Joico K-Pak Reconstruct Daily Conditioner

3.8

153 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycol Stearate, Ceteth-2, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin (Quadramine Complex), Laurdimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Human Hair Keratin, Hydrolyzed Keratin PG-Propyl Methylsilanediol, Thioctic Acid, Psidium Guajava Fruit Extract, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil, Glycolipids, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Benzophenone-4, Hyaluronic Acid, Cetrimonium Bromide, Disodium EDTA, PEG-20 Almond Glycerides, Sodium Chloride, Myristyl Myristate, Citric Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Sorbic Acid, Keratin Amino Acids, PEG/PPG-20/23 Dimethicone, Glycerin, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylparaben, Propylparaben.


on 11/8/2011 1:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this along with the Joico K-Pak Shampoo and use them together about once a week. My hair really likes this conditioner and soaks it up immediately. This product makes my hair a lot easier to comb out after washing and prevents tangles. I used this with the shampoo regularly and realized that it was just too much for my fragile hair, so this product is definitely not for everyone or designed for regular use. My hair started feeling dry and tangled like before. I rotate it with another shampoo and conditioner and now it works much better. A lot of times when I wash my hair, the next day I wake up with knots and tangles all over the place, but this product prevents that. It also makes my hair shiny and a lot healthier looking.
It is quite expensive but it works and because I don't need to use it frequently it lasts a while. The only thing I dislike about these products is the packaging... the bottles are really hard to open when your hands are wet and slippery in the shower. I've broken nails attempting to open them before. Other than that I like these products and will repurchase.



on 11/3/2011 2:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

this conditioner is good its great for my sister (she has straight fine hair) but it isnt as moisturizing as id like i am in LOVE with the intense hydrator<3 my hg conditioner is the IH


on 9/10/2011 10:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow. I definitely have something to say about this conditioner. At the store, my regular conditioner was out, so having enjoyed the K-pak weekly treatment a couple of times I was pretty excited to purchase this conditioner. There was a sale and I got two liters. As I started the second liter, I realized something was really wrong with my hair. It seemed dry and matted, no matter what I did. It was stick straight and wouldn't hold a curl not matter what I put in it. Seriously, I'd curl it in the a.m. and my hair would be stick straight minutes later. So I looked on here and now it's obvious I'm experiencing protein buildup. I didn't even know this existed! I just washed my hair with a clarifying shampoo and am deep conditioning right now. So relieved to know what it is. So Ladies (and Gents) beware that long term use of this conditioner can lead to stick straight, dry, hay hair... basically crazy Scarecrow hair. Luckily it's reversible. The end!


on 8/3/2011 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Although I'm sure this product works well for others it didn't fit my hair well. I don't color my hair and it is naturally curly. I do heat style my hair quite a bit so that's why I thought this might help with damage. After using this twice in 2 weeks my hair felt extremely brittle and became tangled quite easily which is not normal for my hair.


on 7/26/2011 10:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

To start I would just like to say that this review is of the conditioner AND shampoo of this line. This product is fantastic. I used lemon in my hair to lighten it without getting highlights, and ended up stripping it of all life. I researched online and looked high and low for a good reconstructing shampoo. Then, I was surfing YouTube, and came across juicystar07, or Blair Fowler, and her everyday haircare routine. Curious, I took a look, and sure enough her shampoo and conditioner were of the Joico K-PAK Reconstruct line. So I hauled my butt to Wal-Mart to try it out, and I am blown away. After just one wash, my hair was rejuvinated and brought back to life. It is amazing, a bit pricy, but totally worth it.


on 7/16/2011 1:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love both the Shampoo and Conditioner..What people don't understand about this product is that it is not meant to be used more than twice a week..If you do use it daily, it will end up making your hair dull and brittle..It is a protein-based product, which shouldnt be used more than twice a week..I have wavy to curly hair at times and it is extremely texture, but well taken care of..I do use heat on my hair about three times a week and I wanted to let my hair breathe as well as restore it to perfection and it did just dad..

In addition it smells so great and the smell does linger in your hair even on the third day! It smells like bananas mix with other fruity smells..It makes my hair feels so weightless and wonderful but I attribute this to the conditioner's cocktailing feature..I nvr just use the conditioner, twice a week, sometimes once I put on a garnier fructis hair mask and on top of that a quarter size, bc I have long hair past my chest, of the Joico conditioner..Just please try it!!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Let me start off by saying that it would be just plain SILLY if you had fine, never-been-touched-with-a-heat-tool or unprocessed hair and decided to try this, hoping it would give you miracle results. This and the shampoo are meant for reconstructing, as the entire KPAK line is meant to do. If your hair is damaged from heat styling, bleaching, too much colouring, and especially all of the above, then look no further! My hair was FRIED from bleaching, but after A LOT of protein treatments my hair was finally making a recovery. I use this with the shampoo as my regular conditioner, as they don't contain as much protein as the DPR or Redken's Deep Fuel, but they have enough as to make my hair tame, soft, and shiny. The smell is divine, and I always find myself unscrewing the lid just to get a good whiff of it :)....
I use this + the shampoo in conjunction with Anti-snap, iron repair, moroccan oil, and Redken's overnight treat. Then I'll spray in some of Joico's color leave-in. Se magnifique!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2011 6:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Very good daily conditioner to be used between masks and other super-conditioning products. Makes the hair really soft but keeps it light and non-greasy. I hate hair that gets too heavy and slimey, so I alternate between this and L'anza Healing Moisture conditioner/mask for the best results. May not be sufficient as an only conditioner if you have very coarse or damaged hair. This does not give you an instant shine but rather builds up the good condition from inside. Therefore it takes some time to get visible results.


on 6/27/2011 3:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wanted to get my hair in better shape as I dye it every 3 weeks (it grows 1inch in that time) so it is a little damaged, but using this in conjunction with the shampoo, end repair and daily protectant I have seen some promising results, I need conditioner or I would never be able to brush my hair, I like this one, I need very little, normally I need to pile it on for conditioner to work


on 5/30/2011 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

Iíve been using Joicoís K-Pak conditioner on/off for the last three months and it has been working well for me in conjunction with the lineís shampoo. At first, I wasnít convinced it was doing much for me but with continuous use it has helped to reconstruct my overly processed (heat and colour) and fairly damaged hair. My hair used to feel weak and unhealthy, but I have seen an overall improvement and my hair now feels stronger. I love the fruity banana smell of the shampoo and conditioner, its divine and lingers in my bathroom after a shower; some people who are sensitive to scents will not like the strong scent. The consistency of the conditioner is not too thick which is perfect for my fine hair as it doesnít weigh it down. Iím still careful with how much I use at the roots, and will only use the tiniest amount as my scalp is prone to oiliness. When I had my hair coloured a month ago, I stopped using K-Pak for a while and started using LíOreal Professionnel delicate + vitamino color line instead. My hair felt weak again, and my ends started feeling brittle especially since I had some bleach done through my ends. Now I alternate between the two lines every other wash so my hair is reconstructed with some protein and my colour is maintained. I would like to point out that this is not a moisturizing conditioner as that is not its purpose. Itís purpose is to reconstruct with protein, and used daily, it could have the opposite effect as everyone knows too much protein is not good for your hair. To add moisture to my hair and keep my ends hydrated, I like to use a deep conditioner for that purpose such as the Joicoís Intense Hydrator. You can find good deals online for Joicoís K-Pak in the UK which is great for me as I only paid £20 inc. p+p for 500ml bottles of each which is going to last ages. I probably will be repurchasing but Iím first interested in trying Redkenís similar protein line, Extreme. Then, Iíll see which one is better suited for my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top