TiGi • Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(84 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 1/15/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff works great, holds my hair well, but the smell, ugh! It has a very strong artificial pineapple/candy/sugary smell that I just can't stand. The smell lasts until I wash it out-it never fades. It also doesn't add any shine like it says it will, but I did't have high expectations as far as that goes, anyway. Bottom line-it's going in the garbage today, adios candy stench!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 12/16/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ah I heart this hairspray! It has excellent solid medium hold. It does not flake or make my hair too hard. It doesn't dry out my hair either. It brushes out easily. And, it does not make my hair look dull! It's great for taming stray hairs at the crown too. My hair looks great all day or all night. It keeps it from getting frizzy. It's expensive at Ulta, but I picked it up with a coupon and got $5.00 off, so I paid around $13.00 for it. I would pay way more for it because it WORKS fabulously!!!! This keeps my hairstyles looking very polished all day long! I spray it, and it stays, and isn't ultra crunchy. I Wish I gave it a chance sooner! HOLYGRAIL

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccope4 on 10/27/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by ccope4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty amazing hairspray, one I go back to time and again. It holds my curl without getting sticky or dry, and the shine and smell are both amazing. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/26/2010 9:01:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this hairspray, and I only got it for $6.99. It makes my hair full when sprayed, and holds my teased hair all day. I like the fruity scent but it can get cloying if I use too much, however its better than the usual chemical hairspray smell. I will buy it again if the price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellenpbrown on 8/24/2010 7:24:00 PM more reviews by ellenpbrown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this is AWESOME, sweet and fruity. Holds well for me and I'm still able to run my fingers through my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 8/11/2010 10:57:00 AM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While it is expensive ($19 at Target), I do like its strong hold, the fact it adds some shine and holds my volume all day. I have yet to find a h/s w/ strong hold that doesn't turn my hair into a helmet, but I'm not sure such a product exists. I like the smell - its not very strong, kind of fruity/tropical smelling.


Therefore, I will continue to repurchase until I learn of a strong hold, lovely smelling, shine imparting hairspray that holds my volume all day w/out turning my hair into helmet hair (as in doesn't move). :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 6/30/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I really like this hairspray, keeps my long side bang in place for work, great hold, not too fake looking (hard head look) and gives some shine but not overly shiny. I love the smell, pineapple scented, my husband HATES the smell he says he prefers hairspray smell over this. But I like it and oddly the cat likes it so 2 against 1, we win! Will repurchase.
Edit - dropped this down a lippie. Found it dried out my hair and over time I noticed it gives a little too much "helmet head" look for my bangs. Have found better hairsprays so would not repurchase for day to day use. I would recommend this if you needed a really strong shiny hairspray for holding an updo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herbina77 on 4/16/2010 3:31:00 AM more reviews by herbina77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my third favorite after Hard Head and Rockaholic hairsprays. The pineapple smell is pretty strong and the hold could be stronger, although this is good if I leave my hair open (although then I don't normally use hairspray since it dries out my scalp easily) or if I use quite a lot of it in order to create more hold. The scent is a bit too overwhelming. I bought a duo-pack so I don't think I'll repurchase it after I've used both bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lydia07 on 3/20/2010 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Lydia07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This hairspray is on par with drugstore brand hairsprays so I won't be purchasing it again. I don't notice any more shine or hold than other hairsprays. The one unique thing is the scent, which I thought I liked at first but quickly sickened of. The super strong and sweet pineapple smell was just too much. I also find that my John Frieda volume hairspray gives me better hold and volume (which I want) and is less likely than this to make my hair feel stiff.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 veroS on 6/12/2009 9:57:00 AM more reviews by veroS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I hate this smell!! Such a strong, synthetic pineapple smell, it's just disgusting!!! It won't go away, and it even layers over my perfume! I gave it one lippie, cause as a hairspray it does its job (not much better than any other though) and it does add a tiny bit of shine, but THIS SMELL! If you like soft, nice and clean perfumes like estee lauder pure white linen or something, than this smelly bomb is not for you. I bought it because of the great reviews here, but this was just a total waste of almost 20... .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products