Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(758 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 AbOriginalGirl on 3/29/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by AbOriginalGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

SENSITIVE SKIN BEWARE. When my face started to heat up in the summer it began to get very itchy. I had a reaction to this mineral makeup I have never had before with makeup. The high levels of Bismuth Oxychloride in many but not all mineral makeup is the culprit. This product gave me little bumps on my face that took over 7 months to clear up. I did not like the reddish color of Warmth anyway. It looked like a fake orange tan that would oxidize on the skin. I got this with a starter kit. For me, this product is overpriced. Fortunately my reaction this has made me read every makeup ingredient label before I buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 3/28/2012 3:21:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This item is like brushing literal rust on your face. I have tried to put this on my NC20-25 complexion, and it looks like Man-Tan. If you care to look like George Hamilton, then maybe you should consider, otherwise, please look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luscious1104 on 3/27/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Luscious1104

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color. You just have to be very careful when you are using it. If you're heavy handed, it can def be a bit much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ballet7xx on 3/12/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by ballet7xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a kit with the spf matte foundation, mineral veil, and three brushes, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased it. I think it's kind of weird how one color is supposed to fit with everyone's skin tone, especially seeing how dark this color is and how unflattering it could look on really fair skin. it is an OK product, but i would NEVER purchase this if it wasn't included in the kit (of which I was also really unsatisfied about). I used it for a couple weeks after I bought the kit with the other bare minerals products, but I've stopped using it since the foundation made my skin dry and break out, with that being said I guess I really don't care for it at all... I haven't even used 1/4 of it nor have I made any effort to use it again. it is really dark on my skin tone even if the smallest amount is applied (not build-able at all and difficult to work with)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/25/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Not a good product, so artificial and orange...I'll probably end up giving away :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thejillian on 2/12/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by thejillian

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this shade as a bronzer. I brush a little on my forehead, under cheek bones, nose and chin. Comes out looking sun kissed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Leannne on 2/3/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Leannne

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a pretty decent bronzer type product. You need to be careful about not using too much though, or you'll look orange. It makes my face look powdery though, so I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Michla_1 on 1/9/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by Michla_1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

have been using this product for a while now and the color it provides is wonderful! I like it because it is a matte bronzer and there is no sheen to it; just a natural looking sun kissed look which you can layer on for more or less. One of the best out there!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 1/9/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this when it came out decades ago. I remembered that it looked really natural at the time but I hated the packaging. I bought it again to try it on top of my beloved Summer Bisque. I have concluded that the shade is exactly the same as when I blush naturally. It beats all of my blushes in pink and orange as they look a bit unnatural but this is a soft and pretty. Thanks BE-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 curlygirl11 on 1/8/2012 10:00:00 AM more reviews by curlygirl11

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this years ago with my first Bare Minerals kit, and didn't really think much of it. I sort of stuck it in the bottom of my make up 'landfill". Just as an aside, I haven't used Bare Minerals in years. I came across my Warmth while going though the make up that hasn't seen daylight in years, and decided to try it. I love it! It really does warm up your face. My husband even commented. I hate the packaging, and I know it isn't cheap, but I will definitely repurchase. I'm sorry i waited so long to dig it out!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products