Bare Escentuals • Warmth All Over Face Color • Blush

rated 3.6(764 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nNiicCoO0lLeE on 7/20/2012 11:18:00 PM more reviews by nNiicCoO0lLeE

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This give such a nice glow to my face. It looks so dark, but looks can be deceiving, I have pale skin and this still looks natural. People ask me what I use on my skin and I've noticed that more people will compliment my makeup when I have this product on.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VeistyMakeup on 7/18/2012 10:53:00 AM more reviews by VeistyMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing as it gives my face some colour and is great for contouring and shading. Sometimes, I even use this as an eyeshadow and opens up my small brown eyes. It is NOT cakey and if applied correctly, will give you a golden/ tanny look.

Initially, it might be a bit tricky to know how much to use and how to apply it. I usually apply it along my cheekbones where the light hits my face.
It also has a very matte finish which I hugely appreciate. However, if overdone, you might look like a walking over-roasted carrot...so be careful!
So remember the classic line...a little goes a long way.

Also, I find it easier to apply with an angle brush or the full face brush which I twist on a right-angle. I saw some ladies wearing warmth as a blush...which I think is a huge fatal mistake. Why not use a small amount of your lipstick?

I think that the retail price is more on the expensive side but will say that it is an investment as you need only the tiniest amount. In UK, it retails at 19 for 1.5grams of products which I think is a bit of a rip-off.

I will however, highly recommend this product if the money does not matter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AleMarisol1212 on 6/10/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by AleMarisol1212

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This I believe is actually a great bronzer,,it leaves you looking like youve been out in the sun (warms up your complexion),,the only thing I must say is that you really have to have a light hand,,they mean it when they say that a little goes a loooong way,wich is a good thing because mine has lasted over a year and Im not even half way done with it.I recommend you give this a try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyreckless on 6/2/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by prettyreckless

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very natural for all over the face. Just make sure you use a light hand with this, as it could also give you a VERY unnatural tan. It could seem a bit shimmery, but you can't see it on your face in the daylight. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyisbeautiful on 5/2/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by happyisbeautiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lasts forever, does exactly what it says it will do (warms face). I often use as a blush. I use the excess in the lid. I love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* arikabh on 4/7/2012 8:49:00 PM more reviews by arikabh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this has been my favorite bronzer so far. ive used every bronzer from MAC. ive used a few from NARS, Laura Merciers bronzers, and a few other mineral bronzers. the packaging is not great. you spill product, and its a loose powder so it floats in the air, landing on whatever counter surface you set this on. this bronzer has the best staying power. if im doing a long bike ride and want to look cute when i get there, i wear this. it is perfect for warming up my complexion, and making me look more vibrant. i wear this ad highlight the tops of my cheekbones and the bridge of my nose with warm radiance from this product line. i usually get complements on how pretty i look when i wear that makeup combination. not complements on my makeup, mind you. just a general complement on how pretty im looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AbOriginalGirl on 3/29/2012 3:05:00 AM more reviews by AbOriginalGirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

SENSITIVE SKIN BEWARE. When my face started to heat up in the summer it began to get very itchy. I had a reaction to this mineral makeup I have never had before with makeup. The high levels of Bismuth Oxychloride in many but not all mineral makeup is the culprit. This product gave me little bumps on my face that took over 7 months to clear up. I did not like the reddish color of Warmth anyway. It looked like a fake orange tan that would oxidize on the skin. I got this with a starter kit. For me, this product is overpriced. Fortunately my reaction this has made me read every makeup ingredient label before I buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 3/28/2012 3:21:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This item is like brushing literal rust on your face. I have tried to put this on my NC20-25 complexion, and it looks like Man-Tan. If you care to look like George Hamilton, then maybe you should consider, otherwise, please look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luscious1104 on 3/27/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Luscious1104

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color. You just have to be very careful when you are using it. If you're heavy handed, it can def be a bit much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ballet7xx on 3/12/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by ballet7xx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a kit with the spf matte foundation, mineral veil, and three brushes, otherwise I wouldn't have purchased it. I think it's kind of weird how one color is supposed to fit with everyone's skin tone, especially seeing how dark this color is and how unflattering it could look on really fair skin. it is an OK product, but i would NEVER purchase this if it wasn't included in the kit (of which I was also really unsatisfied about). I used it for a couple weeks after I bought the kit with the other bare minerals products, but I've stopped using it since the foundation made my skin dry and break out, with that being said I guess I really don't care for it at all... I haven't even used 1/4 of it nor have I made any effort to use it again. it is really dark on my skin tone even if the smallest amount is applied (not build-able at all and difficult to work with)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products