TiGi • Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.2(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionamimi on 5/18/2011 12:08:00 AM more reviews by fionamimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I call this my fruit cocktail, I love this hairspray because I can seriously smell it all day. I feel girly, when I use it. It's not crunchy, it adds shine. I love the packaging, I can spot it through my other products for easy to reach.

The aerosol in this one is nice because it doesn't shoot out straight, it's misty like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 petrol_blu on 3/16/2011 12:40:00 AM more reviews by petrol_blu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I freaking love the scent of this! I wish they made a perfume version. The product itself, for me, is okay. I don't know I fnd it sticky, and I hate sticky hair. But I'm not really a fan of hair sprays to begin with. It does the job good enough, great holding power. I wish the nozzle sprayed more diffuse-ly, maybe that will help with putting too much product on and hence the stickiness. But the smell is just amazing. I will not purchase it again because I've had it for 2 years now and I only occasionally use it so there's tons left. I suppose that makes its price worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mitzigaynor15 on 3/12/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by mitzigaynor15

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased Bed Head Masterpiece Massive Shine Hairspray at Ulta last spring. I have been watching my budget somewhat (a girl's gotta live, after all!) over the past year out of necessity but I gotta say--I will be buying this hairspray again. Yes, it's pricey, but oh it's good stuff. I like the smell, I love that it never clogs--never--and it makes my fine hair behave and look great. I like using it when I wear my hair in a ponytail and need my little flyaways to lie down and stay down. A couple sprays of Masterpiece does the job. Occasionally, at work, when wearing my hair down I will notice a couple flyaways pop up and I simply dampen my hands, smooth down the hair, and it recharges the hairspray. I like products that maximize the shine in my straight hair without making it look greasy and this does the job. Great product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 2/22/2011 4:56:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I may be addicted to this product based on the smell alone. granted, I tend to love the smell of all TiGi products so take that with a grain of salt. You have to like a sweet cotton candy smell to want to spray this on your head because you will be smelling it until you wash it out.

As a hairspray it gets the job done. I have fine hair that I usually straighten or curl with the flat iron and this doesn't weight it down. It holds it as well as any decent hairspray which is to say I don't expect miracles so I'm usually happy.

Compared to Rusk or Elnet I much prefer this... but then again I love the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missnat on 1/15/2011 8:47:00 PM more reviews by missnat

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This stuff works great, holds my hair well, but the smell, ugh! It has a very strong artificial pineapple/candy/sugary smell that I just can't stand. The smell lasts until I wash it out-it never fades. It also doesn't add any shine like it says it will, but I did't have high expectations as far as that goes, anyway. Bottom line-it's going in the garbage today, adios candy stench!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 12/16/2010 7:56:00 PM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ah I heart this hairspray! It has excellent solid medium hold. It does not flake or make my hair too hard. It doesn't dry out my hair either. It brushes out easily. And, it does not make my hair look dull! It's great for taming stray hairs at the crown too. My hair looks great all day or all night. It keeps it from getting frizzy. It's expensive at Ulta, but I picked it up with a coupon and got $5.00 off, so I paid around $13.00 for it. I would pay way more for it because it WORKS fabulously!!!! This keeps my hairstyles looking very polished all day long! I spray it, and it stays, and isn't ultra crunchy. I Wish I gave it a chance sooner! HOLYGRAIL

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccope4 on 10/27/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by ccope4

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a pretty amazing hairspray, one I go back to time and again. It holds my curl without getting sticky or dry, and the shine and smell are both amazing. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 10/26/2010 9:01:00 AM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this hairspray, and I only got it for $6.99. It makes my hair full when sprayed, and holds my teased hair all day. I like the fruity scent but it can get cloying if I use too much, however its better than the usual chemical hairspray smell. I will buy it again if the price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellenpbrown on 8/24/2010 7:24:00 PM more reviews by ellenpbrown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of this is AWESOME, sweet and fruity. Holds well for me and I'm still able to run my fingers through my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 8/11/2010 10:57:00 AM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

While it is expensive ($19 at Target), I do like its strong hold, the fact it adds some shine and holds my volume all day. I have yet to find a h/s w/ strong hold that doesn't turn my hair into a helmet, but I'm not sure such a product exists. I like the smell - its not very strong, kind of fruity/tropical smelling.


Therefore, I will continue to repurchase until I learn of a strong hold, lovely smelling, shine imparting hairspray that holds my volume all day w/out turning my hair into helmet hair (as in doesn't move). :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TiGi products

More Styling Products products