Jean Paul Gaultier • Classique EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.9(85 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 peechez5 on 5/31/2009 12:44:00 AM more reviews by peechez5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! It just works with my chemistry so well and I cannot help but feel sexy when I put it on. I think you just know when a scent is yours (it's like putting on your best outfit-you just instantly have confidence and feel good) To me it's a floral/oriental, it's sweet, sexy, comfortable, and warm. I tend towards oriental/woody scents and this is perfect in my collection. I also hate anything too strong and this is always just right for me. I also wear Lolita Lempicka, Emporio Armani She, L de Lolita Lempicka, and Euphoria. If you love those I suggest giving Jean Paul EDP a go. And the bottle is so beautiful and would look good on any womans vanity tray!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dagney on 5/24/2009 6:50:00 PM more reviews by Dagney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Classique EDP is an extremely sweet, floral fragrance. The first thing that came to mind is bubble gum. To me, this fragrance smells like bubble gum with some cinnamon sprinkled on top. So, if you like sweeter fragrances with a touch of spice, Classique may be for you. Pleasant smelling but too sweet of a fragrance for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rp1017 on 5/11/2009 12:31:00 PM more reviews by rp1017

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Gaultier2 is a hit with me so I wanted to branch out with other JPG frangrances and tried the Classique ...... the edt smelled horrible on me and the edp smelled better so I purchased a bottle but noted that hours later it started to turn on me and became headache inducing ..... it went back the next day. In my opinion Gaultier2 is the hit of JPG fragrance line, but sadly it is discontinued ...... why, why, why??????

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GlamDiva on 3/5/2009 1:18:00 AM more reviews by GlamDiva

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

While I love the rich orange blossom of vintage JPG Classique edt,
the edp is quite a different fragrance. Way too heavy and woody
on me. The body lotion and cream smell like the edp.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyDrew27 on 1/15/2009 1:19:00 PM more reviews by NancyDrew27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

While I don't think this scent is in any way awful, it isn't anything spectacular, either. I tried it on my skin, wanting to love it so that I could take the sexy bottle home and put it on display, but it smelled, to my nose, exactly like a dryer sheet. I get a thrill out of a closet-full of clean laundry, but I don't love it enough to want to smell like it all day. Perhaps I would have enjoyed it more if I hadn't had that immediate association. The staying power is decent and I detect quite a bit of powder underneath all of that "Cling-Free" aroma, so it's probably worth a try, and as long as you don't pick up the laundry scent, it's probably something quite enjoyable and even to my nose, it is pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cem on 1/13/2009 2:56:00 PM more reviews by cem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely adore this perfume. On a citytrip to NY (coming from far away Belgium) I tried the EDT, and it smelled like soap, but trying the EDP I was very surprised of how refined, sweet and sexy it smelled!
You should definitely give this a try if you love sweet smells that accentuate a strong personality!
cem

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tempescape on 1/9/2009 1:07:00 AM more reviews by tempescape

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I was in Sephora browsing scents.. I sniffed every bottle in there and none of them sent my head giddy with attraction like this one. I couldn't figure out what it was until I the quirt of it I had on my coat died down. It smells like in the inside of my mothers make up bag (lipsticks etc) mixed with an alcohol (not sure which one as I don't drink) and like a very hot girl on a night out partying.

When i left Sephora just from the little squirt I had on I got a lot of turned heads from guys so this is a definite YES! It's definitely a hot scent. 7 hours later my coat still smells of it which is great.

UPDATE
after a week of wearing this the dry down smell started to get on my nerves. It smells like some cheap perfume I've smelt somewhere else. Nothng fantastic. I also found out that guys liked it because it was fresh and flowery but they liked my Dior Addict sample because it was sexy as heck (is it the vanilla dry down?).
Well guess which one I bought?
.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* olympialetantoli on 11/14/2008 7:11:00 PM more reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wouldnt buy the eau du Parfum again.
I love Classique the original. And I made a mistake at the duty free. I had those awful women there pestering me to try things on. I knew I wanted Classique and I figure oh ya Parfum will be better. Grabbed the tin can and jetted off, didn't spray it at all until I arrived at my destination!

Instantly when I smelt it I knew something was different! How disappointed was I! Its still floral, warm and sensual... but the scent is slightly different. It is a new twist on my old favourite.

I still get compliments on it but I don't like the new twist on it I much prefer the Toilette.

Sorry Jean Paul, love your designes. And the bottle is cute as always.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anne_kaki on 11/11/2008 3:43:00 AM more reviews by anne_kaki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I super love this! Smells very feminine (don't use too much though) and lasts a long time. I prefer the EDP over the EDT. I find the scent of the EDP sexier and it seems to smell softer than the EDT which I find too sharp. My friends, both males and females, love it. Will definitely buy again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissingGirl on 10/22/2008 10:23:00 PM more reviews by MissingGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Believe it or not, this fragrance used to make me sooooo nausciouse when i was younger when my mom would actually douse herself in this!! ofcourse having to pass it by in the department store i decided to give it a whiff since i know ive matured fragrance-wise since then and i sprayed very lightly because this is extremely heady and flowery and not the type of fragrances i wear but i actually liked it alot...exvcept i like it on others alot more because when my friend sprayed it onherself it smelled alot better on her then on me so i guess it has to work with skin chemestry and unfortunatly doesn't quite cut it with mine, and it's too bad because it's such a gorgeous scent with great lasting power...by the way i tried the sheer one for summer but didnt like that one at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jean Paul Gaultier products

More Fragrances products