pear & Freesia, and Orange Blossom (usually combine two at a time).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mirandajulian on 4/10/2011 6:36:00 PM more reviews by mirandajulian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this scent. It goes on super fresh - think of slicing through a fresh nectarine. For me it is not super sweet but rather fresh and green. After a few hours you get the nice warm scents of honey and blackcurrant - I love this stuff!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 al218 on 4/9/2011 9:29:00 PM more reviews by al218

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought the bath oil and got a sample of the perfume. I'm obsessed and going to buy a bottle. A bit pricey and I had an impossible time opening up the bath oil. My hand killed after. Totally worth it.

Ok, jus to update! I bought the candle and travel perfume. I'm obsessed.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyliscious on 3/23/2011 9:12:00 AM more reviews by prettyliscious

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    



I have one, this is my signatured scent. Very unique fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* klaiyr on 12/1/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by klaiyr

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Wow, I am surprised by the general bad percentages of the Jo Malone fragrances! Besides the fact that it is utterly expensive... I find that the scents are very light and clean and almost like a body splash. As expensive as it is, I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leung on 11/16/2010 11:40:00 PM more reviews by leung

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is so wearable, very sweet, on days when I'm feeling girlish. As with all Jo Malone fragrances, it isn't very lasting...I keep a small bottle in my purse!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 9/2/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one lovely idea of a fragrance which unfortunately doesn't perform that well on me. Nectarine Blossom and Honey opens with a lively, bright, almost neurotically juicy and tart nectarine with a tad of petit grain that makes it a bit screechy. I also get an indescript floral note, so all these make up the nectarine blossom I guess. Unfortunately, the floral note takes the centre stage after the manic explosion of fruit. Also, I get zero honey but wax. The drydown - with minimal sillage- is a comfortable smell of steam and wax, almost like a steam bath with very little aroma. I quite like the opening although it isn't what I expected from Jo Malone, barely enjoy the heart and the whole journey is over before I can make up my mind about it anyway. The more liberally I spray, the more prominent the floral and the wax notes.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Turlina on 8/31/2010 6:37:00 AM more reviews by Turlina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scent! I know fragrances go "bad" after a certain period but I've managed -- by using it sparingly -- to still have less that a third of the 30-ml bottle remaining after over a year. Forgive me: I'm from the Philippines where Jo Malone isn't available so I've had to ration it out.
Was recently flabbergasted to find out that Bench, a local apparel and lifestyle brand, has come out with an exact copy. Well, practically exact. I'd considered Jo Malone's Nectarine Blossom and Honey MY signature scent.
Last I heard though, they're phasing it out because the image model has fallen from grace.
The question is: Do I buy up the remaining stock of the designer impostor scent (just a few bottles really) or do I just wait when I'm Stateside to replenish my stash?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marmelade on 8/3/2010 9:49:00 PM more reviews by marmelade

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very similar to Petite Cherie. Light but lasting. Green grass notes temper fruitiness, far from too sweet. Recommended if you like Petite Cherie but, like PC, annoys me after awhile.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jo Malone products

More Fragrances products