BeneFit Cosmetics Speed Brow

3.9

82 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/4/2010 10:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish the color is darker. The staying power is great though. However the tube is so small.



on 2/17/2010 7:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The tube is very small for the price (0.10 oz for $21 CAD)...I guess I was hoping for an incredible formula to justify the price.

It comes in a single colour meant to be suitable for all types (light brown) but when you put the gel on you can't see any colour at all. You still have to fill in with a powder/pencil/etc. When the gel dries it can have some white flakiness left over your brows...I usually have to go over with a brow comb to make sure I get the obvious dried gel off. Don't think its worth it for the money...I'll be trying a cheaper drugstore brand next time.


on 2/13/2010 2:53:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is surprisingly small for the price. It is actually a more or less clear gel although I had been under the impression that it was tinted. I have very fair brows and it does absolutely nothing to colour them in at all so I just use this on top of my regular brow powder,just to tame them into place. I could just as easily do it with petroleum jelly, and cheaper too.

In the past I have bought Boots No 7 Lash & Brow Perfector. I don't know if they still do it but if they do it's a much better buy because it's a very similar product and about three times the size. Both come with a mascara-type brush in the lid to apply with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2009 3:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this product - esp the tint - it makes my dark eyebrows look groomed all day. I also like the fact it's a quick and easy 2 in 1 (gel and tint) product to use.


on 7/24/2009 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Speed brow is right. Quickly styles and sets my brows in place and holds them there all day. Love the slight tint as well.


on 6/15/2009 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this brow gel its my absolute favorite it makes my brows look perfect and keeps them straight and in place all day I also really like the slight tint it provides as well


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I adore Speed Brow. My eyebrows are reasonably low maintenance, the only care I give them is the occasional plucking of a few stray hairs. They're also not typically unruly... but this product just makes them look that much more elegant. I love it.

The only reasonably minor flaw that I've found is, like mascara, you need to wipe off the applicator brush every so often because it gets kind of gunky. But I don't find that too big of a hang up. Overall, I recommend it, even if you don't think your brows need it!


on 12/16/2008 4:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is just AWESOME especially for those who don't pluck their eyebrows much, I haven't ever did mine but this magical thing makes them look ever so perfect! Mine's in clear, the best part is that they stay put in that shape the whole day! I've had several comments from friends asking whether I've plucked them or not :) The gel does leave just a bit of a "hard" feeling on my brows.. but that's okay it's not TOO much. I am a little 'hmmm' about the price though, it's such a tiny 'bar' (the size of a index finger) and I didn't think that was really worth the price. It's small size does have it's advantages as you could take it anywhere with you - it looks so cute!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this a few months ago instore. It felt like I had loaded hardening gel on my brows. I saw they'd made new packaging for it quite recently so I thought I'd give it another try. My brows are really long. Longer than my eyelashes, so they mess up really easily. When I use this they stay in shape really well and it doesn't feel like I've loaded gel in them either :)
EDIT: I don't use this anymore and won't be trying it again.


on 11/9/2008 10:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a hard product to review because the price plays a huge factor for me. I purchased the clear version because I already have dark browns, using a tint would only make them look blotchy.


PROS: (1) keeps my browns neat and soft (2) no break outs on my acne prone skin (3) shelf life of one year once opened


CONS (1) $25 CND for 0.10 oz/ 3g (2) the brush is awkward on brows, my brows are full and I thought it was tough to use, imagine if they are thin. The brush needs to be smaller with more tightly packed bristles.


Despite how nice this product is, I canít justify dishing out $25 on a mere brow grooming gel, $25- I donít even spend that much on a mascara, let alone a pinch of gel! Therefore I will give this product a 3 star rating because the price does not reflect the quality. I noticed that this has be come an ongoing trend with BeneFit, they are beginning to over charge for their beauty products without increasing the quality. As far as I am concerned they are the equivalent to most drugstore products, just with prettier packaging and better marketing strategies.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
388 Reviews
Eyebrow Gel
39 Reviews
Brow Wiz
370 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
632 Reviews


Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

71 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top