MAC Lustreglass - Venetian

4.2

68 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2009 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like Venetian lustreglass. It's not sticky, it doesn't feel goopy. The staying power isn't too great, but it's a very pretty color if you like red lips but don't want to bust out MAC "Russian Red" lipstick during the day and you want something much softer and less "BAM!" I highly recommend this lipgloss if you don't mind having to reapply it semi-often. It's still a very pretty color.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this gloss. It is a sheer cool red that makes the lips appear full and so glossy. I like to layer this over other red lipsticks to get a juicy look. I find it to be a good replacement for Dazzleglass in Love Alert, so since the Love Alert sold out quickly you might want to try Venetian. You could even mix in a little Reflects Glitter in Very Pink and Blue to get a near perfect dupe!


on 11/17/2008 2:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So far this is my favourite MAC lipgloss, if you put it on thinly it looks like it is a pinkish colour, but if you layer it on a bit more thickly you get a beautiful red! Lots of people have commented me on how lovely it is! I'm nearly finished the tube which is usual, I don't think I've ever finished a lipgloss before! I will be repurchasing!


on 9/12/2008 3:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sheer pink based red gloss, comparable to Dior's now dead Caramel Apple Diorkiss (though not as thick, or pigmented). Because Venetian is a Lustreglass, it isn't particularly sticky or long lasting, but it does make a decent gloss for everyday wear. I've found it to be a good standby both by itself and used with other lip products.


on 9/11/2008 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

i have always shyed away from a red lip because i could never find the right shade for me.. any ones that i bought before were either too red and it looked like i was christina aguileras impersonater.. a really BAD impersonator!! i either looked like i had been punched in the mouth or like i was a little kid who got into her mothers makeup bag... either way not cute. i actually got Venetian last night on my bi-weekly pilgrimage to the free standing MAC store near me. i said i wanted a bold red lip and the girl suggested this.. its sheer enough to wear in the day (i have it on now) but layered over a red lipliner and its fierce and amazing... i will definitly be buying more of this.. its a must have!!


on 8/4/2008 11:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I found an old tube of this in my car- it has to be over six months old- and tried it and remember just how beautiful the color is. It's just a sheer wash of cherry red, flattering on most skin tones. I love MAC. They can do no wrong.


on 7/18/2008 2:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

a sheer cherry red gloss with shimmers..
scary red on the tube but applies sheerly on the lips.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I agree with the other reviews in that this color goes on so sheer that it's best to apply this over other lipsticks or glosses when you want to add a red hue. By itself I'm not a fan. I do like that it has little gold flecks in it, again it's very sheer so you hardly see the flecks. I've already used about an eighth of the product already in a short amount of time. I don't see myself buying this product again because I really like Hot Number from Lancome better when I apply it over other lipsticks.


on 5/31/2008 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

On the search for a red, the MAC counter girl suggested this for me. It is rather nice for evening wear, but I am not big on the sheerness of it. One drink and it's gone from your lips. I actually prefer the Lipglasses, but I think this is an ideal red over lipsticks because it is so sheer. It is not too intense, and for my medium yellow tones, it's nice and not trashy. A decent red lipgloss.


on 1/14/2008 6:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm a fan of MAC lip glosses and this is no exception. Venetian is a beautiful bright cherry red color that makes your lips look positively luscious. It applies quite sheerly but still gives lips a nice pop of color, and shimmer. I like to pair this with a smokey eye and tons of mascara. The resulting look is very glam but not too loud. It also looks amazing as a finishing touch over red lipstick. I'd prefer a doe foot applicator instead of the tiny brush one, but overall I'm happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
340 Reviews
Deelight
42 Reviews
Orgasm
509 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top