MAC Lustreglass - Venetian

4.2

69 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/17/2009 1:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was exact that I was looking for. A red gloss that I can use as a stain. I have fairly pigmented lips so this cherry red gloss did wonders to my lips. It gave me a nice tint and shine on the lips to complete a red lip.



on 2/15/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like Venetian lustreglass. It's not sticky, it doesn't feel goopy. The staying power isn't too great, but it's a very pretty color if you like red lips but don't want to bust out MAC "Russian Red" lipstick during the day and you want something much softer and less "BAM!" I highly recommend this lipgloss if you don't mind having to reapply it semi-often. It's still a very pretty color.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this gloss. It is a sheer cool red that makes the lips appear full and so glossy. I like to layer this over other red lipsticks to get a juicy look. I find it to be a good replacement for Dazzleglass in Love Alert, so since the Love Alert sold out quickly you might want to try Venetian. You could even mix in a little Reflects Glitter in Very Pink and Blue to get a near perfect dupe!


on 11/17/2008 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So far this is my favourite MAC lipgloss, if you put it on thinly it looks like it is a pinkish colour, but if you layer it on a bit more thickly you get a beautiful red! Lots of people have commented me on how lovely it is! I'm nearly finished the tube which is usual, I don't think I've ever finished a lipgloss before! I will be repurchasing!


on 9/12/2008 3:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sheer pink based red gloss, comparable to Dior's now dead Caramel Apple Diorkiss (though not as thick, or pigmented). Because Venetian is a Lustreglass, it isn't particularly sticky or long lasting, but it does make a decent gloss for everyday wear. I've found it to be a good standby both by itself and used with other lip products.


on 9/11/2008 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

i have always shyed away from a red lip because i could never find the right shade for me.. any ones that i bought before were either too red and it looked like i was christina aguileras impersonater.. a really BAD impersonator!! i either looked like i had been punched in the mouth or like i was a little kid who got into her mothers makeup bag... either way not cute. i actually got Venetian last night on my bi-weekly pilgrimage to the free standing MAC store near me. i said i wanted a bold red lip and the girl suggested this.. its sheer enough to wear in the day (i have it on now) but layered over a red lipliner and its fierce and amazing... i will definitly be buying more of this.. its a must have!!


on 8/4/2008 11:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I found an old tube of this in my car- it has to be over six months old- and tried it and remember just how beautiful the color is. It's just a sheer wash of cherry red, flattering on most skin tones. I love MAC. They can do no wrong.


on 7/18/2008 2:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

a sheer cherry red gloss with shimmers..
scary red on the tube but applies sheerly on the lips.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I agree with the other reviews in that this color goes on so sheer that it's best to apply this over other lipsticks or glosses when you want to add a red hue. By itself I'm not a fan. I do like that it has little gold flecks in it, again it's very sheer so you hardly see the flecks. I've already used about an eighth of the product already in a short amount of time. I don't see myself buying this product again because I really like Hot Number from Lancome better when I apply it over other lipsticks.


on 5/31/2008 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On the search for a red, the MAC counter girl suggested this for me. It is rather nice for evening wear, but I am not big on the sheerness of it. One drink and it's gone from your lips. I actually prefer the Lipglasses, but I think this is an ideal red over lipsticks because it is so sheer. It is not too intense, and for my medium yellow tones, it's nice and not trashy. A decent red lipgloss.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top