Bare Escentuals Flawless Application Face Brush

2.5

422 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/19/2012 12:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as part of the Bare Minerals starter kit about 2 years ago and threw it away within 3-4 months because it wasn't even worth donating to Goodwill -- and I normally try to recycle things! I have nothing positive to say about this brush.


CONS
--- bristles fell out all the time, even when applying
--- did not buff in my foundation
--- made my foundation look cakey
--- not very soft bristles
--- seems like the brush absorbed more makeup than it put on me. It got dirty so fast.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/28/2012 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This brush is one word is just awkward haha, the shape of the bristles is just weird, it's not the best thing to use when applying mineral foundation or any kind of powder product. I feel like it just spreads the product around instead of buffering it into the skin or blending it. Also it sheds like there's no tomorrow, my Sonia Kashuk brush I bought for like 10 bucks at Target is better than this. Whenever I use it I have those stupid hairs all over my face and I have to pick them off. To me it's just a big chunky brush that doesn't really do much. I'm gonna pass on this brush.


on 9/28/2012 6:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I liked this brush...until I washed it! When I washed it, I follow Bare Minerals directions. Now it feels like it has zero density and it sheds a bit. I like my ELF Studio brushes much better than this expensive one. =/


on 8/5/2012 2:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bare escentuals flawless app face brush--I HATE YOU I HATE YOU I HATE YOU! Not only did you shed like a balding cat all over my face and in my makeup bag, in fact your bristles that stayed in around the edges of the brush bent and frayed so that they would be poking my pores while I was trying to just mind my business and put on my blush. I hate you. For 22 or 24 dollars whatever you are SO not worth it. Back to Ulta you go. Boo.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

IDK why this has such low rating because I got the mini version in a kit and it's an exact dupe for the MAC 109, but denser! it does however shed a little like once every like two washes ^_^


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

These brushes are so expensive and worthless. These were my first ever makeup brushes because this is when I started to wear makeup and my mom was at sephora with me. Let me just say that my first experience was horrible lol. It makes me looked caked on, so I do have to say it provides lots of coverage. But the bristles are absolutely horrible. Every time I wash them, It shreds ! They arent as soft as other powder brushes that are way cheaper like the elf studio powder brush, (which is only 3 dollars ! buy them !)


on 6/3/2012 3:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Not a fan of this brush. The bristles are flimsy, floppy, rough, and scratchy. Does absolutely nothing to apply or blend any type of makeup products onto my face. This makes my top 5 worst makeup brush list.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2012 2:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this brush with my bare minerals set I bought a while back. This brush did provide flawless coverage, but this brush sheds like crazy & the handle of the brush broke almost instantly (& I'm careful with my makeup products). Also, over time the hairs on this brush start to get coarse & hard. This brush is cheapily made. Overall, I did really like the effect of the brush & how it made my makeup look, but for the price & poor quality of this, you can definitely find way better brushes. All the brushes from this line are the worst quality brushes I've ever used, & that includes drugstore brushes. So, I will not buy this again, but it did work well for a short while. But, in the long run, this is not a good investment.


on 3/16/2012 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Inherited this from my mom's makeup kit and I'd have to say that this is the worst brush I've ever used. The brush itself is easy to hold, but the bristles are VERY rough and sometimes irritate my face. Along with being very rough, the brush sheds like crazy! I hate seeing random brush hairs on my face after doing my face. Awful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2012 11:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this brush in the set I bought with the foundation. I gave it try & ended up with more of the brush hairs on my face than foundation. The brush felt a bit rough in my opinion also. After one wash that was it, the brush felt like sandpaper! Worst brush I have ever used/had in my life.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Bare Escentuals Products

image

Eye Brow powder

113 reviews
image

Fruit Cocktail

57 reviews
image

Vanilla Sugar

61 reviews
image

Mineral blush

58 reviews
Back to Top