Bare Escentuals • Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.5(417 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.26%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ChristySayWhaat on 6/21/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by ChristySayWhaat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These brushes are so expensive and worthless. These were my first ever makeup brushes because this is when I started to wear makeup and my mom was at sephora with me. Let me just say that my first experience was horrible lol. It makes me looked caked on, so I do have to say it provides lots of coverage. But the bristles are absolutely horrible. Every time I wash them, It shreds ! They arent as soft as other powder brushes that are way cheaper like the elf studio powder brush, (which is only 3 dollars ! buy them !)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 6/3/2012 3:46:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan of this brush. The bristles are flimsy, floppy, rough, and scratchy. Does absolutely nothing to apply or blend any type of makeup products onto my face. This makes my top 5 worst makeup brush list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 4/10/2012 2:08:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this brush with my bare minerals set I bought a while back. This brush did provide flawless coverage, but this brush sheds like crazy & the handle of the brush broke almost instantly (& I'm careful with my makeup products). Also, over time the hairs on this brush start to get coarse & hard. This brush is cheapily made. Overall, I did really like the effect of the brush & how it made my makeup look, but for the price & poor quality of this, you can definitely find way better brushes. All the brushes from this line are the worst quality brushes I've ever used, & that includes drugstore brushes. So, I will not buy this again, but it did work well for a short while. But, in the long run, this is not a good investment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eeemmm on 3/16/2012 11:51:00 PM more reviews by eeemmm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Inherited this from my mom's makeup kit and I'd have to say that this is the worst brush I've ever used. The brush itself is easy to hold, but the bristles are VERY rough and sometimes irritate my face. Along with being very rough, the brush sheds like crazy! I hate seeing random brush hairs on my face after doing my face. Awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beautyy on 3/9/2012 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Beautyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this brush in the set I bought with the foundation. I gave it try & ended up with more of the brush hairs on my face than foundation. The brush felt a bit rough in my opinion also. After one wash that was it, the brush felt like sandpaper! Worst brush I have ever used/had in my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/25/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I don't like it, this was my very first brush and now that i have more I know that it is not worthed the money I have pay!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pollypkl on 2/12/2012 6:50:00 PM more reviews by pollypkl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Hair drops out everytime I use it. No good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 riri92000 on 2/9/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by riri92000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have both this brush and the kabuki but the quality is the same and I think the review I wrote one kabuki applies to this one too.

Absolutley worst brush ever! And for the price I paid it's simply outrageous. I hate everything about it, from the way it applies, the shape and the bristles. It applies really patchy and I have to use about 3x times the amount of product compared to a regular brush because the product "falls down" into the brush and doesn't stay on the top part of the bristles. This means that I have to add more and more product to get any results. Even my cheap blush brush does a way better job.
The bristles are a nightmare! They are really harsh and sharp and irritate my skin, it hurts and my skin often stays red for a long time after applying. I sometimes avoid using my mineral makeup just because of this brush. I hate the BE brushes to the extent that I threw all of them in the thrash the second I bought a new ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sophiamolina on 1/27/2012 6:24:00 AM more reviews by sophiamolina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For a billion dollar mineral makeup corporation, you would think they'd get their mineral brushes right. I got this one from the "Try Me" kit and as time went on, this brush gave a scratchy feel to my face. Sure it'll soften once it's washed and conditioned... until it is used again continually and that scratchy feeling will resurface once again. Also, it never stopped its shedding process that you would think it's alive! I gave it one lippie since it was great when buffing mineral foundation onto the face. Other than that, I would never repurchase this until Leslie Blodgett (the owner of Bare Minerals) makes an executive decision on making these things better!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rmitchell5 on 1/21/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by rmitchell5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Anyone who uses this brush on a daily basis will know that over time it becomes scratchy and irritating on the skin! Initially I thought it was lovely and soft and worked well with the BE foundation application. However with regular use and frequent washing (using MAC brush cleanser) gradually this brush becomes sharp and poky. I LOVE BE and have used the line for a few years now (and will continue to) but they REALLY need to address the quality of their brushes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products