BeneFit Cosmetics • Speed Brow • Brows

rated 3.9(74 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Evanescence_rox on 11/10/2008 1:53:00 PM more reviews by Evanescence_rox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this a few months ago instore. It felt like I had loaded hardening gel on my brows. I saw they'd made new packaging for it quite recently so I thought I'd give it another try. My brows are really long. Longer than my eyelashes, so they mess up really easily. When I use this they stay in shape really well and it doesn't feel like I've loaded gel in them either :)
EDIT: I don't use this anymore and won't be trying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* illeyad on 11/9/2008 10:01:00 PM more reviews by illeyad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a hard product to review because the price plays a huge factor for me. I purchased the clear version because I already have dark browns, using a tint would only make them look blotchy.


PROS: (1) keeps my browns neat and soft (2) no break outs on my acne prone skin (3) shelf life of one year once opened


CONS (1) $25 CND for 0.10 oz/ 3g (2) the brush is awkward on brows, my brows are full and I thought it was tough to use, imagine if they are thin. The brush needs to be smaller with more tightly packed bristles.


Despite how nice this product is, I canít justify dishing out $25 on a mere brow grooming gel, $25- I donít even spend that much on a mascara, let alone a pinch of gel! Therefore I will give this product a 3 star rating because the price does not reflect the quality. I noticed that this has be come an ongoing trend with BeneFit, they are beginning to over charge for their beauty products without increasing the quality. As far as I am concerned they are the equivalent to most drugstore products, just with prettier packaging and better marketing strategies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whitemamacita on 8/31/2008 4:01:00 PM more reviews by whitemamacita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the only color it comes in for everyone. It looks brown in the package but goes on very clear like with a hint of color, very slight. I really like this as it holds my brows very very well and helpes them stay in place and I am sure helps keep my pencil on when I do pencil them up with a makeup day. The one and only gripe I have about this is the amount you get is so darn small. I would like a little more for the price. Also the brush on this is better than any others I have used. I will continue to use this unless something better comes along.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pdmum3 on 7/25/2008 2:57:00 AM more reviews by pdmum3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in clear. I think its a great essential basic product. You can't tell you have this on your eyebrows, they just look neat. This keeps my eyebrows in place throughout the day and the little brush is great for clean application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsoorani on 7/21/2008 1:16:00 AM more reviews by lsoorani

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product and use it on a daily basis. It have naturally round eyebrows and this gel helps give them a nicer defined shape. I have it in light brown and find that the shade matches very well with my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leanne05 on 3/27/2008 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Leanne05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this is the light brown shade as a gift. great for keeping in my everyday makeup bag. Keeps brows lovely and shaped and not too dark for my light brows. Dont know if id purchase myself as its a bit pricey but am happy enough with it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladystarr on 3/2/2008 3:37:00 AM more reviews by ladystarr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I could understand the success of many people using the clear gel, but I got the med to dark brown gel & it truly sucks. It is one of the worst ways to spend $30 for a little tube. The things that annoy be about this product is that too much product gets on to the brush and it does not apply well. The product gets onto my skin and it becomes very hard and flaky. Its overall messy.... I am a fan of other Benefit products though, just not this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pure_jasmin on 1/1/2008 9:38:00 AM more reviews by pure_jasmin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have mixed feelings about BeneFit overall but I love this product. I cannot live without this in my makeup bag! I have tried many brow gels and this is my HG. I use the clear version, which shapes my brows beautifully and they stay in place all day. I have received a lot of comments on my brows. Yes it does leave them a little hard but you can't have it all. The only disadvantage is the tiny amount you get - I use this almost every day so I have to repurchase every 4-6 weeks but it's a price I'm willing to pay as it's the best brow gel for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lycn4717 on 12/26/2007 1:41:00 PM more reviews by lycn4717

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

works great to give you're eyebrows some color. I have the medium brown one.
However you gotta be careful. One slip and you'll get it all over your face and have to re-do your make up again.

but i dont think it works well for people with sparse eyebrows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ammit on 12/18/2007 11:53:00 AM more reviews by Ammit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a real shame that this stuff didn't work for me.

I was hoping it would be the answer to my prayers but alas no. I went everywhere to find the brown version and when I did I found that I had to scrape a lot of product off the brush before I applied it. When I did apply it it flaked and I definitely didn't over apply.

The other thing (that isn't benefits fault) is that I have very sparse brows and find it really hard to get it on the hairs i DO have without getting it on the skin. It's a shame but it just doesn't do anything for me at all. I would be better off using a dried up mascara wand. Perhaps if there wasn't so much product all over the brush it woudln't be so bad.

The price is also crazy for the amount you get.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Brows products