MAC • Lustreglass - Venetian • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(68 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BoyCrzy on 2/15/2009 5:18:00 PM more reviews by BoyCrzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really like Venetian lustreglass. It's not sticky, it doesn't feel goopy. The staying power isn't too great, but it's a very pretty color if you like red lips but don't want to bust out MAC "Russian Red" lipstick during the day and you want something much softer and less "BAM!" I highly recommend this lipgloss if you don't mind having to reapply it semi-often. It's still a very pretty color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 11/26/2008 10:47:00 PM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this gloss. It is a sheer cool red that makes the lips appear full and so glossy. I like to layer this over other red lipsticks to get a juicy look. I find it to be a good replacement for Dazzleglass in Love Alert, so since the Love Alert sold out quickly you might want to try Venetian. You could even mix in a little Reflects Glitter in Very Pink and Blue to get a near perfect dupe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CliniqueGal on 11/17/2008 2:14:00 PM more reviews by CliniqueGal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So far this is my favourite MAC lipgloss, if you put it on thinly it looks like it is a pinkish colour, but if you layer it on a bit more thickly you get a beautiful red! Lots of people have commented me on how lovely it is! I'm nearly finished the tube which is usual, I don't think I've ever finished a lipgloss before! I will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nick_Tesla on 9/12/2008 3:46:00 AM more reviews by Nick_Tesla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Sheer pink based red gloss, comparable to Dior's now dead Caramel Apple Diorkiss (though not as thick, or pigmented). Because Venetian is a Lustreglass, it isn't particularly sticky or long lasting, but it does make a decent gloss for everyday wear. I've found it to be a good standby both by itself and used with other lip products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn7985 on 9/11/2008 11:20:00 AM more reviews by jenn7985

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

i have always shyed away from a red lip because i could never find the right shade for me.. any ones that i bought before were either too red and it looked like i was christina aguileras impersonater.. a really BAD impersonator!! i either looked like i had been punched in the mouth or like i was a little kid who got into her mothers makeup bag... either way not cute. i actually got Venetian last night on my bi-weekly pilgrimage to the free standing MAC store near me. i said i wanted a bold red lip and the girl suggested this.. its sheer enough to wear in the day (i have it on now) but layered over a red lipliner and its fierce and amazing... i will definitly be buying more of this.. its a must have!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 articia527 on 8/4/2008 11:27:00 PM more reviews by articia527

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I found an old tube of this in my car- it has to be over six months old- and tried it and remember just how beautiful the color is. It's just a sheer wash of cherry red, flattering on most skin tones. I love MAC. They can do no wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 khymm on 7/18/2008 2:34:00 AM more reviews by khymm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

a sheer cherry red gloss with shimmers..
scary red on the tube but applies sheerly on the lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sushiomelette on 6/26/2008 5:39:00 PM more reviews by sushiomelette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I agree with the other reviews in that this color goes on so sheer that it's best to apply this over other lipsticks or glosses when you want to add a red hue. By itself I'm not a fan. I do like that it has little gold flecks in it, again it's very sheer so you hardly see the flecks. I've already used about an eighth of the product already in a short amount of time. I don't see myself buying this product again because I really like Hot Number from Lancome better when I apply it over other lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Thena on 5/31/2008 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Thena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On the search for a red, the MAC counter girl suggested this for me. It is rather nice for evening wear, but I am not big on the sheerness of it. One drink and it's gone from your lips. I actually prefer the Lipglasses, but I think this is an ideal red over lipsticks because it is so sheer. It is not too intense, and for my medium yellow tones, it's nice and not trashy. A decent red lipgloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seasplash on 1/14/2008 6:44:00 PM more reviews by seasplash

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a fan of MAC lip glosses and this is no exception. Venetian is a beautiful bright cherry red color that makes your lips look positively luscious. It applies quite sheerly but still gives lips a nice pop of color, and shimmer. I like to pair this with a smokey eye and tons of mascara. The resulting look is very glam but not too loud. It also looks amazing as a finishing touch over red lipstick. I'd prefer a doe foot applicator instead of the tiny brush one, but overall I'm happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products