BeneFit Cosmetics • Speed Brow • Brows

rated 3.9(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AirRunner on 7/24/2009 12:12:00 AM more reviews by AirRunner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Speed brow is right. Quickly styles and sets my brows in place and holds them there all day. Love the slight tint as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eandrews6338 on 6/15/2009 12:45:00 AM more reviews by eandrews6338

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this brow gel its my absolute favorite it makes my brows look perfect and keeps them straight and in place all day I also really like the slight tint it provides as well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whisperedmayhem on 2/8/2009 9:34:00 PM more reviews by whisperedmayhem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore Speed Brow. My eyebrows are reasonably low maintenance, the only care I give them is the occasional plucking of a few stray hairs. They're also not typically unruly... but this product just makes them look that much more elegant. I love it.

The only reasonably minor flaw that I've found is, like mascara, you need to wipe off the applicator brush every so often because it gets kind of gunky. But I don't find that too big of a hang up. Overall, I recommend it, even if you don't think your brows need it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 benebaby921 on 12/16/2008 4:43:00 PM more reviews by benebaby921

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is just AWESOME especially for those who don't pluck their eyebrows much, I haven't ever did mine but this magical thing makes them look ever so perfect! Mine's in clear, the best part is that they stay put in that shape the whole day! I've had several comments from friends asking whether I've plucked them or not :) The gel does leave just a bit of a "hard" feeling on my brows.. but that's okay it's not TOO much. I am a little 'hmmm' about the price though, it's such a tiny 'bar' (the size of a index finger) and I didn't think that was really worth the price. It's small size does have it's advantages as you could take it anywhere with you - it looks so cute!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Evanescence_rox on 11/10/2008 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Evanescence_rox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this a few months ago instore. It felt like I had loaded hardening gel on my brows. I saw they'd made new packaging for it quite recently so I thought I'd give it another try. My brows are really long. Longer than my eyelashes, so they mess up really easily. When I use this they stay in shape really well and it doesn't feel like I've loaded gel in them either :)
EDIT: I don't use this anymore and won't be trying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 11/9/2008 10:01:00 PM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a hard product to review because the price plays a huge factor for me. I purchased the clear version because I already have dark browns, using a tint would only make them look blotchy.


PROS: (1) keeps my browns neat and soft (2) no break outs on my acne prone skin (3) shelf life of one year once opened


CONS (1) $25 CND for 0.10 oz/ 3g (2) the brush is awkward on brows, my brows are full and I thought it was tough to use, imagine if they are thin. The brush needs to be smaller with more tightly packed bristles.


Despite how nice this product is, I canít justify dishing out $25 on a mere brow grooming gel, $25- I donít even spend that much on a mascara, let alone a pinch of gel! Therefore I will give this product a 3 star rating because the price does not reflect the quality. I noticed that this has be come an ongoing trend with BeneFit, they are beginning to over charge for their beauty products without increasing the quality. As far as I am concerned they are the equivalent to most drugstore products, just with prettier packaging and better marketing strategies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whitemamacita on 8/31/2008 4:01:00 PM more reviews by whitemamacita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the only color it comes in for everyone. It looks brown in the package but goes on very clear like with a hint of color, very slight. I really like this as it holds my brows very very well and helpes them stay in place and I am sure helps keep my pencil on when I do pencil them up with a makeup day. The one and only gripe I have about this is the amount you get is so darn small. I would like a little more for the price. Also the brush on this is better than any others I have used. I will continue to use this unless something better comes along.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pdmum3 on 7/25/2008 2:57:00 AM more reviews by pdmum3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in clear. I think its a great essential basic product. You can't tell you have this on your eyebrows, they just look neat. This keeps my eyebrows in place throughout the day and the little brush is great for clean application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsoorani on 7/21/2008 1:16:00 AM more reviews by lsoorani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product and use it on a daily basis. It have naturally round eyebrows and this gel helps give them a nicer defined shape. I have it in light brown and find that the shade matches very well with my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leanne05 on 3/27/2008 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Leanne05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this is the light brown shade as a gift. great for keeping in my everyday makeup bag. Keeps brows lovely and shaped and not too dark for my light brows. Dont know if id purchase myself as its a bit pricey but am happy enough with it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products